4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V1, Brilliant. In every way.

desreg2913
post Sep 20 2018, 04:03 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Sep 20 2018, 09:42 AM)
The resolution of the iphone XR is the same with the iphone 4  blink.gif , You cant event watch 1080p video in youtube.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rpeFbaf6XkM
can 6 / 7/ 8 watch 1080p video?
actually really interested to see how the screen will looks like if 720p resolution.

if not cause of the 720p, ip xr should be a good buy and with 128gb model.
desreg2913
post Sep 21 2018, 06:37 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 20 2018, 05:26 PM)
I don't defend their decision, neither do I support this strategy. I'm just in it for the Product Red color and to test the battery life, haha...
the red one is so beautiful!!

seriously doesn't matter its 720p or 1080p, as long as u can't see the different.

just like now android go to 6gb and 8gb where iphone still 4gb... so why blame if 4gb ram but do better performance? that's my personal thought.

anyway i hates their strategic sweat.gif
desreg2913
post Sep 28 2018, 11:53 AM

1,021 posts

What attracting me is the A12, Face ID, battery life. Color, Etc.
as dual cam not a must especially for my wife lol.
If not mistaken A11 chipset get hot easily. I dun like when playing game it become laggy.

The red sure kill!
desreg2913
post Sep 28 2018, 01:32 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(streamline @ Sep 28 2018, 11:29 AM)
Maybe this was post here before.. But its ok.

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 28 2018, 12:12 PM)
Product RED for the win laugh.gif
thanks for sharing, the xr looks incredible on the screen, if u dun tell me its below 720p, i dun think i will notice that (in fact i dun notice that even u tell me LOL)

bro the red is definitely the killing one, its just so beautiful. i think it will be good for my wife as she use 6plus... so she dunno what is 3D touch, and in fact, LOT USER also DUNNO what is 3D touch

btw a bit out of topic, anyone getting the apple watch 4?

This post has been edited by desreg2913: Sep 28 2018, 01:34 PM
desreg2913
post Oct 1 2018, 01:20 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(lingpin @ Sep 28 2018, 09:31 PM)
what are u guys upgrading from and why? im personally using the 5s and the battery is just too poor for me so i need an upgrade. the battery is to the point where i charge it to full and use waze for 40 mins in car and the phone is already down to 10-20% sad.gif
time to upgrade. go for xr then.

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 28 2018, 09:57 PM)
yes, like i mentioned before, so many people who attend the recent apple events including many youtubers and none of them complains about the screen at the event. i dun think it will be bad.

i almost bought the apple watch 4 at launch, but end up i had a second thought as i dun really wear watch.  tongue.gif  if i buy it, it will merely be completing the apple family products that i own.
maybe will save the $$ to buy XR as my second phone instead.
lol true. lets see how much it sell here.
desreg2913
post Oct 10 2018, 09:38 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 10 2018, 07:24 AM)
If this is legit, then we're looking at 3599 for the base model 64GB and 3849 for 128GB...

https://m.11street.my/productdetail/pre-ord...=social-sharing
seriously its tempting to get the red one. it might be one of the reason i let go of my x and get the xr LOL.

i dun find the dual sim is very useful until u can have 2 whatsapp, wechat or related app on ur phone. else ended up u still need 2 phones.
desreg2913
post Oct 10 2018, 09:48 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(lingpin @ Oct 10 2018, 09:44 AM)
But the display on the X is really better though!! Haha
no compare no hurt lol. u dun put side by side and u will get used to it.

anyway i prefer xs actually biggrin.gif but the red on xr is killing.
desreg2913
post Oct 13 2018, 10:26 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 13 2018, 09:29 AM)
Somehow I doubt we'll get it so soon, but it will be nice. Anyways, Ive gone ahead and pulled the trigger for an XS Max, so will see if the wife wants to change her phone.
Wow, nice! Good to have this type of friends thumbup.gif
me 2 drool.gif drool.gif
desreg2913
post Oct 13 2018, 10:27 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Slyp @ Oct 12 2018, 02:14 PM)
Ok decided to go with Xr over Xs. Much better battery life and cheaper. Sacrifice 3D for battery.
how u know battery life better?

desreg2913
post Oct 15 2018, 09:31 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 15 2018, 08:45 AM)
iOS 12 has trackpack feature for all iPhones and iPad now so it is no longer a deal breaker.
true, especially u upgrade from 6plus...
desreg2913
post Oct 16 2018, 07:24 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 16 2018, 01:52 PM)
That would be the color of my choice too!! laugh.gif
Me2!!
QUOTE(junkyman @ Oct 16 2018, 03:05 PM)
better wait for XR 2 hehe. If you have ip8, better wait for next yr model or 2020 model. No need rush.
I foresee xr will stay for another year just like SE

QUOTE(ckh6003 @ Oct 16 2018, 05:20 PM)
Apple official website released the iPhone price  sweat.gif

XR 64GB – RM3,599
XR 128GB – RM3,849
XR 256GB – RM4,299

XS 64GB – RM4,999
XS 256GB – RM5,699
XS 512GB – RM6,649

XS Max 64GB – RM5,399
XS Max 256GB – RM6,099
XS Max 512GB – RM7,049
why this time I feel that iPhone is not very expensive lol!
Despite the screen, and stereo (only for xs right?
3599 is good. But sure I will go for 128gb
desreg2913
post Oct 17 2018, 02:24 PM

1,021 posts

another 2 days for pre order, anyone?
desreg2913
post Oct 17 2018, 03:50 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 17 2018, 02:28 PM)
Sudah terbeli Xs Max laugh.gif
congrats so far so good?
desreg2913
post Oct 23 2018, 03:59 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(moodytea @ Oct 23 2018, 03:08 PM)
Yes hk XR comes with dual nano sim support
but malaysia unit no right?
desreg2913
post Oct 24 2018, 12:20 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 24 2018, 09:51 AM)
This guy has eagle eyes  laugh.gif , tried comparing between the iPhone 8 and my XS Max... seriously I don't think the OLED is much superior compared to the LCD though.
lol if compare side by side sure lose lo... just PPI already different, OLED and LCD, some more this is not even 1080p for XR.

i think they have to compare the $$ also. if u take only xr to use, i dun think that's any matter to you. its just kind of feeling from the figure reading.
(just like last time when come to camera, always want high MP, now no ppl talk much about it d)
desreg2913
post Oct 26 2018, 11:19 AM

1,021 posts

Waiting for review. Think today will go Apple dealer store to have a look also
desreg2913
post Oct 27 2018, 05:37 PM

1,021 posts

the XR is great deal. if im not with X surely will go for the XR, only missing is the 3D touch, ok i know some ppl never notice the existense of it!! LOL

thinking to get the HK set for my wife. Red 128gb hehehe.
desreg2913
post Oct 27 2018, 05:40 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 27 2018, 05:38 PM)
Hk got dual sim 🤭🤭🤤🤤
yes that's the reason why i pick hk.
for sure in future dual sim unit more demand
desreg2913
post Oct 27 2018, 10:00 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 27 2018, 09:56 PM)
Saw all the colours in real.

Black is certainly the best out of the 6.
The side colour is so perfectly matched with the rear colour.
And the side colour is so dark matte black to the extend that it is much darker than the iPhone 8 black and the antenna line is also dark black unlike any other colours is plastic white colour which is very visible on any other colour version. It reminds me of the matte black colour iPhone 7 they first debuted and it looks premium and not cheap.

Even the front of the phone is so perfect that it makes the bezel looks less obvious because you can see the border of the phone due to the fact that it is dark black colour.

after seeing in real, I have no second thought that black is the colour that I will go for.

Other other like coral, yellow is actually very nice and they are quite bright in colour (brighter than blue), however they are ruined by the side as it is really too pale and does not look premium and it does not match with the rear.

[attachmentid=10088916]

[attachmentid=10088917]

[attachmentid=10088919]
why no red?
desreg2913
post Oct 28 2018, 11:22 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 28 2018, 08:37 PM)
Lol Q10 SG doing offer now 😱😱😱
Waiting for Malaysia... hope it goes below 3k for 128gb