Fractal Design R5 - clean strip on up panel on mo

TSsew333
post Sep 14 2018, 02:20 AM, updated 6y ago

44 posts

Hello. I have an question. My case is Fractal Design R5. I have pc few months and of course which is normal many dust on case on up panel on moduvent cover.

Screen from internet case and panel moduvent( not mine screen etc ). Case panel from screen is clean without dust but it is only for show:

There are many dust on my case on up panel on moduvent cover. But…i dont know why some day i saw on moduvent covers a scratch ( not physically scratch but a trial looking like scratch ),like somebody used a pen or pencil to remove dust . . But like i said i dont touch case, dust dissapeared itself in this part. Is this possible?

One day i saw a clean strip on the dusty case, as if someone had dragged a pencil's eraser end or a finger across it, and i wondering if the strip could possibly have appeared by itself and not caused by someone or something, as if by magic.

I dont have any extra added vents in case. Only gpu and cpu fan. Thats all. I swear i dont touch case and my mother dont touch too. Please explain me . Thanks.Or maybe i am lunatic?

Its looking like this ( not my case,just pic to show issue lol ) :

derthvadar
post Sep 14 2018, 07:47 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,690 posts

I can't brain this. The more I read...

rclxub.gif
mbr
post Sep 14 2018, 08:55 AM

Hmm?
2,831 posts

QUOTE(sew333 @ Sep 14 2018, 02:20 AM)
Hello. I have an question. My case is Fractal Design R5. I have pc few months and of course which is normal many dust on case on up panel on moduvent cover.

Screen from internet case and panel moduvent( not mine screen etc ). Case panel from screen is clean without dust but it is only for show:

There are many dust on my case on up panel on moduvent cover. But…i dont know why some day i saw on moduvent covers a scratch ( not physically scratch but a trial looking like scratch ),like somebody used a pen or pencil to remove dust . . But like i said i dont touch case, dust dissapeared itself in this part. Is this possible?

One day i saw a clean strip on the dusty case, as if someone had dragged a pencil's eraser end or a finger across it, and i wondering if the strip could possibly have appeared by itself and not caused by someone or something, as if by magic.

I dont have any extra added vents in case. Only gpu and cpu fan. Thats all. I swear i dont touch case and my mother dont touch too. Please explain me . Thanks.Or maybe i am lunatic?
Its looking like this ( not my case,just pic to show issue  lol ) :

TLDR version: Is it a ghost, is it human or is it magic?

My recommendation, just clean it and forget about it.
neverfap
post Sep 14 2018, 09:42 AM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Sep 14 2018, 07:47 AM)
I can't brain this. The more I read...

rclxub.gif
nod.gif

Anyway TS, just clean it and forget about it smile.gif

Edit: Maybe cable?

This post has been edited by neverfap: Sep 14 2018, 09:43 AM
ave666
post Sep 14 2018, 12:25 PM

Beginner
1,515 posts

Do you live in quarry?
TSsew333
post Sep 14 2018, 04:47 PM

44 posts

damn i said i dont have cat and nothing touched for my information. I dont touch ,. no bugs no spiders, my mother not touch. I trust her dudes, really smile.gif Weird huh?
phhweittt
post Sep 14 2018, 07:02 PM

777 posts

Sleepwalking perhaps?
mbr
post Sep 14 2018, 07:28 PM

Hmm?
2,831 posts

This thread belongs in kopitiam, not a hardware feature tongue.gif
TSsew333
post Sep 14 2018, 08:15 PM

44 posts

so it can be that i was sleepwalking? And just sit near pc and start touching or it is just insane?

This post has been edited by sew333: Sep 14 2018, 08:18 PM
phhweittt
post Sep 14 2018, 10:10 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Sep 14 2018, 07:28 PM)
This thread belongs in kopitiam, not a hardware feature tongue.gif
Paranormal hardware activity
Skylinestar
post Sep 21 2018, 01:34 PM

Mega Duck
10,090 posts

i know it's dusty. perhaps an insect or lizard walks on top of it?
TSsew333
post Oct 29 2018, 04:29 AM

44 posts

Is this possible that maybe static electricity,or maybe something with this do that?

0.0140sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 04:26 PM