13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Gerbils Hut V5, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 14 2007, 05:20 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Heheh... nice pictures! Did you rename to a name that you like?

Anyway, the reddish nose.... it can happen a bit. Bloody nose can be seen when the gerbil constantly cleans it's face, the nose will be very red stained.... now that is really serious. Sometimes now and then, you would find a bit of red stain, if it is a bit, nothing to worry....
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 14 2007, 09:18 PM

12,047 posts

What your bro said about the gerbils?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 16 2007, 01:02 PM

12,047 posts

Wah, great job.... so you use the skeleton of a ready made wheel and replace the bars with mesh only? HAahah... awaiting for your next update.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 18 2007, 09:35 PM

12,047 posts

Pixie, is so like my pied boy Latte.... today found him RIP liao.... sigh.... miss him. No idea why but his tank mates buried him like human bury family...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 18 2007, 11:43 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 18 2007, 10:37 PM)
oh sorry for ur lost hun. how old is he? know why died?
Not very old.... 1.7 years old only.... No sickness and never fight.... so this is unsure unless I do autopsy but I found him too late to dissect him loh.... just bury him only.

Edited: not 2.7 years, 1.7 years....

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Oct 19 2007, 12:09 AM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 19 2007, 12:08 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Oct 18 2007, 11:54 PM)
2.7 years old? That would be older than Summer right? Didnt realise u had a pied agouti of that age.
Not pixie RIP ler  sweat.gif Pixie is my gerbil
Yah... not Pixie, mine was Latte....

Aiyah, typo error, is not 2.7, doh.gif it's 1.7 years.... bleh.... Summer is almost 3 years now and she is the only oldie from my 1st 3 gerbils.... Bandit gone, Bubbles due to facial tumour... Summer is still lively, so that's good.

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 19 2007, 12:17 AM

12,047 posts

Bubble's kid.... one of her 1st.... coz the 1st few I never sell, all I keep loh.... after him, all came out spotted... never nice pied loh.... I also didn't breed him coz didn't wanna separate him from his male tank....

Added on October 19, 2007, 12:25 amVery hard to find nice pieds loh.... sigh.... nevermind, RIP already.

Foo ah... KK you got them in 2005 mah....

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Oct 19 2007, 12:25 AM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 19 2007, 12:51 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 19 2007, 12:34 AM)
yes ah KK one is july one is agust ah..

ohhhhh Bubbles son... hehehheh never realise latte.. so bad me.. so he is foamy sibling loh right?
Hahaah.... yah loh... so KK sure 2 years liao mah.... 2005 to 2006 1 year.... 2006 to 2007 another year....

Yah loh... Foamy's sibling.... all my gerbils.... so sayang sayang.... now see see can continue my DEH line or not, left 1 pair breeding DEH only. Junior, sp black is helping me breed out nice sp blacks.... Nescafe retired, Summer retired, Peaches retired, Boing retired... then I got females that never breed, just keep only like Benee, Ivory(PEW), the Twins.... Junnie, Jannie and Karlie is kept with their mom, Boing at my friend's shop.... And I got many many males.... hahah.... coz they make good tank mates than females for me.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 19 2007, 12:59 AM

12,047 posts

LOL... really confusing ... but I got so many dates to remember, damn cham....
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 19 2007, 06:26 PM

12,047 posts

Thanks for caring you guys....

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 19 2007, 09:05 AM)
lol poor u, i help u recall... recall recalll........ Latte DOB: 19.04.2005
Hahaha... I remember it as May or June.... thanks for the date, April.

Pity coz I lost alot of my gerbil data when my PC reformatted.... I wasn't at home, and I haven't updated my saved datas then my dad go shop to reformat.... sob sob... even my college assignments and photos all vanish.... very cham coz alot of things gone. Lesson learned, now got external HD to backup.

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Oct 19 2007, 11:21 AM)
blink.gif do autopsy on gerbil???
You can do it on your own, so far I did it twice before.... but you can only come to conclusions with what you see with your eyes..... once I got a rat with bloated tummy, another had a very black liver... dunno what happen lah.

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 19 2007, 08:52 PM

12,047 posts

Wah... then how you retrieve back? For me, almost all my 2005 works and files all gone.... now my PC only got a few 2004 and 2005 files.... a big part gone.... now alot of 2006 and 2007 files.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 20 2007, 09:55 PM

12,047 posts

HAhah... then must find time to write lah.

Anyway, today just clean half or my tanks, so tired... tomorrow continue with the other half heheheh....

Then I go itchy itchy, bought 2 different pets again.....

1 Dumpy Tree Frog
4 Chinese fire bellied newts.... but 1 escaped so now left 3... sigh...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 20 2007, 10:08 PM

12,047 posts

Yer, I'm not gonna do that hahah... but they are very cute in a way.... but so black, can't see them if on my drift wood hahhah. LIke black black gerbil but the newts have red speckled bellies.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 20 2007, 10:29 PM

12,047 posts

If they regenerate, dunno nice looking or not coz in geckos, when the tail regenerate, quite ugly...

Hahah... your gerbils are driving you crazy, softly heheheh
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 21 2007, 12:00 AM

12,047 posts

Hehehe... I don't have my newt pics, but here is a sample:

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 21 2007, 12:11 AM

12,047 posts

Yah, water cicak ahhahaha....... wonder got water gerbil one day or not hehehehe.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 22 2007, 05:53 PM

12,047 posts

What to do? They only think of profit, minimal care is what they give. Jerboas... a pity.... most Jerboas are not captive bred, some are wild caught or born to wild parents, then people take them as pets.... I don't think they make good pets like Mongolian gerbils.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 22 2007, 07:48 PM

12,047 posts

Schimmel, yah, this is one of the odd and rare colours to get here.... Well, we lack the gene e(f).... f means fading gene.... another name for this colour is Orange Mold coz the pattern is like mold hahahah.

http://www.egerbil.com/ef.html
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 25 2007, 07:47 PM

12,047 posts

Gerbils like to chew mah, what to do? Hahahah.... if we got nice wood chews, they would love it but now the wood chews also expensive.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 25 2007, 08:49 PM

12,047 posts

I don't dare give branches coz also dunno toxic or not.... I know rambutan tree is toxic to small animals.... as in the branches lah, fruit is fine.

Last time I bought something by Kaytee brand I think.... can't remember, they were wooden chews made of branches, then inside got some nutrient gel.... Rm13 for 6 I think, 1 week chew 1 branch.... but then stop selling... so never bought others anymore.

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0461sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:22 AM