> How much money can I transfer in Bank acc, Until LHDN gets notified?

carpathia
post Sep 18 2018, 12:02 PM

2,619 posts

why worry about LHDN when you also mentioned that you have been paying tax ?
carpathia
post Sep 18 2018, 12:28 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 18 2018, 12:06 PM)
audit. my colleagues kena audit and somehow lhdn will do whatever it takes to get us to pay. this was circa prior to election May 9th.

we as in the clinic. my colleague tried to file a complaint saying this isn't right and he was threatened with "even you win this round, we will audit you every year if you fight this"

end up he had to just keep quiet.

PS his clinic is in KL
Depending on which bank you use. Most international banks trigger MLA warning at 5k transaction and if you have multiple large deposits, it will also trigger.

LHDN is something new to me.
carpathia
post Sep 18 2018, 12:34 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 18 2018, 12:30 PM)
I've been transferring above 10K/day from 1 bank to another bank acc (including company/current acc to personal savings acc) doesnt have any problem.
Must be local bank and they have you in their records already as a premium/etc

0.0139sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:14 AM