Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

dickybird
post Oct 31 2018, 02:51 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(kevin916587 @ Oct 31 2018, 02:41 PM)
hi, that day technician came, and tested my internet speed by LAN cable, it was up too 750+Mbps for my 800Mbps plan. But 2 weeks after that, i tested by my own, it never went up to 400Mbps. Anyone wonders why?

set up
btu to router - cat 6 cable
router to laptop - cat 6 cable
time of test : morning, and midnight
Cold boot your BTU and router after 10 minutes. Turn them on and test again. If still the same...
Call 100 tell them about your speed problem and ask them to reset your port.
dickybird
post Oct 31 2018, 02:52 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Oct 31 2018, 02:49 PM)
Hey TM didn't call me but i checked my account turbo (30 become 300)

I have TP Link Archer C1200
& Huawer HG8240H

according to first page the setup can support 300 mbps by cable. If want wifi turbo I have to replace the TP LINK.

TMNET got give free replacement for router?
Free replacement router? Nope.
dickybird
post Oct 31 2018, 03:26 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(roosie @ Oct 31 2018, 02:55 PM)
Hi all,

Would like to share a conversion I had with an agent on TM Chat recently. I requested for turbo fast tracking on my account and was rejected, and was told that I should get turbo-ed by 31 Jan 2019. If my account isn't turbo-ed on 1 Feb 2019, then they'll look into it when requested again via TM Chat.

Don't know how true is the info I received la.

Furthermore, when I requested to have my first Unifi TV package removed, as I had signed up for the RYE package earlier this year and was given the Ultimate package, I was surprised to hear that TM had removed it earlier. Can only confirm on my next billing date.
Want to turbo faster, then need to do some legwork. Go to a tmpoint and tell them you want your turbo upgrade now. They will give you a form to fill in. It will take a few days or a week before they call you to arrange an appointment for the technician to come and check your hardware. Arrange our if you're sure your hardware is fully capable then tell them to just do it remotely.
dickybird
post Oct 31 2018, 04:03 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(chan01 @ Oct 31 2018, 03:54 PM)
Any tm point got the form? If the equipment need to change, will tm change for us?
If you're not tech savvy then make an appointment with TM technician to come to your house.
TM technician will check your BTU and setup correctly.
TM only guarantees that your Lan connection speed meets your package speed e.g. 500 Mbps so if your router can they leave it alone. If you want a new router from TM, you either
Pay them to buy one from the technician
Or
Get a new router by signing a new contract.
I wouldn't recommend it.
Go get your own better router.
dickybird
post Nov 1 2018, 12:16 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Oct 31 2018, 11:26 PM)
Let's say,
Scenario 1: Technicians come to replace equipment for contract renewal.
Scenario 2: Technicians come to replace some very old equipment such as the TM provided L7 router that can't support turbo speed.

Do we have to pay the RM53 service charge for these scenarios.
Yes.
dickybird
post Nov 1 2018, 02:02 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Nov 1 2018, 12:57 AM)
hi sifu here.
i received a sms said my unifi already upgrade to 300mbps
but i speed test only downlaod:30mbps upload :40mbps
then i live chat with unifi person. 1/2 terus diam.....
so i assume they already upgrade my plan , cus the upload speed is changing from 10mbps to 40mbps.
just the download speed remain the same.
is there any settin gi need to be done on router side?

and btw i saw its wrote there my service start :22OCT 2018.
that mean they renew my contract ?
my contact should end 10SEPT2019.
Speed test on Lan after cold booting your btu and router.
Service date is service date, not contract date. Turbo upgrade does not affect your contract date.
dickybird
post Nov 1 2018, 12:18 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(nChen @ Nov 1 2018, 12:16 PM)
guys, what is this status?
Means upgrade coming soon

dickybird
post Nov 2 2018, 12:23 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Nov 1 2018, 03:05 PM)
it is called the customer retention form, only applicable if you are out of contract I think
QUOTE(andrew16 @ Nov 1 2018, 03:10 PM)
im still under contract, meaning nothing can be done?

rubbish TM, i think they are the most complained company in Malaysia.
QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 1 2018, 03:21 PM)
From my experience, I went into TM Point to request for my turbo to be expedite, and my Unifi is still under contract. I told them directly I want to fill in the retention form to speed up my turbo upgrade process. Instead of giving me the form to fill in, the staff there say will help me to send a email directly to the turbo upgrade department to "expedite" my upgrade.

P/S : Just for a quick tips, 1st time I went there, I took the number and waited for almost 1hr. 2nd time I went again, this time I just queue at the Information Service counter, want make my request. If possible, take a look of the email that they send just to make sure they really did what they promise you. I went back for the 3rd time because I suspect they didn't send the email as they promise, and no surprise when I speak to the same CS again, it seems like they did send the email, but the Unifi account was not MINE!!!

I waited approx 2 weeks time as promised by the CS there, and my unifi was turbo-ed~
I am also under contract, but they don't know that so to get you off their case, they give you this form to fill and for them to take action.
dickybird
post Nov 2 2018, 12:49 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(bernard90 @ Nov 1 2018, 11:48 PM)
Hi all,

Got any sifu can help why my laptop and iphone connect to same 5ghz wireless but when do speed test on iphone can reach max speed of 200mbps+ but for laptop only can reach 100mbps+. But still both are not reach 300mbps, the max speed. Currently i am using TP Link AC1200, does change router can solve this issue? do I need to buy a good wifi adapter for my laptop?
First page, first post. Green text!
If TLDR, you need to buy a new more powerful router, notebook and smartphone.

22 Pages « < 20 21 22Top

0.1681sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:41 AM