LYN Official FIA F1 World Championship Thread V2, USA GP Live on RTM

SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 2 2007, 02:03 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(0nim3 @ Jul 2 2007, 11:43 AM)
can some1 tell me briefly how kimi overtake to 1st position??

i heard massa saying something bout da traffic slows him down.
A few factors.

1. Kimi lapping faster after Massa 2nd pit stops...22 seconds in his pocket.
2. Kimi's pit stop 7.8 seconds, Massa 9.0 seconds.

Massa says traffic is the cause.
Dunno whether Massa not good in overlapping backmarkers or Kimi's just fast.
Hope Kimi can get pole this weekend and show what he can do.

Once those Ferrari's in front, not even a Ferrari can catch up.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 2 2007, 02:15 PM
-= Virgil =-
post Jul 2 2007, 02:08 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Fuyoo..
Our LYN Raikkonen so fast change his sig to the updated win of Raikkonen in Magny-Cours laugh.gif
I guess you must really be glad and overjoy in seeing the Finn back flying again biggrin.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 2 2007, 02:12 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Jul 2 2007, 02:08 PM)
Fuyoo..
Our LYN Raikkonen so fast change his sig to the updated win of Raikkonen in Magny-Cours laugh.gif
I guess you must really be glad and overjoy in seeing the Finn back flying again biggrin.gif
You have no idea laugh.gif
Heart was pounding fast laugh.gif

Silent all the anti-Kimi here tongue.gif
verx
post Jul 2 2007, 02:17 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 2 2007, 02:03 PM)
A few factors.

1. Kimi lapping faster after Massa 2nd pit stops...22 seconds in his pocket.
2. Kimi's pit stop 7.8 seconds, Massa 9.0 seconds.

Massa says traffic is the cause.
Dunno whether Massa not good in overlapping backmarkers or Kimi's just fast.
Hope Kimi can get pole this weekend and show what he can do.
It was definitely traffic. Massa has been quicker than Kimi all weekend and even the lap times during most of the race proved that.
Even the site that u like to quote so much, planet-f1, thinks so.
http://www.planetf1.com/story/0,18954,3265_2461910,00.html
karhoe
post Jul 2 2007, 02:55 PM

6,238 posts

tokdukun
post Jul 2 2007, 03:59 PM

376 posts

PowerSlide
post Jul 2 2007, 05:49 PM

----------
6,035 posts

ferrari like last season mid way only start to chase..start slow and play catchup

im hoping these fight go all the way to last GP..
TOYO
post Jul 2 2007, 06:20 PM

501 posts

start slow??
sqwerk2
post Jul 2 2007, 06:34 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

but the thing is, last season MS kinda like solo all the way with alonso, but this season kimi gotta fight with massa as well. so can they make it? hope so.
karhoe
post Jul 2 2007, 06:55 PM

6,238 posts

Not only that, its a battle between 4 of them, Massa vs Alonso vs Kimi vs Lewis
-= Virgil =-
post Jul 2 2007, 08:03 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

All the headlines in the F1 sites are buzzing with Kimi or Raikkonen (the real one) name in it...
A single 1-2 victory and so much attention about it...
Ferrari still has a long long way to go and even about the WCC, they stand a lower chances due to the large gap in points and if Lewis constantly drive at such a pace, the Ferrari will definitely be facing some turbulence.
blah1134
post Jul 2 2007, 09:27 PM

563 posts

yay ! kimi won ! biggrin.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 2 2007, 09:53 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Jul 2 2007, 08:03 PM)
All the headlines in the F1 sites are buzzing with Kimi or Raikkonen (the real one) name in it...
A single 1-2 victory and so much attention about it...
Ferrari still has a long long way to go and even about the WCC, they stand a lower chances due to the large gap in points and if Lewis constantly drive at such a pace, the Ferrari will definitely be facing some turbulence.
Turbulence on? hmm.gif
-= Virgil =-
post Jul 3 2007, 12:20 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 2 2007, 09:53 PM)
Turbulence on?  hmm.gif
On both depending on how you think of it.
Hopes up for Ferrari but the situation now is still favoring the McLarens.
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 3 2007, 12:44 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

hmm.gif I guess on WDC.
But open chance for WCC.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jul 3 2007, 01:07 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

hey has anyone got the press conference video pls post it here?i miss the rtm telecast yesterday wtf! laugh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Jul 3 2007, 01:08 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 3 2007, 06:47 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Here:

So disturbing listening to Massa's comments.
When I saw the repeat in ASTRO, I only listen to Kimi's tongue.gif

Oh ya, Kimi got more fuel during quali than Massa and Lewis.
So, it contributes too.

Dennis: McLaren flattered Ferrari

Link ~ http://www.autosport.com

hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 3 2007, 06:52 AM
PowerSlide
post Jul 3 2007, 08:29 AM

----------
6,035 posts

wow now ron dennis start to talk..haha

he continue the briatore style for this year

TOYO,

1st half of last season ferrari are behind renault mah..2nd half of the season only they fight back..this year aso same..now only start to win

This post has been edited by PowerSlide: Jul 3 2007, 08:31 AM
faris21
post Jul 3 2007, 08:42 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

it look the same story
last year renault lead,and ferrari try to move close but fail
this year mclaren lead,and ferrari try to move close but i think it will fail

TOYO
post Jul 3 2007, 10:04 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jul 3 2007, 08:29 AM)
1st half of last season ferrari are behind renault mah..2nd half of the season only they fight back..this year aso same..now only start to win
now only start to win? ferrari win opening race in ausie then in bahrin,spain n now france...4 already meh...same as mclaren

86 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:13 AM