Apple Watch Series 4 Official Discussion Thread, All new. For a better you.

meltan
post Oct 27 2018, 01:49 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(drcro @ Oct 27 2018, 01:29 PM)
any ETA date on the system?
Nope. They'll send a confirmation email once they've processed the order.
meltan
post Oct 28 2018, 10:53 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(kietto @ Oct 28 2018, 10:25 PM)
without esim
we can do everything except take a call by using aw , right?
Only Maxis has it but it’s for Huawei watch. You can't make calls without your phone. With the eSim, you can make calls without the phone.
meltan
post Oct 29 2018, 10:53 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(Kezman88 @ Oct 29 2018, 10:24 AM)
Anyone is placing order with Mac City and receive the Apple Watch S4 d? I placing last Friday around 8.15am but till now no any tracking info is provided by them.
I placed mine on Saturday. Status just changed from Processing to Processed. 🤔
meltan
post Oct 30 2018, 08:14 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Oct 30 2018, 08:09 PM)
Ya just ordered mine yesterday and item shipped out today.
Wow. That’s quick. The site is exaggerating the delivery time.
meltan
post Oct 31 2018, 01:51 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Oct 31 2018, 12:54 PM)
where from? mac city or apple online
Should be Apple online. Mac City still no update.
meltan
post Oct 31 2018, 02:55 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Oct 31 2018, 01:56 PM)
Yup, from Apple.com it's already at DHL KL sort facility. Finger cross.
Regretting my order from Mac City.
meltan
post Oct 31 2018, 03:21 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(drcro @ Oct 31 2018, 03:12 PM)
why bro? No stock? They should make notice in their website that there is no stock... Machines & switch clearly put no stock in their system
When I ordered it, system states it was in stock. But till now no news. And now the system states it’s out of stock.
meltan
post Oct 31 2018, 04:01 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Kezman88 @ Oct 31 2018, 03:45 PM)
I also order from Mac City from last Friday and email them since last yesterday but they no response at all. Today contact their FB and they response said waiting the stock and shipment from Apple.

If they do not have sufficient stock, they should not putting their online order through their online store. Is disappointed order from them and I should direct order from Apple store.  vmad.gif
We’re in the same boat bro. Just sent them a message on FB. Got the same reply.
meltan
post Oct 31 2018, 05:37 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Kezman88 @ Oct 31 2018, 04:20 PM)
I order from them due to I miss out official Apple pre order time as I was in oversea and have limited internet access. Lazada, machine, mac studio all run out the stock in a second when 26-Oct launching day thru their online store and only Mac City state do have stock so that I quickly order but now macam kena tipu.  shakehead.gif
Now I reply and ask them when I can expect to receive the watch and let's see what is their reply.
Yea man. Kene conned dy. My mistake was to think I could get the watch from Lazada’s sale. Never even manage to add to cart.
meltan
post Nov 1 2018, 11:34 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(Kezman88 @ Oct 31 2018, 04:20 PM)
I order from them due to I miss out official Apple pre order time as I was in oversea and have limited internet access. Lazada, machine, mac studio all run out the stock in a second when 26-Oct launching day thru their online store and only Mac City state do have stock so that I quickly order but now macam kena tipu.  shakehead.gif
Now I reply and ask them when I can expect to receive the watch and let's see what is their reply.
Just got a reply from them. 2-3 weeks. 🤦🏻‍♂️
meltan
post Nov 1 2018, 11:42 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(Kezman88 @ Nov 1 2018, 11:35 AM)
Get their reply as below from Mac City:

“ We apologised for this matter. We are pending the shipment which we do not have the date as yet. But once it arrives in 1 -2 weeks you wil be notified by the online team. Thanks for your patience. “

Really disappointed where I need to wait 1 to 2 weeks when their online store was state in stock and this will be my last purchase with them.
Same here. Last time ordering from them. Have you thought of cancelling the order and ordering from Apple store?
meltan
post Nov 1 2018, 01:18 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Kezman88 @ Nov 1 2018, 11:46 AM)
This is my first time and also last time ordering with them. I not sure how long they will take to refund back and as I check from Apple website, the delivery date is 22/11/2018 - 28/11/2018 .

Not sure I shall wait or not. Any idea or suggestion? or any sifu can share your previous experience buying with Mac City? lol
If CC, probably weeks. Thought of asking for refund and ordering from Apple Store. Usually their delivery date will reduce as they have direct supply of products.
meltan
post Nov 1 2018, 02:55 PM

661 posts

Just got a reply from Mac City. Apparently the order is complete and a PIC will contact me upon collection.
meltan
post Nov 1 2018, 03:47 PM

661 posts

Store still states out of stock. But the order status has changed to completed. Don’t know what that means to be honest. Just that remark says a PIC will contact me before collection.
meltan
post Nov 1 2018, 05:06 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Kezman88 @ Nov 1 2018, 04:03 PM)
Mine still under status Processing even I order on 8.15am 26-Oct-2018. I don't think they have stock right now and maybe they just try to comfort you. haha laugh.gif

Perhaps you may clarify with them again and question them when you will receive the watch since your status is changed to complete.
I’ll do it. Will keep you posted.
meltan
post Nov 1 2018, 10:37 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Kezman88 @ Nov 1 2018, 04:03 PM)
Mine still under status Processing even I order on 8.15am 26-Oct-2018. I don't think they have stock right now and maybe they just try to comfort you. haha laugh.gif

Perhaps you may clarify with them again and question them when you will receive the watch since your status is changed to complete.
Apparently my order is on the way to Mac City. It’ll reach by this week. Once they have it, they’ll inform me.
meltan
post Nov 2 2018, 11:12 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(Kezman88 @ Nov 2 2018, 10:56 AM)
Bro, what version that you order from Mac City?

I order Gold,40mm/sport loop and SpaceGrey,44mm Nike+/sport loop and just got a call from Mac City, they said now receive the stock from Apple and will ship out the Gold,40mm version first but Nike+ still waiting shipment from Apple. ishhhhhhhh bangwall.gif
I ordered 44mm Space Grey Black Sport Band. Mac City just keeps getting better and better.
meltan
post Nov 2 2018, 12:55 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Kezman88 @ Nov 2 2018, 11:39 AM)
Hopefully they can ship out my Nike+ version as soon as possible then. I believe yours soon will receive too.  smile.gif
Yea. I hope this inconvenience is resolved ASAP.
meltan
post Nov 3 2018, 03:47 PM

661 posts

Just collected my watch from Mac City. Glad that’s over with.
meltan
post Nov 3 2018, 05:16 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(maxxsp @ Nov 3 2018, 04:16 PM)
Gave up going around checking for stock so I ordered from Apple online store. Delivery is 2-3 weeks  cry.gif
Best bet is to order online at the moment. Don’t worry about the delivery time. It’ll reduce eventually.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0505sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:38 PM