Apple Watch Series 4 Official Discussion Thread, All new. For a better you.

Chubbyteddy
post May 13 2019, 06:34 PM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Apr 18 2019, 11:50 AM)
I think this might be off topic since there's no thread here.

Is a used Series 1 worth getting for RM499? I see the condition is still like new or don't bother at all?
You can get series 3 new which is selling RM1099 in carousell. Sealed unit. Series 1 unit is too slow.

My 42mm & wife 38mm Series3. Been using for a couple of months. wink.gif

Chubbyteddy
post May 13 2019, 07:04 PM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Apr 25 2019, 09:13 PM)
Been doing some research and apparently we can’t have this on the s3...hoping there are some tricks around to get it work biggrin.gif

Too bad it does not support previous apple watches. More info at the link below.
https://appletoolbox.com/2018/11/apple-watc...-complications/
Chubbyteddy
post May 13 2019, 07:13 PM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(IAmLejen @ May 7 2019, 04:42 PM)
Anyone bought straps from this store before? https://strapsecret.store/?lang=zh-Hant

If yes any reviews? Thanks!
Nice sharing. Their rubber strap is Panerai inspired. The camo design looks cool. Might hunt for band on their website.

Currently waiting my X-doria Action Band to arrived. biggrin.gif

Chubbyteddy
post May 15 2019, 12:18 PM

On My Way
916 posts

X-doria band arrive wink.gif
Chubbyteddy
post May 17 2019, 02:32 PM

On My Way
916 posts

X-doria defense looks good biggrin.gif
Chubbyteddy
post May 18 2019, 10:10 PM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ May 18 2019, 09:21 PM)
Any 3rd party leather and Milanese band to introduce?
For leather band the best is go for Nomad.
Chubbyteddy
post May 19 2019, 10:00 AM

On My Way
916 posts

Today’s set up. Nomad Rugged Strap + X-doria Edge Band
Chubbyteddy
post May 20 2019, 10:07 PM

On My Way
916 posts

Anyone have a better solution to install instagram on Apple watch?
Chubbyteddy
post May 20 2019, 10:08 PM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ May 19 2019, 04:51 PM)
My Watch kinda died on the 2nd month of usage, display went blank despite charging.  Lucky got exchange for new one this week, so hope it is all fine going forward.

Anyone face this issue?
So far non. But friends apple watch power button stuck. Able to get a replacement unit. biggrin.gif

Chubbyteddy
post May 25 2019, 11:15 AM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ May 22 2019, 05:41 PM)
Anyone bought Nomad straps from Lazada sellers before? It seems more convenient than buying from original website and would not kena custom tax.
Bought mine from Shopee. Mine is Nomad Rugged Band smile.gif

Chubbyteddy
post May 28 2019, 12:43 PM

On My Way
916 posts

Rhinoshield applewatch case have arrived.

https://rhinoshield.io/pages/apple-watch?ca...black&rim=black
Chubbyteddy
post Jun 11 2019, 01:49 PM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Jun 3 2019, 03:10 PM)
Anyone know 3rd party repair for screen crack AW4? JB/KL area?
You may try pm their facebook page or walk in their shop in KL.

13,jalan metro perdana timur 2,taman usahawan kepong
Kepong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Get Directions

https://www.facebook.com/spr.communication/
Chubbyteddy
post Jul 17 2019, 03:34 PM

On My Way
916 posts

Got the Rhinoshield for my Series 3
Chubbyteddy
post Jul 18 2019, 06:27 PM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 18 2019, 09:30 AM)
S/S is a lot more expensive. Maybe once I've fully integrated the watch into my daily life I might consider it...when our telco offers support for cellular as well. Wanna see how long this S4 can last.

Pop by KK during the weekend lah. No need to wait till you're all the way back in KL. Rumour has it there'll be a new watch...but I don't recall anything outstanding though. Would be a good idea to wait for a new release for the price to drop.
Is that a black with a camo rim?

Anyone noticed if any shops are selling them locally yet? Or did everyone buy it from the site itself?
Mine is black with black rim. Bought from shopee local seller for RM69.00

0.0783sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:09 AM