> Should I make this approach?, 15 - 18k Salary. Sifu come in!

SUStikaram
post Sep 13 2018, 09:34 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(AlanMosby @ Sep 13 2018, 10:27 PM)
Thank you for your time.

Salary: 15 - 18k monthly

Problem bangwall.gif : I want to buy a landed property for aging parents and starting a family soon.

Scenario icon_question.gif : Parents own Property (A) 400k not yet paid off. currently staying there. I have one Condo (B) 700k under my name for investment, under construction. No other commitments.

Question console.gif : Would you advise or against me buying another Property © 600k-700k (property that fits my requirements in the area I want) for family stay? Parents will move in with me so Property (A) can be rented for their retirement nest. Condo (B) is to be renovated and rent out asap once completion is done by 2021.

Reason hmm.gif : I find it best to purchase another place now as my "official home" since landed is better for a family in the long run, planning for marriage and kids in the near future, as well as since I am only paying the interest now for Condo (B). I have 2-3 years before Condo (B) is done and I have to make full monthly installment and I don't want both Condo (B) and Property © to come together. Yes the burden of each Condo (B) and Property © will set me back RM 6.5k starting 2021.

Your thoughts?  notworthy.gif
No.

Stay in old parent house better.

Cash is king during DDD

0.0109sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:33 AM