Newbie question regarding toll charges

TSraining again
post Sep 14 2018, 09:51 PM, updated 8y ago

It's raining again, again ... and again
895 posts

Hi, fellow Grabbers and Sifus.

I'm kind of new as a grab driver. I'm have some issues regarding the charges for toll.

For example:
Some tolls when using touch n go, the teleprompter shows no charges but only a letter "1" and my card remaining value.
- What does that mean? Do i have to charge the passenger? but there's no toll value stated confused.gif
- Is the 1 means like, when i enter parking lot and touch means 1? When i exit only charges the amount, which means 2?

Have you guys ever went by a toll but no number shown like "1", also no touch n go balance stated on the teleprompter?
How do you guys proceed when such scenario happens?
Do you guys still charge the passenger? Or not? And if yes, how much? if no why? confused.gif

This has been bordering me quite awhile. I scare i overcharge and also afraid im undercharging. bangwall.gif

Please give me your 2 cents, many many thanks ! icon_rolleyes.gif
hightechgadgets8
post Sep 14 2018, 11:44 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

All tolls are charged and u pass the charge to the customer unless that particular day toll is exempted. 1 means class 1 the display board is sometimes faulty and nothing is displayed but it has deducted your balance

This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Sep 14 2018, 11:46 PM
doraemonkiller
post Sep 19 2018, 10:21 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(raining again @ Sep 14 2018, 09:51 PM)
Hi, fellow Grabbers and Sifus.

I'm kind of new as a grab driver. I'm have some issues regarding the charges for toll.

For example:
Some tolls when using touch n go, the teleprompter shows no charges but only a letter "1" and my card remaining value.
- What does that mean? Do i have to charge the passenger? but there's no toll value stated  confused.gif
- Is the 1 means like, when i enter parking lot and touch means 1? When i exit only charges the amount, which means 2?

Have you guys ever went by a toll but no number shown like "1", also no touch n go balance stated on the teleprompter?
How do you guys proceed when such scenario happens?
Do you guys still charge the passenger? Or not? And if yes, how much? if no why?  confused.gif

This has been bordering me quite awhile. I scare i overcharge and also afraid im undercharging.  bangwall.gif

Please give me your 2 cents, many many thanks !  icon_rolleyes.gif
2 tolls probably because the highway need to know from where to where u drive so that they can charge base on distance. So the charges will be show on second toll only.

0.0152sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:17 AM