Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
TSSilentVampire
Oct 27 2018, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Oct 27 2018, 10:35 PM) might as well Samsung flagship smartphones have 4x4 wifi type then can perform really well hmm as someone mentioned previously if got a smartphone with 4x4 wifi then still can get 400Mbps++ on C1200 You possibly can get that, but the best thing is to still change routers.
fruitie
Oct 27 2018, 10:50 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Oct 27 2018, 09:03 PM) What was the model of your previous BTU? Huawei modem. Forgot the exact model.
Smurfs
Oct 27 2018, 11:06 PM
Went to TM point @ Quill City Mall today. I'm in the unlucky category where my area : - Still using copper - Highrise - Not entitled for previous TM Surprise / Bonanza / Turbo - Paying RM169 before tax for 30 MBPS Was give 2 options : - 79 for 30mbps 60 gb quota - RM119 for 30 mbps unlimited Pick the 2nd option
imalmighty
Oct 27 2018, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(Smurfs @ Oct 27 2018, 11:06 PM) Went to TM point @ Quill City Mall today. I'm in the unlucky category where my area : - Still using copper - Highrise - Not entitled for previous TM Surprise / Bonanza / Turbo - Paying RM169 before tax for 30 MBPS Was give 2 options : - 79 for 30mbps 60 gb quota - RM119 for 30 mbps unlimited Pick the 2nd option  Were u locked for another 2 years?
Zi-Tech
Oct 28 2018, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Oct 27 2018, 10:35 PM) might as well Samsung flagship smartphones have 4x4 wifi type then can perform really well hmm as someone mentioned previously if got a smartphone with 4x4 wifi then still can get 400Mbps++ on C1200 samsung top end now only 2x2 mimo for wifi only 4x4 mimo for gigabit LTE(which is never to be achieve in the real world) dunno why manufacturer care to improve the LTE speed where we much more needed in WIFI speed...
cskean
Oct 28 2018, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Oct 28 2018, 12:35 AM) samsung top end now only 2x2 mimo for wifi only 4x4 mimo for gigabit LTE(which is never to be achieve in the real world) dunno why manufacturer care to improve the LTE speed where we much more needed in WIFI speed... Mind to tell how / where did you get the spec about the 2x2 mimo for wifi? I tried to search online, but couldn't find this spec for my S9+~
Icehart
Oct 28 2018, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 27 2018, 06:44 PM) 200+ Mbps is plenty fast enough imho. Not falling for that trick anymore. I want faster for less, not the opposite. As it is, my iPad air which is my most used device doesn't seem to load anything much faster than before, but everything is just smoother. Even the Netflix on my smart TV which is linked by Lan, doesn't go much above 5 Mbps for 1080p shows. I always prefer 100Mbps lower international latency over 800Mbps TM latency
Zi-Tech
Oct 28 2018, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(cskean @ Oct 28 2018, 12:43 AM) Mind to tell how / where did you get the spec about the 2x2 mimo for wifi? I tried to search online, but couldn't find this spec for my S9+~ you can try install "Network Signal Info" and check on the app under wifi tab make sure your phone is closes enough, then you can see WiFi Speed, if it stated 866.7, sure it is 2x2 config... if 1300, then 3x3 config and so on... 2x2 is based on s8+ and i am sure samsung still using same chip... if not, they will boost the wifi speed on unpacked event...
PowerGadget
Oct 28 2018, 01:15 AM
Anybody that using wireless adapter that can achieve 300Mbps?
I been turbo to 300Mbps recently and my wireless usb stick just can achieve max at 50Mbps.
Was wanted to upgrade to something future-proof and looking at ASUS USB AC68 and wondering whether worth the price tag?
I am using ASUS AC86U router at the moment
cskean
Oct 28 2018, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Oct 28 2018, 01:00 AM) you can try install "Network Signal Info" and check on the app under wifi tab make sure your phone is closes enough, then you can see WiFi Speed, if it stated 866.7, sure it is 2x2 config... if 1300, then 3x3 config and so on... 2x2 is based on s8+ and i am sure samsung still using same chip... if not, they will boost the wifi speed on unpacked event... I got 866 under 5GHz, so is a 2x2 then~
TSSilentVampire
Oct 28 2018, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Oct 28 2018, 01:15 AM) Anybody that using wireless adapter that can achieve 300Mbps? I been turbo to 300Mbps recently and my wireless usb stick just can achieve max at 50Mbps. Was wanted to upgrade to something future-proof and looking at ASUS USB AC68 and wondering whether worth the price tag? I am using ASUS AC86U router at the moment See 1st page, 1st post, green text, to troubleshoot the issue. It could be that your BTU or PC does not support gigabit speed.
Smurfs
Oct 28 2018, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(imalmighty @ Oct 27 2018, 11:33 PM) Were u locked for another 2 years? Yes. But according to the staff, if my area starts to have fibre, i can upgrade to 100mbps.
Ben Ling
Oct 28 2018, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Oct 28 2018, 01:15 AM) Anybody that using wireless adapter that can achieve 300Mbps? I been turbo to 300Mbps recently and my wireless usb stick just can achieve max at 50Mbps. Was wanted to upgrade to something future-proof and looking at ASUS USB AC68 and wondering whether worth the price tag? I am using ASUS AC86U router at the moment might as well you are connecting to 2.4GHz wifi only. Need tk use 5GHz, if your wireless adapter cannot support 5GHz, get a better adapter , AC1300 those
PJng
Oct 28 2018, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(Smurfs @ Oct 27 2018, 11:06 PM) Went to TM point @ Quill City Mall today. I'm in the unlucky category where my area : - Still using copper - Highrise - Not entitled for previous TM Surprise / Bonanza / Turbo - Paying RM169 before tax for 30 MBPS Was give 2 options : - 79 for 30mbps 60 gb quota - RM119 for 30 mbps unlimited Pick the 2nd option  119 include unifitv and stb20? I Still lazy go to tm point
Alpha_Tay
Oct 28 2018, 01:34 PM
there is Downtime around 5AM to 8AM Today Morning Sunday 28 October.
UniFi FiberHome Modem Indicator LEDs [AUTH] usual Yellow Light didnt light up, [LINK] usual Red Light didnt light up.
dickybird
Oct 28 2018, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 28 2018, 12:57 PM) 119 include unifitv and stb20? I Still lazy go to tm point How much are you paying now?
PJng
Oct 28 2018, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 28 2018, 02:04 PM) How much are you paying now? 30mbps, std 20, 199
dickybird
Oct 28 2018, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 28 2018, 02:05 PM) High rise? No Time Fibre?
PJng
Oct 28 2018, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 28 2018, 02:10 PM) High rise? No Time Fibre? Same situation on ur point 1, 2, 3 Only unifi in coverage, no TIME Cable on building i never see change Edit,just notice, you are not that guy High rise, copper This post has been edited by PJng: Oct 28 2018, 02:16 PM
dickybird
Oct 28 2018, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 28 2018, 02:15 PM) Same situation on ur point 1, 2, 3 Only unifi in coverage, no TIME Cable on building i never see change Edit,just notice, you are not that guy High rise, copper Go get your price reduction! Lol 119/ 30 Mbps! Save RM 80! Wei!