126 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V5, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

prophet007
post Sep 11 2007, 08:14 PM

1,048 posts

well, i think dont buy better. coz gerbils often groom themselves, if they accidentally "eat" it then too bad...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Sep 11 2007, 09:54 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

For mites, do not use Frontline on hamsters or gerbils. Do get hold of mite bird spray. It is the safest coz birds will consume the liquid through grooming so it doesn't harm the animal.
kamikazwe
post Sep 11 2007, 09:58 PM

350 posts

huhuhu..dunt remember the brand...hehehe...but very sure got selling at pet safari...seen the gerbils there...3 lilac if im not mistaken..so small...macam tak cukup makan...even my bro was like 'why so small' lol...
nezumitaro
post Sep 11 2007, 11:12 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(kamikazwe @ Sep 11 2007, 09:58 PM)
huhuhu..dunt remember the brand...hehehe...but very sure got selling at pet safari...seen the gerbils there...3 lilac if im not mistaken..so small...macam tak cukup makan...even my bro was like 'why so small' lol...
Frontline to poisoning for small animal.. nono..

kamikazwe, what u see in toby pets is AS USUAL hahha
zoejehuty
post Sep 11 2007, 11:13 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

mite bird spray??? where can i get those thing ?
jus go normal bird store then have already or normal fish shop?
kamikazwe
post Sep 11 2007, 11:16 PM

350 posts

huh?? dun understand...perli2 me ka??
jaswwp
post Sep 11 2007, 11:21 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

I think you can buy the hobo brand mite spray. Its available in a few pet shops like 88 petsmart. Its a yellow bottle with a pic of bird on it. There is a version for rabbits as well I think but better use the bird one for gerbils.You can spray it on the gerbils and also the bedding, but not directly on their food la.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Sep 11 2007, 11:58 PM

12,047 posts

Most bird shops have... or if at KL, you can get the imported ones from Pets Wonderland. Toby Pets also got.
nezumitaro
post Sep 12 2007, 12:40 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(kamikazwe @ Sep 11 2007, 11:16 PM)

huh?? dun understand...perli2 me ka??
i mean toby pets also keep n sale these terrible quality pets...
zoejehuty
post Sep 12 2007, 02:12 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

sad case, my pied lilac being attack by my yellow fox mom and kids...
now like in a bad shape... ear, below mouth, one of the front foot, tail got blood... sad.gif
now being quarantine and observe see how... no have med, tomolo need to go and buy it...
i let them together jus like last time, so this time i let them be togehter lo,
thought wil be ok cause previously i been doing this for very long time already
so i walk away for a time period, then come back see she lay down at there,
she like no energy like that, got movement though...
babymoli
post Sep 12 2007, 08:26 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Sep 12 2007, 02:12 AM)
sad case, my pied lilac being attack by my yellow fox mom and kids...
now like in a bad shape... ear, below mouth, one of the front foot, tail got blood... sad.gif
now being quarantine and observe see how... no have med, tomolo need to go and buy it...
i let them together jus like last time, so this time i let them be togehter lo,
thought wil be ok cause previously i been doing this for very long time already
so i walk away for a time period, then come back see she lay down at there,
she like no energy like that, got movement though...
Gerbil recovers very fast. I think you don't need to clean her coz she will groom herself. You might worsen the wound when you clean her. My boys were injured last week & i didn't put anything on them, just let them recover on their own. In 2 days time, i can see they have recovered around 80%.
dien
post Sep 12 2007, 10:49 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

i just went to petsmore petaling street last monday..
there were no stock of Hoppel Mobbel for hamster.. so sad..
i just bought Harry Hamster brand one..

i'm trying to give them some, seems that they malu-malu nak makan..
at last, they finished it.. tongue.gif
bizen
post Sep 12 2007, 11:08 AM

180 posts

I wanna ask... In what circumstances will the mite come?? Coz sometimes when the floor is clean... tank is clean... the bedding is fresh... but the mite still come... how come ar?? My gerbils tank no problem la... only my hamster one got problem... sometimes i saw baby praying mantis somemore... =_=''
jaswwp
post Sep 12 2007, 11:47 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Actually are you sure its mites? What do they look like? Gerbil mites cannot be seen so easily actually. Are they actually weevils or some oher bug?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Sep 12 2007, 03:38 PM

12,047 posts

Gerbils heal pretty fast. If it is bloody, wash only with plain water and let the gerbil recuperate by itself.

Anyway, mites can come from wood shavings.... it's quite normal. Some little beetles or insects can be found in the hay as well. A good sunning is all you need to get rid of these insects.
kamikazwe
post Sep 12 2007, 04:09 PM

350 posts

yalor...that day my hay was infected with some bugs...after drying them the bugs never come again...hehehe...
nezumitaro
post Sep 12 2007, 07:02 PM

4,711 posts

yes put sometime will hv bugs.. bean n seed also sad.gif
zoejehuty
post Sep 12 2007, 10:56 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

updated, my pied jus died today morning...
go there and see her, and she already hard... sad.gif sad.gif
lost one nice gerbils...
thought bring her back from the nasty pet shop to have better life.
but then she not live long... sad.gif
R.I.P.

This post has been edited by zoejehuty: Sep 13 2007, 12:26 AM
dien
post Sep 13 2007, 12:25 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

zoejehuty, so sorry to hear that..
although it juat a short time with that pied, sure it happy with your treatment..

R e s t . I n . P e a c e.
babymoli
post Sep 13 2007, 08:37 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Oh dear... May her RIP.

126 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:24 PM