420 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

kennychan12
post Sep 20 2018, 01:22 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Sep 20 2018, 01:10 AM)
hmm so no solution but have to pull cable.....if use wifi dongle....can solve the problem ?
cable is only the way bro , same 3 storey house too ... router on 2nd floor pull cable all the way to 1st floor ..

This post has been edited by kennychan12: Sep 20 2018, 01:23 AM
imalmighty
post Sep 20 2018, 01:36 AM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(nimbus kayano @ Sep 20 2018, 12:19 AM)
Do you think it’s fair that we are charge our full subscription amount even though we are not turboed?

Because of the new RM129 /100Mbps, those who are paying RM189 and more should be rebated until they are turboed.. anybody brought this up to MCMC?
Of course not, but TM is cunning, they have bunch of clauses in tncs allowing them to do so. If the government were to interfere, glcernment may seek to prevent certain draconian clauses from being legally enforce-able, retrofit Unfair Contract Term Act in malaysia ideally. If im not mistaken, they even have a clause that they reserve the right to modify tncs without prior notice, savage af.

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Sep 20 2018, 01:49 AM
shafique2511
post Sep 20 2018, 05:23 AM

22 posts

Hi..if the status is active .is it my unifi have been turboed?if yes I want to buy new router bcos when I speed test using my Asus rt-n12hp it still 100mbs
kwss
post Sep 20 2018, 05:57 AM

1,207 posts

After some testing of 800mbps Turbo Upgrade:
1. Bufferbloat is non existence for download and 14ms worst case for upload
2. Torrent is indeed heavily throttled
3. MTU somehow stuck at 1480 even if I configured 1492
stasio
post Sep 20 2018, 05:59 AM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(shafique2511 @ Sep 20 2018, 05:23 AM)
Hi..if the status is active .is it my unifi have been turboed?if yes I want to buy new router bcos when I speed test using  my Asus rt-n12hp it still 100mbs
Yup....800Mbps.....almost a month ago. nod.gif
seme
post Sep 20 2018, 06:00 AM

27 posts

Hi..if the status is active .is it my unifi have been turboed?if yes I want to buy new router bcos when I speed test using  my Asus rt-n12hp it still 100mbs
u need to restart your modem and router for a few minutes to activate it... your modem same as mine., not supported for turbo speed. u need to change to other model if u want to utilize that speed.
zarchrykl
post Sep 20 2018, 07:08 AM

270 posts

Request upgrade from unifi lite to best 100 mb morning. Tnghari already upgraded. Went to tm kajang.. good
jason18689
post Sep 20 2018, 07:40 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(FyZal @ Sep 20 2018, 12:29 AM)
that"s weird. i upgraded from streamyx to unifi 100mb and still using the same phone number
Which TM point you went?
If the online application has option (like a tick box) to retain existing phone number then it's much easier. But there isn't there now!
coconutzz
post Sep 20 2018, 07:48 AM

1,109 posts

Hi all, currently I have my old house number analog and unifi number. I was wondering if I can migrate my old number to my unifi number ?

Cos I m paying for both now and it’s not really In used. Anyone done it before?
Xefron
post Sep 20 2018, 07:50 AM

2,507 posts

https://secondary.unifi.com.my/upgrade-now

Only for existing Streamyx users.

This post has been edited by Xefron: Sep 20 2018, 07:50 AM
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 20 2018, 08:15 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

You need to buy new router. Your current router only support up to 100Mbps. See 1st page, 1st post, green text, for compatible routers.

QUOTE(seme @ Sep 20 2018, 06:00 AM)
u need to restart your modem and router for a few minutes to activate it... your modem same as mine., not supported for turbo speed. u need to change to other model if u want to utilize that speed.
It should be riuter. See 1st page, 1st post, green text, for compatible routers.
go626201
post Sep 20 2018, 08:40 AM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Sep 20 2018, 07:50 AM)
https://secondary.unifi.com.my/upgrade-now

Only for existing Streamyx users.
can use the system to check already or need wait for public release?
chaostan
post Sep 20 2018, 08:45 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Sep 20 2018, 08:08 AM)
Request upgrade from unifi lite to best 100 mb morning. Tnghari already upgraded. Went to tm kajang.. good
They upgrade on the spot from system??
danielSinclair
post Sep 20 2018, 08:45 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 19 2018, 06:34 PM)
According to this FAQ,boleh watch on tv if still got stb..
new customers only no stb..
[attachmentid=10030908]
if it's true, than it will raised new complaints in few years later. cause new customers need to add rm30 for STB, existing customers can continue STB. TM never learned from mistakes 😌😌😌
ClarenceT
post Sep 20 2018, 08:52 AM

14,927 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Sep 19 2018, 11:05 PM)
Hello everyone?
Im on Lite 10 Mbps.
Planning to upgrade the new 100 Mbps.

I just wanna ask, is it worth for Ultimate pack + stb for RM 159?
I prefer Astro NJOI (RM350+/- one-off) + TV Box + Google Chromecast.
ClarenceT
post Sep 20 2018, 08:54 AM

14,927 posts

QUOTE(cyborx @ Sep 19 2018, 11:10 PM)
Guys, sure unifi Basic 30Mbps no quota for now? so no throttle down once exceed 60gb?
Till end of year. you need to buy Quota Add-on from January 2019, but don't know how much!
amirul hafizz
post Sep 20 2018, 09:32 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 20 2018, 08:52 AM)
I prefer Astro NJOI (RM350+/- one-off) + TV Box + Google Chromecast.
i am unifi lite RM99 and ultimate pack= RM159. can watch via stb box b'coz i have stb from streamyx account before
wilson1stop
post Sep 20 2018, 09:34 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Sep 20 2018, 06:57 AM)
After some testing of 800mbps Turbo Upgrade:
1. Bufferbloat is non existence for download and 14ms worst case for upload
2. Torrent is indeed heavily throttled
3. MTU somehow stuck at 1480 even if I configured 1492
LOL, finally saw someone mentioned bufferbloat...
Mine was very high as 30+ms before, then I've changed DNS and disabled IPv6 and taa-da became 9ms only!!
(No choices, since I'm stayed nearing 500km away from Cyberjaya)

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 20 2018, 09:54 AM)
Till end of year. you need to buy Quota Add-on from January 2019, but don't know how much!
Before 50Mbps rumors, the addon was RM30 for unlimited but now unknown yet.
solsekuin44
post Sep 20 2018, 09:40 AM

❀ Going Mirrorless ❀
4,228 posts

Guys, flat or round cable?
Cat 6 will be enough right?
abu_yaakob88
post Sep 20 2018, 09:41 AM

Hi All,

I have received unifi turbo (50mbps to 500 mbps) on 4 sep, and i check my speedtest using lan on PC, got 500mbps.

This week i try again speedtest using lan cable on PC, but can only get around 100mbps.

Is my unifi have been downgrade?

Have anyone experience same issue with mine?

420 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:06 AM