420 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

pokchik
post Sep 21 2018, 05:48 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(lzchyi @ Sep 21 2018, 05:43 PM)
Hi, yours is running copper wire or fibre cable?
i'm pretty sure that SUBB copper won't be getting Turbo upgrades..
pokchik
post Sep 21 2018, 05:49 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Sep 21 2018, 05:47 PM)
What's the best practice with regards to running one or both bandwidths on the router?

All my devices could connect to 5ghz and reception is great to usable throughout the house? Do you still switch on 2.4ghz or prefer to reduce the router load by just running 5ghz

I'm only switching on 5ghz at the moment
if you have only 5GHz devices, then it's just logical to disable the 2.4GHz one..

until a guest comes over and complain that he/she can't connect to your wifi due to no 2.4GHz band.. laugh.gif
citizen32
post Sep 21 2018, 05:50 PM

37 posts

to all boss,

if i currently using the unifi 10mbps package, and upgrade the RM129 100mbps package

the telephone number must change new? the Tv box cannot use watch tv? kindly advise
cse.my
post Sep 21 2018, 05:55 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Sep 21 2018, 05:28 PM)
Refer to 1st page, 1st post, green text, for list of compatible routers.
Refer to 1st post, 1st page, green text, for troubleshooting help and links.
laugh.gif laugh.gif modem unsupported those speed doh.gif
stasio
post Sep 21 2018, 05:56 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Sep 21 2018, 05:34 PM)
bro. i ordered c3150 from lazada, unfortunately, the router are on hold due to defected units. do you know other alternative to this model which as good as c3150?.
Hmmm....same for me,but on Shopee....what is your seller?
Interesting...... blink.gif

QUOTE(figure8 @ Sep 21 2018, 05:41 PM)
they said 20 units in hand need a revision. so they resent back to supplier.

how about 5400?.
It's seller MonoDigital...? hmm.gif

Interesting seller still keep Shopee page open with 2 item left...... rclxub.gif
https://shopee.com.my/product/5954247/1352494808/

They send to me about my C3150 unit:

This post has been edited by stasio: Sep 21 2018, 06:11 PM

Attached image(s)
serve
post Sep 21 2018, 06:02 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(x3BabyLemon @ Sep 21 2018, 10:51 AM)
dont knw kepong can or not...i'm paying 221 every month walao..
QUOTE(gahkin @ Sep 21 2018, 11:13 AM)
So do i , i pay mine on rm229 (rye2017-100m unifi pro). I start lost my patience already.
Already got turbo'ed here..Taman Pusat Kepong...Just now received sms and email though i've been turbo'ed on 16/9

This post has been edited by serve: Sep 21 2018, 06:04 PM
dickybird
post Sep 21 2018, 06:20 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(serve @ Sep 21 2018, 06:02 PM)
Already got turbo'ed here..Taman Pusat Kepong...Just now received sms and email though i've been turbo'ed on 16/9
Mana Ada system one the way the turbo upgrade is being done. I'm still waiting here in Kepong Baru. My 50 Mbps package price is negligible with the new 100 Mbps plan +Ultimate TV pack. So even if I go threaten to to change to 100 Mbps they will just relax only. So forced to wait.
joejee
post Sep 21 2018, 06:25 PM

228 posts

Need some advice whether to terminate and re-apply this new RM129 (100mbps) or wait for the Turbo Upgrade (500mbps)

I am currently paying RM159 for 50 Mbps (contract is over).

I have been using the antique equipment since 8 years ago.

For Turbo Upgrade, they will not replace the equipment, but there will be no renewal of contract.

For termination and re-application, they will of course give you a new set of equipment but with 24 months contract I guess.

How about downgrade? Will they give new equipment?

dickybird
post Sep 21 2018, 06:31 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(joejee @ Sep 21 2018, 06:25 PM)
Need some advice whether to terminate and re-apply this new RM129 (100mbps) or wait for the Turbo Upgrade (500mbps)

For Turbo Upgrade, they will not replace the equipment, but there will be no renewal of contract.

For termination and re-application, they will of course give you a new set of equipment but with 24 months contract I guess.

Almost the same boat as you. If you don't think you'll need the speed or don't want to invest in gear to maximise your user experience just upgrade to the 100 Mbps plan.
If your current setup is sufficient, they may not even change your setup or suggest you buy new equipment i.e. buy the router from them ( according to the Twitter CS). Though I doubt your setup BTU and router are gigabit Ethernet capable so they may have to replace your BTU and router anyway which should be at no cost to you.

This post has been edited by dickybird: Sep 21 2018, 06:34 PM
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 21 2018, 06:33 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Sep 21 2018, 06:31 PM)
Almost the same boat as you. If you don't think you'll need the speed or don't want to invest in gear to maximise your user experience just upgrade to the 100 Mbps plan.
If your current setup is sufficient, they may not even change your setup or suggest you buy new equipment i.e. buy the router from them ( according to the Twitter CS).
It is better to buy it yourself than buying from them.
dickybird
post Sep 21 2018, 06:35 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Sep 21 2018, 06:33 PM)
It is better to buy it yourself than buying from them.
For sure it is better to buy your own router.
I mean for him to understand that the BTU is TM's responsibility whatever the case.
CocaCola2020
post Sep 21 2018, 06:35 PM

34 posts

Just change my RM139 30Mbps to RM129 100Mbps this morning, only took less than an hour to complete the upgrade, very fast & efficient mannn thumbup.gif

Speed tested by wifi using laptop + tplink AC1300 MIMO wifi adapter + second floor, hg8240h + dir-850l at first floor

No need to return the STB and still able to watch the hypp tv (although i never use it) rclxms.gif
Ben Ling
post Sep 21 2018, 06:47 PM

1,125 posts

actually I wanna ask that...

Will TM offer speed upgrade for maybe add RM10/20 for the 100Mbps RM129 plan in the future ?

Right now those 30Mbps Advance users are paying RM139 monthly, and will get 300Mbps turbo.

What I mean is, RM129 for 100Mbps while RM139 for 300Mbps, definitely the 139 is much more worth it.
tohca
post Sep 21 2018, 06:50 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(CocaCola2020 @ Sep 21 2018, 06:35 PM)
Just change my RM139 30Mbps to RM129 100Mbps this morning, only took less than an hour to complete the upgrade, very fast & efficient mannn thumbup.gif

Speed tested by wifi using laptop + tplink AC1300 MIMO wifi adapter + second floor, hg8240h + dir-850l at first floor

No need to return the STB and still able to watch the hypp tv (although i never use it) rclxms.gif
Impressive. I think I want to "upgrade" too. Which TM branch did you visit?
Eithanius
post Sep 21 2018, 06:55 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(joejee @ Sep 21 2018, 06:25 PM)

Went from 30mbps rm159 to 100mbps rm129. Just go TMpoint to apply, renew contract to 2 years, make appointment for technician to upgrade router. That’s if compare 100mbps rm129 to your upcoming 500mbps at rm159, I’d wait... unless 500mbps for you is an overkill.

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Sep 21 2018, 06:57 PM
ben3003
post Sep 21 2018, 06:56 PM

10,859 posts

juust received email say got turbo and sms as well. but after turn off modem and on back after few mins, my line seems slower now only got 30mbps.. used to get 50mbps.. where is the 500mbps. i using ac68u
CocaCola2020
post Sep 21 2018, 06:57 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Sep 21 2018, 06:50 PM)
Impressive. I think I want to "upgrade" too. Which TM branch did you visit?
TM Batu Lintang Kuching icon_rolleyes.gif
jason18689
post Sep 21 2018, 06:59 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(citizen32 @ Sep 21 2018, 05:50 PM)
to all boss,

if i currently using the unifi 10mbps package, and upgrade the RM129 100mbps package

the telephone number must change new? the Tv box cannot use watch tv? kindly advise
Existing phone number can keep.
either you go to TM Point or find a unifi reseller to help you.
soonwai
post Sep 21 2018, 06:59 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Sep 21 2018, 03:48 PM)
Nobody remembers their pppoe password, the Twitter will give it to you after they do verification
My PPPoE password very easy to remember: DRoWsSApYmTOn

This post has been edited by soonwai: Sep 21 2018, 06:59 PM
acapniamaxtor
post Sep 21 2018, 07:02 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(CocaCola2020 @ Sep 21 2018, 06:35 PM)

so your house is Fiber connect?

420 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:27 PM