English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V50, BPL - Fulham 1 - 2 Chelsea

Iceman74
post Jan 11 2019, 10:15 AM

1,407 posts

Chelsea down want to selling 30 years old William for 50M pound who got only 18 months left in contract? Hope it not true or the board must be crazy since they don't want renew over 30 years old players contract with more than 1 year
Iceman74
post Jan 19 2019, 11:25 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Jan 19 2019, 09:48 PM)
Hahah sorry..waiting for the game..lamanyAa...laugh.gif
Ya lor
At least give some time for Sarri and not complaining only
For me, this season in top4 will be good
Iceman74
post Jan 29 2019, 10:50 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Jan 29 2019, 10:41 AM)
[attachmentid=10174448]

I'm optimistic about this draw. To win the trophy you have to beat the best. bring it on Ole.

on the other hand, i think we will face both club from manchester three times in February. city away, fa cup with MU and city final carling cup. tough month ahead.
I would prefer them meet M.City first. Our team new striker not yet gel with others teammates
Iceman74
post Jan 31 2019, 05:51 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Jan 31 2019, 03:20 PM)
It seems sarri kept the players in the dressing room for more than 40 minutes after the game. I'm gonna go as far to say that there are a few rats in there who are doing their annual 'trick' of getting the manager sacked once there's nothing much to fight for in the season.

While i question some of sarri's subs and choice of starting 11, i think the trend is now clear that the main problem stems from the players. He needs to start dropping the likes of pedro,hazard, and willian imo.

Is anyone else going to address the elephant in the room?eden's head and heart look like they're already in madrid and his performances are showing it. At times i genuinely feel he's holding us back when he's in this kind of mood. He isn't ruthless enough to get the goals,and when he's not creating, he's basically a passenger. Lost count of how many times he passed the ball straight to a bournemouth player and does nothing to win it back.

Don't even get me started on willian. There are problems all over the pitch but it seems like our main issue is creativity. Kovacic should've scored our opening goal,kante should've got his feet sorted out to slot in our equaliser and their second goal never should've stood. But the most ALARMING thing about going behind is we never looked like scoring and everyone just collectively gave up. We surrendered so meekly it was embarrassing.

For the record i'm still firmly behind sarri. I can see what he's trying to implement and it will take at least a season to really come together. But he has to do more in terms of ripping out these rats from the team and begin fielding the likes of ruben and CHO more,heck even christensen. In case anyone's wondering,klopp's liverpool and pep's city didn't magically start to play great football.

It was all a process and in their first season pool did get hammered 3 nil by watford,and city got stuffed 4 nil by everton. They were eventually given the 'permission' to expel all the dead wood, and our board needs to do the same with sarri or else in the long term we're never moving forward as a club. The managerial merry go round will continue and i'm quite sick of it to be honest. Our transfer ban is definitely coming and keeping around players who aren't willing to fight for the badge will seal our fate as europa league material.

Crucial few weeks coming up. I want to see how brave sarri is. If he's all bark and no bite, then perhaps he's not the right man to lead us forward. But i'll be damned if the players aren't going down with him.
Agreed with you. The problems now is, will the board support Sarri if top4 target not going to meet? Currently a lot first team players macam no fire to play for chelsea, just treat it as work. confused.gif
Iceman74
post Feb 3 2019, 01:16 AM

1,407 posts

Good win and look, the Sarri-ball do work if the players work their socks off. The players doesn’t show happiness when scoring but at least and hopefully they understand no matters what style of plays won’t work if there is no hardwork put in. I agreed with Sarri if plan A doesn’t practice and implement fully, there is never ending problems with players not committed to that tactics. They the players will always have that “grass is always greener on other side of the fence” mentality when the team in rough situation especially those seniors players.
Iceman74
post Feb 7 2019, 12:56 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Feb 7 2019, 12:14 PM)
I wouldn't mind if hazard go to RM...its about time we stop relying on 1 player too much...
Agreed. Hopefully the board give chances to all to grab the void place left by hazard
Iceman74
post Feb 10 2019, 02:40 PM

1,407 posts

Today match got a lot non Chelsea supporters want us to lose especially MU and Arsenal. Only Liverpool fans behind us. Tough match to win btw
Iceman74
post Feb 11 2019, 07:47 AM

1,407 posts

Omg! Really no eye see
Iceman74
post Feb 11 2019, 08:56 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Feb 11 2019, 08:20 PM)
I think Chelsea need to come up with a solution with this managerial issues. No doubt its been draining their resources too with the compensation and all.

I propose Chelsea become a club without manager or head coach, where everything is collective, the tactics the instructions with help of someone experienced or even player themselves.

With a twist of if player has an idea, and the team agrees to use it but then if it didnt work, or when it comes to squad evaluation by own teammates, the said player is to be fined or bonus being deducted.

This will solve their manager/head coach issue + another resource for them to gain income from fines and the bonus deductibles.
& u think the players will go along with it given there is no more manager to take the blame for poor performance and put their head in the chopping block... sweat.gif whistling.gif
Iceman74
post Feb 19 2019, 03:31 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Feb 19 2019, 03:06 PM)
Exactly this. It's clear some of the seniors are just incapable of grasping his system or they can't be bothered. His insistence on relying on the exact same players who keep letting him down shows his unprecedented level of stubborness.

He's not the kind of character who would pluck someone from the academy to replace a member of the first team for a couple of games just to make a statement. Hence the seniors know he's all talk and I think there's a distinct lack of respect breeding within the team as a result.

The thing is, the idiots at the club who tracked his career up to his napoli days MUST HAVE KNOWN THIS so they should be the least surprised with how things have turned out.
Maybe Sarri already saw the players motive and waiting for early payment if goreng now since the current senior players don't bother to change their way and the juniors not up to par to play as first team. With most of the senior players are at end of the contract and the board are not offering anything more than 1 year contract, it gonna be ugly with who ever manager as casualty. doh.gif
Mourinho, Conte and now Sarri kena the senior players demotivation to improved
Iceman74
post Feb 26 2019, 07:33 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Feb 26 2019, 08:40 AM)
Kepa got a week's fine due to the "misunderstanding". Both manager and player came out with a joint statement on Chelsea website. time to move it on
Maybe it is really misunderstood between both parties.
Kepa really do have balls to take on penalty shooting responsiblity if Sarri really want gk change

0.0571sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:02 AM