Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

Fatz_Cat
post Sep 21 2018, 10:56 AM

209 posts

according to my account, mine is upgraded to 500mbps but speed test result is 30-40mbps. is it normal?
Fatz_Cat
post Sep 21 2018, 07:31 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 21 2018, 06:56 PM)
juust received email say got turbo and sms as well. but after turn off modem and on back after few mins, my line seems slower now only got 30mbps.. used to get 50mbps.. where is the 500mbps. i using ac68u
i have the same problem. tried to contact CS but nothing....i check the hardware list, but it support my 500mbps upgrade...i wonder i do wrong
Fatz_Cat
post Sep 21 2018, 09:02 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Sep 21 2018, 07:40 PM)
Tried turning off at the socket for more than 10 minutes?
i did...even more than 10mins
Fatz_Cat
post Oct 4 2018, 11:46 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Oct 4 2018, 08:59 AM)
Got smsed turbo finally but tested the line still same about 50 mbps. Anyone same as me?

In website unifi show 500mbps
same case with mine....tried to restart many times and talk with CS, still same...now lazy to bother but considering to downgrade to 100mbps after i got my this month's bill
Fatz_Cat
post Oct 4 2018, 04:34 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(MCSH @ Oct 4 2018, 02:16 PM)
Go to your pc, type yr router web address.  Try to reconfigure the speed on your router I.e change 50mbps to 500mbps.
configure? mind to tell me which part to configure?
Fatz_Cat
post Oct 4 2018, 05:09 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Oct 4 2018, 04:49 PM)
Rasa mcm nak maki je yg asik ckp dah turbo tp x dpt kelajuan yg sepatutnya.. lps tu TS akan copy paste green text etc berkali-kali. Please lah read the title and the first page la... dont bash me please 🤣🤣🤣🤣
dh baca tapi masih tak dapat speed tu...so cam mane??

btu saya : Huawei HG8240
router : TP-Link C1200
Turbo-ed = 500mbps

wireless speed test to telekom malaysia server dpt 30-40mbps guna Honor 6x thru 2.4ghz(saya faham wireless speed ada kurang tapi tak kan lah sama sebegitu)

restart banyak kali masih juga sama

ada apa lagi yg saya silap??, tolong bagi tunjuk ajar...
Fatz_Cat
post Oct 4 2018, 05:26 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 4 2018, 05:15 PM)
Did you read properly 1st page at all? You can get all the info there  bangwall.gif

1st, your router does not support 500Mbps on wireless.

2nd, you will never get 500Mbps on 2.4GHz, and definitely not on your mobile.

You have to figure out things yourself by reading.
Do you think I like copy past green text etc etc lol  sweat.gif  mega_shok.gif

Blame the newbies who don't seem to refer to 1st page at all. Common thing to do on any forum you go is to read 1st page of any thread to see if there is any info available.
nevermind....i will figure out myself. If i know the answer, I won't have post up here without refering to the first page. sorry if i'm wrong but i'm very poor in technical stuff. imagine asking this questions to ur uncle, i bet not all of them can answer right?

kalau salah, tunjuk kan....

sorry again to waste your time...and also i never expect to get 500Mbps on wireless...but at least 100-200Mbps(which is doubled from what i get before turbo-ed)
Fatz_Cat
post Oct 4 2018, 05:31 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 4 2018, 05:28 PM)
First post , green text. Read it again. Especially the part about real world WiFi speeds. And also, it helps to know actually how far your devices are in real world WiFi performance.
well..thanks for the pin-point...that helps...so meaning that no matter i got 300Mbps, 500Mbps or even 800Mbps upgrade, in real life i just gonna get 40-50Mbps on 802.11n?
Fatz_Cat
post Oct 4 2018, 05:35 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 4 2018, 05:28 PM)
I don't mean to offend, bro. You can get 100-200Mbps on wireless, but not on 2.4GHz. Try 5GHz AC.

Bottom line for you is that you need to change your router. You can check if you are getting the 500Mbps, by connecting directly to your router via RJ45 Ethernet cable, either Cat 5e or 6.
no worries...i understand the feeling...sometimes hard to teach a 'batu'..hahaha....

i use my laptop to connect to 5Ghz AC, also can get max to 60Mbps, is the laptop specs affects the perfomance?
Fatz_Cat
post Oct 4 2018, 05:36 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 4 2018, 05:34 PM)
You've read it, what does pemahaman tell you?
802.11n is slow when compared to 5 GHz 802.11ac.
So you want faster, what do you think you need to do?
beef-up my hardware...hahahah.....since Honor 6x doesn't support 5Ghz
Fatz_Cat
post Oct 4 2018, 05:37 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 4 2018, 05:36 PM)
Really? Try connecting directly to router with cable, CAT 5e or Cat 6. Shouldn't be that low.
too bad my lappy only supports 100Mbps LAN
Fatz_Cat
post Oct 4 2018, 05:41 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Oct 4 2018, 05:39 PM)
buy a cheap USB3 to gigabit ethernet adapter
unless your laptop doesn't have a USB3 port  sweat.gif
well..sad to say...no...hahaha...well, i guess i try to update my hardware

it has been years i haven't build my own rig...
Fatz_Cat
post Oct 4 2018, 05:45 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Oct 4 2018, 05:43 PM)
Laptop doesn't support gigabit ethernet? what year is you laptop made? laptop model?
old DELL with just Core2Duo processor forgot the year i bought it...hahhaa

0.2158sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:18 PM