22 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

dickybird
post Oct 27 2018, 05:03 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Oct 27 2018, 04:12 PM)
So if I set my channel to those channels that are less using, I should be able to get better wifi connection/coverage?

For the relocating part, I'm not sure how it works? There is a features where I use the app to detect the wifi signal, it has the beeping sound if the signal is strong, is this the feature to test the ideal wifi router location?
Less interference means better speed of course. The WiFi analyser will give you a WiFi signal strength reading. Play around with the location of your router to get better signal strength in your weak areas lah.

QUOTE(SAB2811X @ Oct 27 2018, 04:28 PM)
Hi guys, i just subscribed the UNIFI 100Mbps, but on wifi speed test, the download speed only around 15Mbps, currently using the TP Link 150Mbps Wireless N Nano USB Adapter..is it because of the wireless adapter limiting the speed? if im not using Ethernet cable, which wireless adapter recommended for my pc?
I'm using a TP link TL WN 821N usb adapter for WiFibto my pc. I am getting about the same speed from my 2.4 GHz SSID despite my 500 Mbps bandwidth to router. Better to get a dual band WiFi adapter, which I will do when I have the funds. First page, first post. Around the green text.
dickybird
post Oct 27 2018, 06:16 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(AhKenth @ Oct 27 2018, 06:11 PM)
I can request for 800mbps or price reduce?
Or drop down to 129/10?
dickybird
post Oct 27 2018, 06:39 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(AhKenth @ Oct 27 2018, 06:22 PM)
I don understand what are u trying to say
Maybe you can consider switching to 100 Mbps for RM 129? Is what I'm trying to say.
dickybird
post Oct 27 2018, 06:44 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Oct 27 2018, 06:19 PM)
yep I did read the first post. I don't think I am going to get a new router though. So does this mean the C1200 router, no matter how strong wifi or wifi adapter you have, you only get around 230Mbps max ?
Which Samsung device you have ? And what router ?
200+ Mbps is plenty fast enough imho.

QUOTE(mylinear @ Oct 27 2018, 06:20 PM)
Maybe later when 800M package is launched, they may have a promo for it at RM199. Then will offer all 500M turbo users that are paying less than RM199 to upgrade by adding RM10or more . They will then get back ARPU for such users to RM199. If not if they just upgrade those paying RM179 / 189 to 800M, they get nothing more from them later. This is assuming that this 500M instead of 800M turbo is not a infra problem and its pricing issue.
Not falling for that trick anymore. I want faster for less, not the opposite. As it is, my iPad air which is my most used device doesn't seem to load anything much faster than before, but everything is just smoother. Even the Netflix on my smart TV which is linked by Lan, doesn't go much above 5 Mbps for 1080p shows.
dickybird
post Oct 27 2018, 09:51 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Oct 27 2018, 08:56 PM)
Sick of fighting with TM, finally downgraded to 100mbps. Not worth at all paying 200++ for 500mbps
Agreed! I'm only paying 159! And I'm not even the cheapest.

This post has been edited by dickybird: Oct 27 2018, 09:51 PM
dickybird
post Oct 28 2018, 02:04 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 28 2018, 12:57 PM)
119 include unifitv and stb20?
I Still lazy go to tm point
How much are you paying now?

dickybird
post Oct 28 2018, 02:10 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 28 2018, 02:05 PM)
30mbps, std 20, 199
High rise? No Time Fibre?
dickybird
post Oct 28 2018, 02:24 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 28 2018, 02:15 PM)
Same situation on ur point 1, 2, 3
Only unifi in coverage, no TIME
Cable on building i never see change

Edit,just notice, you are not that guy
High rise, copper
Go get your price reduction! Lol
119/ 30 Mbps! Save RM 80! Wei!
dickybird
post Oct 28 2018, 03:18 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Oct 28 2018, 02:33 PM)
Same, paying 200++ for 50mb and waiting for the 500mb upgrade since months ago, but my others friends paying rm129+ for 100mb!! Better Payless and get 2x speed now.
Go and switch lo. Very fast and much cheaper!
dickybird
post Oct 29 2018, 11:38 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Oct 29 2018, 10:24 AM)
Received sms telling me that i got the unifiTV free...and ask me to let them know if i didn't subscribed to it. So i've sent them e-mail telling them why they i didn't and not intended to. After that receive another sms telling me that my unifi had been turbo'ed. Reset my router and yes i get turbo'ed.
Now is suspecting that they want me to maintaining paying 149 for the 100mb with the additional 20 is for the unifiTV.
Anyone having the same thing like me.
Should i go to downgrade to 129 for 100mb or port to Maxis....
And one more issue that unifi told me that they're not goin to upgrade my stone age D link L7 router....
What are you taking about? Turbo upgrade is free and your current fee is unchanged, as is your existing services such as the telephone and hypptv. Your hypptv has always been there.
Granted 149+ X is a lot to pay for 100 Mbps. You can choose to switch to 100/129 at no penalty. TM routers aren't worth the expense or extra contact time. Just buy your own.

This post has been edited by dickybird: Oct 29 2018, 11:38 AM
dickybird
post Oct 29 2018, 11:40 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Oct 29 2018, 10:41 AM)
Whether you like it or not, TM bundle both UnifiTV and Unifi fibre as one package and we have to take it.
No UnifiTV, mean no Unifi fibre. Else, move to Maxis Fibre for RM129 on 100Mbps with unlimited voice calls (plus two years contract)?

I think if you change from RM149 to RM129, most likely you will need to renew two years contract, you shall get free STD20 Voice package (600 minutes), UnifiTV package and One year extended warranty for all Unifi equipment (BTU, Router, STB), I'm not sure Wireless Dect Phone is part of the extended warranty.  hmm.gif
Still... please contact TM careline (or drop-by to TM Point) to confirm are you able to change from RM149 to RM129 for same 100Mbps?

If I'm in your shoe... I'll stay with Unifi.
Dect phones last a long time. The only things that die in those are the rechargeable batteries, which are easily replaced. Or if you have a regular phone, you can use that too.

This post has been edited by dickybird: Oct 29 2018, 11:41 AM
dickybird
post Oct 29 2018, 12:48 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(lockmunk @ Oct 29 2018, 12:23 PM)
how much estimate cost if change from copper to fiber?
my house have management, but as usual, some people not pay the maintenance fee. so a bit hard to request on this.
Depending on the size of your building could be a few hundred K? I doubt your building management has that kind of money lying around for this purpose.
Got also better to spend on maintaining the lifts and keeping the common areas nice and neat.
dickybird
post Oct 29 2018, 02:50 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 29 2018, 02:48 PM)
Yes, I'm referring PPPoE password.
Then getting trouble, shakehead.gif  need to keep the default password in safe place to avoid forget pass.
Complicated the password mix all around capital and small with number mixing all around.

I plan wanna to change myself so that I can easily remember all the time.
Then what about the playtv password? Does it will sms to me the default password also? By the way, I don't have unif stb one.
Playtv@unifi password you set yourself. Register and set it yourself.
dickybird
post Oct 29 2018, 06:55 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(kevin916587 @ Oct 29 2018, 06:47 PM)
Hi, would like to ask,
1.if i wish to use wired connection, my lan cable will be connect to wireless router or the
BTU?
2. if i wish to set up my second wireless router, the lan cable connection from from btu to router 2, or router 1 to router 2?

1. Connect to Router.

2. Connect second wireless AP wirelessly or connect with LAN cable to main router.
dickybird
post Oct 29 2018, 07:04 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(kevin916587 @ Oct 29 2018, 07:02 PM)
for 2nd, connect to the main router as in BTU or the Router 1?
Connect to Router 1. BTU is not a router.
dickybird
post Oct 29 2018, 07:30 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 29 2018, 07:12 PM)
Still nothing until today though sad.gif

It will take a few days. If it's more than a week. Open live chat and pour 🔥 with the reference number of course.

This post has been edited by dickybird: Oct 29 2018, 07:41 PM
dickybird
post Oct 29 2018, 08:04 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(lkm51 @ Oct 29 2018, 07:57 PM)
sure? quota only starting next year?
Adoi. Please read their faq on this.
dickybird
post Oct 29 2018, 09:36 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(realventis @ Oct 29 2018, 09:09 PM)
That only apply for unifi Basic 60GB as stated in FAQ.. am i correct on this?
Yup
dickybird
post Oct 31 2018, 11:10 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Oct 30 2018, 11:47 PM)
Guys, need some opinion for these 2 router. Asus RT-AC86U and GT-AC5300.

Since my unifi is being turbo, I'm thinking of getting a new router to maximize the speed of it.

My usage aren't that great at the moment as I don't play games, no torrent. Just using my unifi with light stuffs like fb, youtube, video streaming, iptv and so on. The only thing is that there are roughly 10-15 devices will be connected to the router. And I hope  my next router wifi coverage will be able to cover as much area as possible for my house.

RT-AC86U : RM600+-, Dual Core 1.8GHz, 256MB Flash, 512MB RAM, Dual Band, 4 LAN Port

GT-AC5300 : RM1400+-, Quad Cord 1.8GHz, 256MB Flash, 1024MB RAM, Tri Band, 8 LAN Port

For extra RM800 for better process, more ram, extra 1 5GHz, extra 4 ports, I'm also interested to know the wifi coverage for both of these model, which one has better wifi coverage, and roughly by how many %?
QUOTE(Doraku @ Oct 31 2018, 07:42 AM)
RT-AC86U is good enough for your uasge, But with a tri-band Router you can try to balance up devices connected to each wifi network(You can do the same with Wifi AP tho)
Why not get 2 units of RT86 and so aiMesh?
dickybird
post Oct 31 2018, 11:15 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Oct 31 2018, 12:34 AM)
i'm currently using RM149 10M unifi and my apartment only support max 30M,
can i go tm request them offer me their competitor's package and price?
or don't waste time just terus go maxis?
If you just want a pure internet service and don't use the Unifi TV package, just switch no need to think.
Even if TM try to match maxis price their service will be limited by copper. Unless maxis is also using copper infra, it's not worth the bother to deal with TM asking for a price reduction.

However if you want to keep your Unifi TV then go ahead and pressure them for a price reduction.

What Time Fibre, are they available in your building?

This post has been edited by dickybird: Oct 31 2018, 11:15 AM

22 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 >Top

0.2518sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:26 AM