420 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

Cynox
post Sep 19 2018, 09:11 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

from yesterday night speedtest:

LAN - 800-822mbps download 200-212mbps upload
Ipad Pro 10.5 wifi - 330mbps download 200-212mbps upload
Samsung S8+ wifi - 200-220 download and upload

Router is Asus RT-AC88U, wifi 5Ghz band. Tested wifi very near to router. Once carry the devices further (out of the same room), speed will drop quite significantly.

But will downgrade to 300mbps or 500mbps package later if price differ too much. Actually it is quite stupid for them to upgrade to so high speed if they do not have the backbone to support it.

And notice torrenting is obviously throtled!! Previously can reach full speed of the 100mbps line at 11-12MB/s. Yesterday tested max about 7MB/s. Once reach that peak, the speed is throttled to about 2MB/s only. if stop the torrent and resume again, it will hit 7MB/s then throttled again. sweat.gif

Tested Steam download game, peak downloading at 84MB/s, really blazing fast. 7.3GB game can be downloaded within 2 minutes.

Overall quite happy with the new high speed but looking forward to the price slash due end of this month. thumbup.gif
PJusa
post Sep 19 2018, 09:13 AM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 19 2018, 12:50 AM)
I just want my 800Mbps. Over the phone, I told them you can charge me RM329 for UniFi Advance Pro 100 but I want my Turbo 800 immediately. Actually managed to raise a ticket, that wasn't closed immediately, for that. In the end, also cannot. Received the same copypasta answer.
Same here. I told them if I want a discount to to match 129 / month until my line got the turbo upgrade due to unfair pricing. Only when i raised a ticket with info if you close it, I complain to MCMC they reply but with copy&paste bullshit of rolling out by phase. Will change my plan to 129 at TM point. I dont really need 500 Mbps anyway. They dont want to retain me good lah - can save a lot every year and still have a decent speed.
fruitie
post Sep 19 2018, 09:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 19 2018, 07:54 AM)
I have not received my PDF bill statement but my charges for this month is higher than usual. I believe it’s same thing whereby TM removed the redundant Ruby Plus pack for me and now I am being slapped with some sort of downgrade/termination fee of the pack.
Eh, you also removed? So now RM 159 la?
Lupine101
post Sep 19 2018, 09:41 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 19 2018, 09:07 AM)
For this router model, you only can get above 100Mbps if you using 5G smarphone and connected CAT-5e/CAT-6 cable.
Hmm yea I forgot to try using the 5ghz band. It's circa 170~190 now.

You mean dir850l model router isn't good enough? Hehe. Or will there be improvement if I get a Asus brand router?
OKLY
post Sep 19 2018, 09:44 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2018, 09:32 AM)
Eh, you also removed? So now RM 159 la?
Removed redundant Ruby Plus due to Ultimate pack, but they adjusted the discount amount so still RM189.

But this month’s bill amount is RM298.65 I suspect I have some sort of downgrade/termination fee for the removal of Ruby Plus pack, need to wait for full PDF bill to see.
fruitie
post Sep 19 2018, 09:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 19 2018, 09:44 AM)
Removed redundant Ruby Plus due to Ultimate pack, but they adjusted the discount amount so still RM189.

But this month’s bill amount is RM298.65 I suspect I have some sort of downgrade/termination fee for the removal of Ruby Plus pack, need to wait for full PDF bill to see.
Yes, if that's the amount then yeah you got the same charges as mine because our amount is about the same.
kyun
post Sep 19 2018, 09:48 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Sep 19 2018, 06:33 AM)
if in pilot and testing phase, how can they straight launch and give new customer that package. still waiting here for my unifi lite turbo. really no logic at all. been paying RM129 for 10Mbps and new customer paying RM129 for 100Mbps. vmad.gif  mad.gif  ranting.gif
That's the thing! If the lite turbo upgrade for existing customers gotta be done phase by phase till end of this year, how could they offer this deal to newly signed up customers?

Am running out of patience, maybe shld cancel the current 50mbps, sign up a new package, save RM60+ while getting double speed, right away!
YoungMan
post Sep 19 2018, 09:59 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 19 2018, 10:44 AM)

How long you have the unifi tv? if less than 1 year sure kena penalty.

QUOTE(kyun @ Sep 19 2018, 10:48 AM)
That's the thing! If the lite turbo upgrade for existing customers gotta be done phase by phase till end of this year, how could they offer this deal to newly signed up customers?

Am running out of patience, maybe shld cancel the current 50mbps, sign up a new package, save RM60+ while getting double speed, right away!
No need to terminate bro, later port taken by others. Just go to tmpoint and change to RM129 package. Contract restart back to 24 months.
solsekuin44
post Sep 19 2018, 10:02 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Sep 18 2018, 10:59 AM)
So true. The most reliable way to predict the future is to create it.
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 18 2018, 11:19 AM)
having same issue as u..
got turbo to 800mbps but still paying over rm200+ with ruby+ hypptv
will go tm center downgrade to rm129 100mbps,dont care got turbo or no turbo dy..
dont need so much speed..
QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Sep 18 2018, 04:35 PM)
Last week get upgrate to 800 mbps,but my monthly price is RM229...still consider want change to RM129@100mbps or not...Will I get charge if change it to RM129@100mbps...?
QUOTE(alfredhow78 @ Sep 18 2018, 04:41 PM)
Hi anyone wants turbo upgrade can try the following, which I did a few days ago.
1) Prepare a Report Template (Type and save in notepad) you may need to copy paste a few times.
- Your account owners name
- IC
- HP Number
- Address
- Your Router Model
- Your ONU Model
- Your current Package price (which is havent turboed) compared to others with cheaper price which already turboed.
- Thus, requesting the agent to open a report to you to submit your router information to the turbo upgrade team. Please also state that if you are on a landed property(which means your account is capable to get turbo speed).
1) Live Chat
2) Choose Technical Support
3) copy and paste the phrases you saved.
4) you may get a standard reply from TM( saying that we are sorry that this is currently in pilot phase)
5) copy paste again your template, until the agent agreed to open a report for you.
6) please insist on getting your report number.
7) now that you have your report number, just follow up every half day, i think in 1 or 2 days you will get the turbo upgrade speed.
The most I get now is 285Mbps, no point of 800Mbps turbo if they couldn't provide a capable router.
I have to fork out money again?? Come on
hz32290
post Sep 19 2018, 10:05 AM

95 posts

did TM roll out all upgrades to all existing user already?

still have yet to receive the upgrade in mine.
sampride
post Sep 19 2018, 10:05 AM

2,188 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Sep 19 2018, 10:02 AM)
The most I get now is 285Mbps, no point of 800Mbps turbo if they couldn't provide a capable router.
Client should bear the router. 800mbps is guaranteed on LAN cable. The TP-link that they provided can support up to 800mbps on wired without any issue. Wifi at 300mbps.

Wifi is very subjective. To archive that 800mbps on wifi, you need tri-band router + device also need to support tri-antenna. Else you will get about 300-400mbps on 5ghz single channel.

This post has been edited by sampride: Sep 19 2018, 10:08 AM
man
post Sep 19 2018, 10:06 AM

279 posts

Anyone have the same package with me?
is it possible to remove or reduce the unifi tv package?
sampride
post Sep 19 2018, 10:06 AM

2,188 posts

QUOTE(man @ Sep 19 2018, 10:06 AM)
Not possible.
boonhan
post Sep 19 2018, 10:16 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Sep 19 2018, 10:02 AM)
So if TM ever decide to supply you with capable router.

Do them also need to supply you new capable phone and laptop / Wifi adapter which can hit at least 80% of the 800mb with wifi??

the list go on and on.

btw tm didnt charge you single sen for free turbo upgrade.
sampride
post Sep 19 2018, 10:18 AM

2,188 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Sep 19 2018, 10:16 AM)
So if TM ever decide to supply you with capable router.

Do them also need to supply you new capable phone and laptop / Wifi adapter which can hit at least 80% of the 800mb with wifi??

the list go on and on.

btw tm didnt charge you single sen for free turbo upgrade.
Yeah. LOL...

Most of the highend phone got only single antenna. Laptop mostly only two antenna. Will hardly hit the 800mbps.
lyc1982
post Sep 19 2018, 10:27 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(man @ Sep 19 2018, 10:06 AM)
same million dollar question has been asked thousand times in this thread...a simple search can give you an answer
man
post Sep 19 2018, 10:39 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(sampride @ Sep 19 2018, 10:06 AM)
Not possible.
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 19 2018, 10:27 AM)
same million dollar question has been asked thousand times in this thread...a simple search can give you an answer
I remember reading some post where someone manage to reduce their unifi tv price..but cannot find the post now.
I guest i will have to jump to rm129 100mb package then smile.gif
soonwai
post Sep 19 2018, 10:42 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ Sep 13 2018, 02:09 PM)
rclxms.gif Must ask @soonwai also.
I don't charge anything lah. cos we sharing to increase speed. But with upcoming 800 and neighbour's 500, neither of us has got the upgrade yet, I will need to upgrade my main router.
lol0919
post Sep 19 2018, 10:43 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 19 2018, 02:48 AM)
At least we know exactly when the mass rollout will start.

And we also know when the pilot phase will end.

laugh die me rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
lol0919
post Sep 19 2018, 10:45 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(may_day @ Sep 19 2018, 04:08 AM)
Same here, managed open a complaint ticket.. Closed within one hour without any feedback...
they must have countless of same ticket, so they just simply closed it and ignore us...

420 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:47 AM