attw
post Nov 4 2018, 03:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fx9 @ Nov 3 2018, 08:27 PM)
Done feels like new after changing the battery 👍
Nice! But that’s a 6/6 Plus right, not an X? (Coz we’re in the X thread, haha)

Anyone else changed battery for your X?
attw
post Nov 4 2018, 06:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Nov 4 2018, 03:03 PM)
My iPhone X feels slower after updating to 12.1
Wife’s X updated since two nights ago, she says no difference.
attw
post Nov 4 2018, 09:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 4 2018, 09:48 PM)
I updated mine, so far so good no slowing down hmm.gif
Do you guys update OTA or thru iTunes?
Usually do it OTA. The file size is huge if do on iTunes biggrin.gif
attw
post Nov 5 2018, 06:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 4 2018, 10:09 PM)
Oh ok. I normally do on iTunes because OTA updates sometimes bugged compared to the iTunes update
Yeah, heard of this but thankfully never experienced it for myself yet. So far all my OTA updates have been good thumbup.gif

QUOTE(fx9 @ Nov 4 2018, 10:36 PM)
Still waiting, maybe Dec only change the X battery
My X is at 97% capacity. On the fence to change it or not...
attw
post Nov 5 2018, 08:16 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Nov 5 2018, 08:11 AM)
Wah. How many months?

Mine 12 months old, used since launch day, 93% now.
Mine since February 1st this year, so about 10 months or so smile.gif
attw
post Nov 5 2018, 09:07 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 5 2018, 09:06 AM)
97% still need to think whether want to change or not a? sweat.gif
No need la
Cheap ma, RM121 nia...

If no promo back to RM4xx or something laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 5 2018, 08:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Nov 5 2018, 10:10 AM)
If change battery will it still remain IP67 water resistant? or no more water resistant since they will tear out the gum
QUOTE(fx9 @ Nov 5 2018, 07:22 PM)
Mine ady 91% will change for sure😏.
But scare losing the waterproof after battery change.
I believe if you get it done at an authorized service center, then the waterproofing will still be intact even after the battery replacement.

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Nov 5 2018, 11:43 AM)
Hi guys. I'm coming from iPhone 6+ user, thinking of upgrading to iPhone X soon.

My question, first and firstly, is it worth an upgrade from my current phone to X?

Secondly, is there anything that I need to get familiarize? As it's quite a jump from 6+.

Kindly advise, sifus. Thanks.
Firstly, yes, it’s worth the upgrade.

Secondly, the X screen is narrower, although it is 5.8” vs the 5.5” of the 6 Plus. The phone feels smaller and takes some time to get used to. There’s also the familiarization process of getting used to Face ID vs Touch ID and the various gestures, but you should be able to adapt smile.gif
attw
post Nov 9 2018, 12:21 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Nov 6 2018, 11:57 PM)
any way to force shut down the iphone? my screen is unresponsive to touch.
i did force restart, didnt work.
Press and hold the power button and the volume down key
attw
post Nov 9 2018, 01:29 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 9 2018, 12:41 PM)
His problem - screen unresponsive to even touch!
Oh my bad, didn’t read properly.

Just let the battery run down I guess.
attw
post Nov 10 2018, 07:20 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Nov 10 2018, 04:06 AM)
For iPhone X
I dont think need change battery
Just find an excuse to claim warranty
But for some, I think their warranty just about expired smile.gif
attw
post Nov 10 2018, 09:48 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fidodido21 @ Nov 10 2018, 09:21 AM)
Battery change may also get a refurbished unit ?? Or just warranty claim.
Battery change is fairly straightforward, it's just the warranty claim (or if your battery is bloated) then it's possible to get a refurbished unit as a replacement.
attw
post Nov 10 2018, 12:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 10 2018, 12:36 PM)
iPhone X Display Module Replacement Program for Touch Issues

https://www.apple.com/support/iphone-x-disp...cement-program/
Don't need an excuse then, there really is a touch screen issue laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 10 2018, 04:58 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Nov 6 2018, 11:57 PM)
any way to force shut down the iphone? my screen is unresponsive to touch.
i did force restart, didnt work.
Bring it to a service center, this could be the cause

https://www.apple.com/support/iphone-x-disp...cement-program/
attw
post Nov 11 2018, 12:07 AM

32,468 posts

Lazada flash sale till 2am

64GB - RM3599
256GB - RM4139
attw
post Nov 11 2018, 12:46 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Nov 11 2018, 12:13 AM)
lazada code pls!!! NOW!! rclxms.gif
Did you manage to get it bro? What a good bargain!

Wonder if next year the Xs and Xs Max will be this cheap already laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 11 2018, 03:07 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Nov 11 2018, 01:35 PM)
I managed to place the order for 3599, but when I proceed to pay after submitting the 6 digit code for my card there's some error, so will I be able to get it at this price? The price has already been increased to 3899
Can you see your purchase in your order history? If yes, then it’s probably there smile.gif
attw
post Nov 11 2018, 05:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(lewisteh @ Nov 11 2018, 05:29 PM)
i was lucky enough, managed to place order for iphone x 64gb before 2am today at only RM3159
Wow, you had a RM440 voucher?
attw
post Nov 12 2018, 09:21 PM

32,468 posts

iPhone X Display Module Replacement Program for Touch Issues

iPhone X

Apple has determined that some iPhone X displays may experience touch issues due to a component that might fail on the display module. An affected device may exhibit the following:

1. The display, or part of the display, does not respond or responds intermittently to touch

2. The display reacts even though it was not touched

Apple or an Apple Authorized Service Provider will replace the display module on eligible devices, free of charge.

No other iPhone models are part of this program.

Service process

Find an Apple Authorized Service Provider to have your iPhone X serviced. Your iPhone will be examined prior to any service to verify that it is eligible for this program.

If you have questions or need further assistance, please contact Apple Support.

Before service, backup your iPhone to iTunes or iCloud. Learn more about preparing your iPhone for service.

If your iPhone X has any damage which impairs the ability to complete the repair, such as a cracked screen, that issue will need to be resolved prior to the service. In some cases, there may be a cost associated with the additional repair.

Additional Information

Apple may restrict or limit repair to the original country or region of purchase.

This Apple program doesn't extend the standard warranty coverage of the iPhone X.

If you believe your iPhone X was affected by this issue, and you paid to replace your display module, you can contact Apple about a refund.

The program covers affected iPhone X devices for 3 years after the first retail sale of the unit.

This post has been edited by attw: Nov 12 2018, 09:21 PM
attw
post Nov 13 2018, 11:47 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Nov 13 2018, 11:31 AM)
oversea set can claim from the Machine?
If you look at the T&C,

"Apple may restrict or limit repair to the original country or region of purchase."

So could depend on luck? laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 14 2018, 10:28 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Nov 14 2018, 10:22 AM)
Anyone check their Iphone X battery?

90% battery health when buying it on launch date reasonable?

Seems like my battery always went <20% after 6pm
97% since 1st Feb 2018

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:51 PM