The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V6, Say hello to the future

attw
post May 1 2019, 09:01 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(IAmLejen @ Apr 30 2019, 03:58 PM)
never trust the water resistant bro, keep it away from water as possible, mine kena water by splashing then front camera rosak already
Splash water also can rosak?

I suspect there could be other issue as well bro, can't be so easy for the camera to rosak laugh.gif
Cimo
post May 1 2019, 09:20 AM

324 posts

What's the current price of iPhone X battery?
attw
post May 1 2019, 10:29 AM

32,468 posts

Surprise surprise!

https://www.gsmarena.com/counterpoint_iphon...-news-36832.php
Chubbyteddy
post May 1 2019, 10:45 AM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(Cimo @ May 1 2019, 09:20 AM)
What's the current price of iPhone X battery?
RM349.00

StarPrimo
post May 1 2019, 11:44 AM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 1 2019, 10:29 AM)
iPhone X is the best-selling phone in the world for 2018 !
Unexpected result.
attw
post May 1 2019, 11:54 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 1 2019, 11:44 AM)
Unexpected result.
Yup, but need verification on the numbers smile.gif
Chubbyteddy
post May 1 2019, 12:20 PM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 1 2019, 11:44 AM)
Unexpected result.
Best selling phone yet many ppl selling it off. Lol. Saw so many used X on carousell.

attw
post May 1 2019, 02:24 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyteddy @ May 1 2019, 12:20 PM)
Best selling phone yet many ppl selling it off. Lol. Saw so many used X on carousell.
Best selling doesn’t mean people hold on to it for long laugh.gif
Chubbyteddy
post May 1 2019, 03:00 PM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 1 2019, 02:24 PM)
I know bro. But X is a keeper. smile.gif

attw
post May 1 2019, 03:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyteddy @ May 1 2019, 03:00 PM)
I know bro. But X is a keeper. smile.gif
I’d keep mine if the battery life was a bit better for heavy usage. It’s OK for moderate usage.
westlife
post May 1 2019, 05:48 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 1 2019, 02:24 PM)
Actually I will. Haha not going to sell it. Will be my secondary phone to replace my 6+ after I get a new iPhone. Haha. I am sure iPhone X can use longer than 6+. Maybe even up to 7 to 8 years min. as my iPhone 6+ is still going strong except for gaming.
weajyue
post May 1 2019, 06:13 PM

46 posts

My friend iphone x is very hard to get it activate through the server after restore and the bottom speaker is faulty. Does it relate to motherboard problem ?

Anyone have this problem before?

attw
post May 2 2019, 06:58 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 1 2019, 05:48 PM)
Actually I will. Haha not going to sell it. Will be my secondary phone to replace my 6+ after I get a new iPhone. Haha. I am sure iPhone X can use longer than 6+. Maybe even up to 7 to 8 years min. as my iPhone 6+ is still going strong except for gaming.
I can't afford to keep iPhones - but can afford to change them laugh.gif I usually sell them to offset the cost of the next one. That way it's less painful than it actually is, hahaha...

QUOTE(weajyue @ May 1 2019, 06:13 PM)
My friend iphone x is very hard to get it activate through the server after restore and the bottom speaker is faulty. Does it relate to motherboard problem ?

Anyone have this problem before?
Define"hard to activate" - what was the error message that came out?
krishtiano86
post May 2 2019, 10:26 AM

6 STAR HOTEL
1,173 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 1 2019, 05:48 PM)
7-8 years wow rclxms.gif
weajyue
post May 2 2019, 11:17 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 2 2019, 06:58 AM)
I can't afford to keep iPhones - but can afford to change them laugh.gif I usually sell them to offset the cost of the next one. That way it's less painful than it actually is, hahaha...
Define"hard to activate" - what was the error message that came out?
Unable to connect to activation server( last time I keep on activate for around half a day only manage to successfully activate it) . And OTA update on phone after download done also can’t connect through server .
westlife
post May 2 2019, 12:57 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ May 2 2019, 10:26 AM)
7-8 years wow  rclxms.gif
seriously it is possible. becos my 6+ i bought since the third day of launch 21 September 2014 and uses it until now.

given the processing power of iphone X, it is totally possible to use for 7 to 8 years easily.
attw
post May 2 2019, 01:00 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(weajyue @ May 2 2019, 11:17 AM)
Unable to connect to activation server( last time I keep on activate for around half a day only manage to successfully activate it)  . And OTA update on phone after download done also can’t connect through server .
Have you tried resetting and activating with a different Apple ID? Could be a hardware issue if all else fails.

QUOTE(westlife @ May 2 2019, 12:57 PM)
seriously it is possible. becos my 6+ i bought since the third day of launch 21 September 2014 and uses it until now.

given the processing power of iphone X, it is totally possible to use for 7 to 8 years easily.
Some people don't even keep their cars that long these days laugh.gif
Mackiddo
post May 2 2019, 01:29 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

the only reason I went from X to XS is the eSim function smile.gif
westlife
post May 2 2019, 01:34 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 2 2019, 01:00 PM)
Have you tried resetting and activating with a different Apple ID? Could be a hardware issue if all else fails.
Some people don't even keep their cars that long these days laugh.gif
haha. yes, indeed, most people take up new loan before the current car loan is over for new cars.

my current car is also more than 8 years old now. haha. no more loan since 3 years back.
attw
post May 3 2019, 07:11 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 2 2019, 01:34 PM)
haha. yes, indeed, most people take up new loan before the current car loan is over for new cars.

my current car is also more than 8 years old now. haha. no more loan since 3 years back.
iPhone sales continue to decline. Hopefully they’ll wake up soon smile.gif

https://www.cnet.com/news/apple-iphone-sale...-offer-a-boost/

77 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:52 PM