4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> How much money can I transfer in Bank acc, Until LHDN gets notified?

mousqy
post Sep 18 2018, 01:25 PM

758 posts

buat la company enterprise atleast
if you keep this up
mmg la kena audit

SUSKinitos
post Sep 18 2018, 01:27 PM

572 posts

Since now LGE no money, must new source of revenue.
Bank clerk must ask duit dapat dari mana? Rompak?

louzie
post Sep 18 2018, 01:28 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 18 2018, 12:00 PM)
Hey guys, just want to enquire a little dilemma I am facing.

I normally conduct house calls and majority of my patients have been paying me in cash so over time I have collected a sum of money in cash form which I cannot keep in my house as there have been a spite of breakins around the neighborhood.

So I have been banking all the money in batches of 5k per transaction.

Just wondering how much is too much until LHDN gets notified?

PS I am not running from taxes. I do my annual tax returns as honest as I can but I would not wish to be audited if possible.
Open a company??
And put your wife and son as worker ? Then bank in thru their account?
Not sure if this is plausible though but alot of unkers use this method .
Those that have alot of cash transaction business.
Cookie101
post Sep 18 2018, 01:28 PM

1,616 posts

no one really bother.

when doing it in small sum multiple times then it raised the doubt and suspicion.

just walk in and deposit whole sum together into some investment or fd.
Yung_Psyke
post Sep 18 2018, 01:29 PM

286 posts

I normally conduct house calls and majority of my patients have been paying me in cash so over time I have collected a sum of money in cash form which I cannot keep in my house as there have been a spite of breakins around the neighborhood.

PS I am not running from taxes. I do my annual tax returns as honest as I can but I would not wish to be audited if possible.
i do exactly what you do, i handle house calls and what i usually do is i’ll get my patients to pay me on a monthly basis, and they directly transfer to my acc , but its not much, about 800-1k + , and those not so frequent ones i’ll just keep it in my wallet laugh.gif

EternalC
post Sep 18 2018, 01:30 PM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 18 2018, 12:02 PM)
why worry about LHDN when you also mentioned that you have been paying tax ?
lhdn audit is a pain in the ass

you either lose, or you lose either way

the only way to win is if you're some big shot or high profile
JoeYoung
post Sep 18 2018, 01:37 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Luke Skywanker @ Sep 18 2018, 01:28 PM)
drillz?
Joanna Yu, banker handling Prime Minister accounts

pgsiemkia
post Sep 18 2018, 01:40 PM

473 posts

RM 4990.00. Alternate days.

BNM gets notified then only LDHN. The algorithm only detects abnormal or normal daily transactions over the limit.

SUSjustin jackson

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Sep 18 2018, 12:20 PM)
Frequent cash bank ins is also gonna trigger AMLA warnings, I think. People were working on that 5 years ago for Malaysian banks, so I think should be in-place now.
Yes, in place
SUSgsem984

216 posts

anything above RM50.00 will trigger LHDN
poooky
post Sep 18 2018, 01:45 PM

844 posts

But have u been declaring this extra income on a yearly basis?. If no then don't deposit. U will kena Kao2 If yes then shud be OK. Just tell them the truth. Escorts also declare n bank in they got no paperwork for it as well. U don't sohai say perform oral. U say u provide companionship like rentafriend.
TSAvangelice
post Sep 18 2018, 01:47 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(Yung_Psyke @ Sep 18 2018, 01:29 PM)
i do exactly what you do, i handle house calls and what i usually do is i’ll get my patients to pay me on a monthly basis, and they directly transfer to my acc , but its not much, about 800-1k + , and those not so frequent ones i’ll just keep it in my wallet laugh.gif
my post kena reported.

some of these guys really clueless as to how difficult it is to kena audit. my dad company kena audit and they force you to pay the next year punya taxes for this year and say you can claim from immigration next year if not tally.

people doing business will know what I'm talking about. some of these middle income groups don't know shit and will never understand
ohman
post Sep 18 2018, 01:48 PM

1,178 posts

Tudia doctor takut diaudit.
Davez89
post Sep 18 2018, 01:49 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Sep 18 2018, 01:40 PM)
RM 4990.00. Alternate days.

BNM gets notified then only LDHN. The algorithm only detects abnormal or normal daily transactions over the limit.
4990 is not true.. Just do random numbers and also alternate days randomly.
pgsiemkia
post Sep 18 2018, 01:52 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Sep 18 2018, 01:49 PM)
4990 is not true.. Just do random numbers and also alternate days randomly.
To each his own...

Yung_Psyke
post Sep 18 2018, 01:52 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 18 2018, 01:47 PM)
my post kena reported.

some of these guys really clueless as to how difficult it is to kena audit. my dad company kena audit and they force you to pay the next year punya taxes for this year and say you can claim from immigration next year if not tally.

people doing business will know what I'm talking about. some of these middle income groups don't know shit and will never understand
ever since i got a full time job i cut down on my housecalls, otherwise yes, kena audit is a b**** , i know people who had to pay 2.7+ something or kena action taken if didnt pay up , i never had to worry as i wasnt making as much as you are, on good months 3k+ only, even that will be spent on necessities and when it hits the bank, its half that ammount
TSAvangelice
post Sep 18 2018, 01:54 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(Yung_Psyke @ Sep 18 2018, 01:52 PM)
ever since i got a full time job i cut down on my housecalls, otherwise yes, kena audit is a b**** , i know people who had to pay 2.7+ something or kena action taken if didnt pay up , i never had to worry as i wasnt making as much as you are, on good months 3k+ only, even that will be spent on necessities and when it hits the bank, its half that ammount
it kinda sucks seeing all the hard work you put in on a daily basis and the government gets the cut out of it
Yung_Psyke
post Sep 18 2018, 01:55 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 18 2018, 01:54 PM)
it kinda sucks seeing all the hard work you put in on a daily basis and the government gets the cut out of it
we’re all on the same boat , some just dont understand it
SUSmemekfalui
post Sep 18 2018, 01:57 PM

245 posts

thread reported !

LHDN
SUSKinitos
post Sep 18 2018, 02:04 PM

572 posts

Settlement of Country Heights Sdn Bhd ("CHSB") tax liability by Tan Sri Lee Kim Tiong @ Lee Kim Yew ("Tan Sri Lee")

Further to the announcements dated 17 April 2017 and 9 May 2017, the Company wishes to announce that Tan Sri Lee has paid RM22,706,737.88 to settle the tax liabilities including penalties claimed by the Inland Revenue Board ("IRB") against CHSB, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company. The settlement is made by Tan Sri Lee as the major shareholder of the Company and not his personal liability.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >

0.0208sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:16 PM