Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
dickybird
Sep 26 2018, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(Boldnut @ Sep 26 2018, 06:14 PM) if you count from now to june 2019, thats 8 months milking, even the smallest package like RM159 (30mbps RM139 + STD20). It is still RM240 difference enough to get a new router haha To Be fair, they probably couldn't upgrade us at all once for many reasons, technical, corporate, political and money. Count ourselves lucky that what happened on May 9 made it possible for cheaper and faster internet. As for TM, just need to keep pressing them ala pemukul dan pemahat.
dickybird
Sep 26 2018, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(xjoshualaw29 @ Sep 26 2018, 08:39 PM) Well I just got turboed. haha XD Nice. Router WiFi performance how?
dickybird
Sep 26 2018, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(xjoshualaw29 @ Sep 26 2018, 08:49 PM) About 96% of the speed. Using DIR-850L and turned off the wifi feature. But i use the Archer D7 as an Access point for wifi since the wifi specs is better and getting about 97.4Mbps for download. May consider getting a better router soon but I think if i can save and use it at it's max speed. I think i don't really bother. The archer D7 cost me like RM400 that time and feel that it's a waste to change it haha Given your package is 100 Mbps, and the real world performance speed for WiFi N is about 150 Mbps. I don't think you need to upgrade the router. Test out the WiFi and see I guess.
dickybird
Sep 26 2018, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(hannchua @ Sep 26 2018, 10:07 PM) I think someone is going to go to TM tower to forcefully insist they perform the turbo upgrade that instant.
dickybird
Sep 27 2018, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2018, 12:53 AM) What's the matter with watching HyppTV Everywhere? It's the same subscription as your UniF TV box. In my Android box, I have both HyppTV Everywhere and Astro Go installed. Also I have the flexibility to install whichever apps I like. In that case i need an Android Box, got any recommendations?
dickybird
Sep 27 2018, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(@POTUS @ Sep 27 2018, 08:57 AM) initially i was on RM179 for 30mbps, last week proceed to change to RM129 100mbps. yesterday they had update my account with 100mbps. so after 1 night of enjoying 100mbps, this morning they change my account again to 300mbps for turbo upgrade. so now how much i need to pay? I'd call 100 and ask forcefully why is your account and package being messed about like this? Need to make noise immediately when you detect monkey business like this. If you leave it to the next bill, they will buat Bodoh and said you didn't do anything. TM obviously want to keep their ARPU and you to pay more. This post has been edited by dickybird: Sep 27 2018, 09:50 AM
dickybird
Sep 27 2018, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(shahie @ Sep 27 2018, 10:23 AM) if he get 300mbps for RM139 why not? and if RM179 for 300mbps than worth to make noise. Great if he is getting 300 Mbps for RM 139 but better to clarify how much he is going to pay for it? Lest he gets bill shock because he was expecting to pay less.
dickybird
Sep 27 2018, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 27 2018, 12:28 PM) Anyone got idea about my Unifi 100mbps previously RM189 now become RM129? I should entitle for Turbo upgrade. But the latest bill become cheaper. Hmm. Maybe they tested and found your place couldn't achieve 800 Mbps or your area doesn't have high speed port available ( new excuse from TM)?
dickybird
Sep 27 2018, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2018, 03:14 PM) Yes, with SST. I saw them calling someone, checking emails because I pointed out which lady that promised me such thing two weeks ago.  After 15 minutes came back and told me this update. Aiya, I have nothing to lose, just believe lo. Not like she doesn't allow me to downgrade to 129, she was already in the midst of doing that (I saw cancelled order in My Activities) and suddenly received this update for my case. Compensation? They already discounted RM 10 to my bill every month. So just wait lo. Another week, I still can wait.  Missed out the email?! Like that also can ah?! Walau! I wonder if they accept if i say i miss out your email bill. Well, at least you got a definite timeline and not some pilot phase lah, best effort lah, testing as soon as possible bull crap answer. The rest of us is still waiting.
dickybird
Sep 27 2018, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(CustomKids @ Sep 27 2018, 04:00 PM) Same case as yours. Unifi ask me to wait for turbo upgrade. They say they can help me speed up the process/upgrade but need to wait for 1 week and allow me to change my ultimate pack to ruby. After 1 week still no news. Go back to Cyberjaya and they say cant upgrade ,need wait for next year. In the end, change my plan to RM129 on the spot and save RM100++ per month. Give up with Unifi "professional" customer service.  Yes!! Good job! Save money!
dickybird
Sep 27 2018, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Sep 27 2018, 05:28 PM) Oh, I see. How do I check my contract? Call 100 Select language Press 0 Ask the CS person.
dickybird
Sep 27 2018, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 27 2018, 05:52 PM) Gimme all the options, then Ill decide. They aggravate me, I aggravate them back. It works because I get them to turbo me early, complaints department calling me left and right, CS staff disconnects after not being able to handle me. I see all that as a plus. It's very cathartic, like punching a virtual punching bag. Where else can you swear and blast people online, and they're "forced" to be nice to you? I'd hoping they'd be pissed enough to either stop me from coming to Livechat, or the real objective I'm looking for, get that lazy ass Technical department moving to fix all these Turbo cases. "Can't stand all this blasting from Mr. Stringfellow, can you please handle and settle his case immediately" I imagine the hapless CS says to Tech. dept.  I would've switched too, if I know all my options. And if they cant fix these lopsided 200up/200down bullshit I'm getting right now, I may just go down to that RM129 package, and aggravate them further . "After all the blasting I get, this guys STILL downgrades!!?" LOL! I'm paying high enough to justify the course of action I'm doing now. And their laissez-faire, dont-give-a-shit, take-it-or-leave it attitude only strengthened my resolve. Nice one. Really shows, if you don't ASK, YOU DON'T GET.
dickybird
Sep 27 2018, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 27 2018, 06:50 PM) The chat server is not stable.. sometimes it will disconnected when the server is overloaded. This what you get from a tongkat. Company running a monopoly. Money paid to top staff and infra left to rot. When asked a serious question about their service they bust senyum bodoh and parrot answer only. Basic chat server also cannot maintain. All this hell they are getting, they deserve every bit of it. This post has been edited by dickybird: Sep 27 2018, 07:03 PM
dickybird
Sep 27 2018, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(leezhijiang @ Sep 27 2018, 10:26 PM) Live chat told me they actually pick randomly You are paying too much for 30 Mbps! Go and get the 100 mbps for rm 129! Deal with the real TM point not the authorized dealer TMpoints.
dickybird
Sep 28 2018, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 28 2018, 08:38 AM) Indeed, that's what I tell me kids too. Sometimes their torrenting slows mine down too much. Hahaha
dickybird
Sep 28 2018, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(figure8 @ Sep 28 2018, 09:29 AM) guys. my current package is rm240 100Mbps turbo to 800 Mbps. if i change package rm129 100Mbps, will i get turbo Yes already turbo-ed
dickybird
Sep 28 2018, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 28 2018, 09:29 AM) Laptop cannot play 4k video maybe? Graphics card issue? This post has been edited by dickybird: Sep 28 2018, 09:44 AM
dickybird
Sep 28 2018, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Sep 28 2018, 09:50 AM) Rm129 100Mbps = 10Mbps being turbo-ed. so no second turbo upgrade for you  Hehehe
dickybird
Sep 28 2018, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 28 2018, 09:58 AM) i mean, video on youtube 2K pixcel. no problem can play. when i play 4k video on youtube, video will buffer.  Integrated graphics mmg lag like hell. What's the point of watching 4k on a HD screen anyway?
dickybird
Sep 28 2018, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 28 2018, 10:33 AM) eh good for you unfortunately my bill still rm189 with SST...no sign of rm129 even though i requested i don't mind not getting 800Mbps turbo because totally overkill for me another "bagi betis mau peha" Betis TM so small of course they want peha. Otherwise it could be they lazy to read or fail in comprehension. Sighs This post has been edited by dickybird: Sep 28 2018, 11:26 AM