LYN Official FIA F1 World Championship Thread V2, USA GP Live on RTM

karhoe
post Jun 11 2007, 09:38 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jun 11 2007, 06:18 PM)
It can still be defended. Alonso just kept his line and let Sato through, most driver would have at least made one maneuver to either keep the car behind out of his slip stream or take the ideal racing line to try block the opponent.

It's not the first time we see Alonso gave up at the closing stage. Remember when he was overtook by Nick in previous races.
Aiyar, after Sato overtook schumi, he had around 3-4 seconds to catch Alonso, and he managed to catch Alonso in 1 ++ lap, so the tyre could have contributed 1-2 seconds a lap the most, but yet Sato manage to overtake, I call it skill, or rather, Alonso sux

He overtook Alonso with 2 laps remaining, and when he cross the line, he had around 5 seconds from Alonso, you can't say Alonso is playing safe or whatever, because schumi is just 1 second behind him.

Besides, he is overtaken by Super Aguri, what else can you say?

This post has been edited by karhoe: Jun 11 2007, 09:43 PM
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 11 2007, 10:19 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Jun 11 2007, 05:08 PM)
yesterday was CRAZY!! shocking.gif

kimi is so NORMAL.....

he made contact with massa at the start and took some damage and after kubica's crash, some debris got caught in his car which plagued its handling badly so it seems.
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 11 2007, 10:27 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jun 11 2007, 09:38 PM)
Aiyar, after Sato overtook schumi, he had around 3-4 seconds to catch Alonso, and he managed to catch Alonso in 1 ++ lap, so the tyre could have contributed 1-2 seconds a lap the most, but yet Sato manage to overtake, I call it skill, or rather, Alonso sux

He overtook Alonso with 2 laps remaining, and when he cross the line, he had around 5 seconds from Alonso, you can't say Alonso is playing safe or whatever, because schumi is just 1 second behind him.

Besides, he is overtaken by Super Aguri, what else can you say?
Sato was on the harder tyre and has more grip. He was catching Kimi after passing Fernando at a rate of 3 seconds per lap after that. And Fernando don't want to risk an accident with an ill behaving car

Added on June 11, 2007, 10:29 pmInterestingly, on the same set of tyres with Kimi, SATO WAS PULLING AWAY FROM TEH FERRARI AT A RATE OF 0.3 seconds PER LAP BEFORE HIS BOTCHED PIT STOP. He was fast, end of story. Do you think just because he's driving a Super Aguri, he's slow? that car won a race last season mind you, and is still one of the fastest car on the grid, if not for the crappy Honda engine this season

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Jun 11 2007, 10:29 PM
bearbear
post Jun 11 2007, 10:47 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Aiya don't bother to say anything anymore.

Alonso - do good or bad also bad

Others do something wrong also got excuse for them

yawn.gif yawn.gif
vin_ann
post Jun 11 2007, 11:16 PM

10,912 posts

is F1 is on now?????????

alamak... im lost track of it....

sigh... busy with works
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 11 2007, 11:17 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 11 2007, 11:16 PM)
is F1 is on now?????????

alamak... im lost track of it....

sigh... busy with works
wtf?! laugh.gif

This coming weekend la dei, got too drunk on Ferrari's performance in Canada izzit?!
vin_ann
post Jun 11 2007, 11:23 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Jun 11 2007, 11:17 PM)
wtf?! laugh.gif

This coming weekend la dei, got too drunk on Ferrari's performance in Canada izzit?!
i just know it just now, when my housemate on the TV...

Sat n Sun working leh...
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 11 2007, 11:32 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

The Ferrari are screwed, not only they are half a second slower then the McLaren, the BMW is also faster. USA is going to be tough for them. Nick might even spoil the McLaren's party this monday IMO
vin_ann
post Jun 11 2007, 11:36 PM

10,912 posts

again........

safety car is out again...

bad wall...
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 11 2007, 11:41 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Alonso makes case for number one status

Fernando Alonso thinks Monaco would have helped his quest to emerge as McLaren's clear 'number one' for the rest of the season.

The Spaniard is tied on points in the drivers' championship with team-mate Lewis Hamilton, but Monte Carlo was his second win for the silver camp.

"It is understandable that the team still has doubts about who should be the number one," Alonso is quoted as saying by the Italian daily La Gazzetta dello Sport.

He said: "We are tied on points and we have the same opportunities, which is why winning in Monaco was very important from that point of view. Now it is up to me to take advantage of it."

Alonso also dismissed the British press' furious suggestions last week that only illegal team orders prevented Hamilton from going for the win in Monaco.

"The only certainty is that if you arrive at your first pit stop with a ten second disadvantage to your teammate, it is going to be very difficult for you to pass him," Alonso said.

Source

I wonder why is Alonso so worried.
Afterall, Lewis is just a rookie and he is the WDC whistling.gif
vin_ann
post Jun 11 2007, 11:44 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Jun 11 2007, 11:41 PM)
Source

when a rookie is performing consistent and doing well, while u not so consistent...

will u be worried?
bysquashy
post Jun 11 2007, 11:58 PM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

Kubica's alright, no broken leg.
Hornet
post Jun 12 2007, 12:02 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 11 2007, 10:47 PM)
Aiya don't bother to say anything anymore.

Alonso - do good or bad also bad

Others do something wrong also got excuse for them

yawn.gif  yawn.gif
A mistake made is still a mistake, whether you're a rookie or a 10x world champion.

Alonso certainly wasn't in his best form yesterday. Look at how many time he miss chicane 1. He was full of mistake yesterday. Towards the end, he seems to play a little too safe.

Well, its his rights to do whatever he wants and play as safe as he wants too. But you won't have anyone else to blame but alonso himself when Hamilton takes the championship title away from him smile.gif

Past 2 years, alonso has been going against drivers who are driving a car that either doesn't have enough downforce or blows up engines and gearbox from time to time. This year, he's up against his own team mate with the same tool that he has. His playing safe ways may not work this time around.

BTW Massa and Fisi is horrible. worst mistake ever made.
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 12 2007, 12:04 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Jun 11 2007, 11:41 PM)
Source

that is old news BTW.

TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 12 2007, 12:08 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jun 12 2007, 12:02 AM)
A mistake made is still a mistake, whether you're a rookie or a 10x world champion.

Alonso certainly wasn't in his best form yesterday. Look at how many time he miss chicane 1. He was full of mistake yesterday. Towards the end, he seems to play a little too safe.

Well, its his rights to do whatever he wants and play as safe as he wants too. But you won't have anyone else to blame but alonso himself when Hamilton takes the championship title away from him smile.gif

Past 2 years, alonso has been going against drivers who are driving a car that either doesn't have enough downforce or blows up engines and gearbox from time to time. This year, he's up against his own team mate with the same tool that he has. His playing safe ways may not work this time around.

BTW Massa and Fisi is horrible. worst mistake ever made.
Hmm, reminds me of Schumacher during his younger days. He always makes mistakes, but was fast enough to win the championship with Benneton. He was even still rough around the edges during his initial years at Ferrari, losing the championship to Damon, Jaques and Mika because of some stupid errors. But ppl never remember him for that, they still remember him as a 7 time world champion. But hey, like you said, mistakes are mistake.
car_o_scope
post Jun 12 2007, 12:24 AM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Jun 11 2007, 11:58 PM)
Kubica's alright, no broken leg.
It is better to hear that he did not broke his leg. Just hurt his ankle. Hopefully, he can recover quickly and give us more exciting races.

Yesterday's race strategies gone completely wild when the safety car was deployed for 4 times.. shakehead.gif

I think Lewis and Nick were the only unaffected drivers. I am pretty sure the British and Japanese media went mad after yesterday's race.. rclxms.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 12 2007, 12:24 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Jun 11 2007, 11:17 PM)
wtf?! laugh.gif

I think he meant the repeat of the race in Canada.
vivaldi
post Jun 12 2007, 01:21 AM

240 posts

wat a horrible crash, and after all that, only a sprained ankle? Whoa!
vivaldi
post Jun 12 2007, 01:25 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Jun 12 2007, 12:41 AM)
Source

alonso already got the no.1 on his car now he wants to be the no.1 in the team
drive better and the results of the race depicts a thousand words..

SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 12 2007, 01:31 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jun 12 2007, 01:21 AM)
wat a horrible crash, and after all that, only a sprained ankle? Whoa!
Thank god.
I was worried a bit.
I want to see Kubica show some sign that he's ok from the cockpit.

HANS device and F1 safety rocks.
Broken leg is like a trademark in horrible crash tongue.gif
Saw a documentary about HANS in the discovery channel.
There's this crash in Indy 500...the driver also suffers a broken leg.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jun 12 2007, 01:32 AM

86 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:44 PM