nebula87
post Jul 22 2022, 03:50 PM

Fg = mg
1,308 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Jul 22 2022, 03:38 PM)

For this part =
Scan an QR code and fill up your details and attached a print screen (.jpg) of your vaccination page.

Who will check it whether you attached correctly and does it take long for them to check?

Any recommendations on which road side stall to get the Thai car insurance?
That time nobody check what i attached.

Maybe the other staff who will scan your Thai Pass QR will check your uploaded screenshot..

Last time I used to go to Petronas station, but the latest I went to this location, very friendly Malay lady who help to cover every docs and they have Thai simcard as well.

https://goo.gl/maps/481ciytZLLHPBuwz6
Blofeld
post Jul 22 2022, 04:09 PM

4,457 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 22 2022, 03:50 PM)
That time nobody check what i attached.

Maybe the other staff who will scan your Thai Pass QR will check your uploaded screenshot..

Last time I used to go to Petronas station, but the latest I went to this location, very friendly Malay lady who help to cover every docs and they have Thai simcard as well.

https://goo.gl/maps/481ciytZLLHPBuwz6
Thanks for the recommendation. notworthy.gif

But looks like a lot of cars will be parking by the roadside next to the stall too, right?
nebula87
post Jul 22 2022, 04:11 PM

Fg = mg
1,308 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Jul 22 2022, 04:09 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation.  notworthy.gif

But looks like a lot of cars will be parking by the roadside next to the stall too, right?
Yes, previously have a lot of cars used to stop there, but this time just 2 cars.. brows.gif
Blofeld
post Aug 19 2022, 02:13 PM

4,457 posts

QUOTE(Paddy @ Jul 14 2022, 12:04 PM)
i plan rent car in thailand , just using malaysia license or need idp ?
QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Jul 18 2022, 06:55 PM)
If I not mistaken, if the car is Thailand register car u gonna have IDP, if the car is Malaysia register car, then you use Msia License would be fine.
ASEAN countries recognise each other driving licence.

Malaysians need not possess an international licence to drive in Thailand, assured Thailand’s Ambassador to Malaysia Damrong Kraikruan.

“In the spirit of Asean, member countries recognise the driving licence issued by their respective authorities as valid,” he said.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/drive/2016/0...or-says/1049957
Icehart
post Aug 19 2022, 02:15 PM

14,304 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Aug 19 2022, 02:13 PM)
ASEAN countries recognise each other driving licence.

Malaysians need not possess an international licence to drive in Thailand, assured Thailand’s Ambassador to Malaysia Damrong Kraikruan.

“In the spirit of Asean, member countries recognise the driving licence issued by their respective authorities as valid,” he said.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/drive/2016/0...or-says/1049957
Southern still ok.
If go central like Bangkok or Pattaya better get IDP. Got 50-50% chance to kena saman.
Northen like Chiang Mai / Udon must get IDP.
NSX_MY
post May 14 2023, 04:00 PM

581 posts

Hi all, I’m planning to buy a lawn mower that cost more than Rm3k in hatyai and bringing back to Malaysia, I’ll be driving there, the question now is what should I do when going thru the Thailand custom and Malaysia custom?
Icehart
post May 14 2023, 11:26 PM

14,304 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ May 14 2023, 04:00 PM)
Hi all, I’m planning to buy a lawn mower that cost more than Rm3k in hatyai and bringing back to Malaysia, I’ll be driving there, the question now is what should I do when going thru the Thailand custom and Malaysia custom?
Thai custom will not check.
Malaysia side will check. So you can declare to the custom officer there. (Not to be sexist, but always, always, go to the counter where men are manning the counter, they are more relaxed with the rules).

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0204sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:11 AM