86 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

LYN Official FIA F1 World Championship Thread V2, USA GP Live on RTM

faris21
post Jun 11 2007, 08:36 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jun 11 2007, 03:43 AM)
mabe ferrari can loan kimi 2 sauber s replacement driver 4 kubica n luca badoer take over his place lo laugh.gif
the one buat lawak is alonso only ah...go over the grass many times n then got overtook by jap minardi laugh.gif kimi just did what he must do...just that no speed at all doh.gif
prolly so...looks like the flying finn will neva suit the ferrari driving style it seems shakehead.gif mabe he should 4low mika footstep...patiently wait 4 his time 2 earn 2 titles n then retire happily cool.gif
alonzo has problem with his car,it seen oversteer and braking problem,that why he always run wide

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 11 2007, 03:50 AM)
If Ferrari does not win in Indianapolis, then they gonna have a hard time this season.
Michael turn it around there last year.
ferrari has better record in Indiana,i think ferrari will better there

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 11 2007, 05:57 AM)
there is nothing to be surprised about, Schumacher had the same thing during  the British GP in 1998. Head on collision and also broke his leg
micheal broke his leg at british`99 not british`98
wk1168
post Jun 11 2007, 09:23 AM

myLensDB.com
778 posts

i woke up only 5 laps before the race ends... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz i missed all the fantastic / miserable race..... im trying to find in youtube / bt to get the show now....

congrats to hamilton.. im switching team and driver now.. hahahaha.. no more ferrari and kimi... LOL
edwin3210
post Jun 11 2007, 09:35 AM

lll
808 posts

oic, after reading this news only i know wat had happend in the race track. it is chaotic and less intense, as less overtaking. but was much better than the super boring monte carlo yawn.gif .

seeing how unlucky alonso is, his car was damaged, and was needed fuel when the safety car comes doh.gif that is soooo.... unlucky (any word worst than unlucky?). that is why even other less performing team can overtake him.

*hmm...so far, i can predict that the title contender for this year championship will be alonso vs hamilton. it will b an interesting year. while ferrari will need schumacher to do the miracle.
bysquashy
post Jun 11 2007, 09:41 AM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

Different Top 6 cars. F1 is delicious now................
bysquashy
post Jun 11 2007, 09:49 AM

2,884 posts

When traction control is no longer allowed in F1, we'll see more synchronized drifting, lol laugh.gif
bysquashy
post Jun 11 2007, 09:56 AM

2,884 posts

Kubica's accident

Added on June 11, 2007, 9:57 am

From Luizzi's POV

Added on June 11, 2007, 9:58 amWe didn't see this on ITV, Sutil flying!

Added on June 11, 2007, 10:00 am

Race Start (including Alonso lawn mowing action)
Bad start for Raikonnen

This post has been edited by bysquashy: Jun 11 2007, 10:02 AM
binary
post Jun 11 2007, 10:12 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

Here is another Kubica's accident video

This post has been edited by binary: Jun 11 2007, 10:16 AM
edwin3210
post Jun 11 2007, 10:14 AM

lll
808 posts

omg. shakehead.gif kubica really have super serious accident.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jun 11 2007, 10:18 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 11 2007, 04:26 AM)
During Senna times cars were not as modern as now.
Still using manual gear stick  shakehead.gif
No TC some more...in the rain some more  shocking.gif
thats the thing...how nice if senna can start F1 at this time...confirm he can get 200 poles n 200 wins muahahahaha rclxms.gif

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jun 11 2007, 05:18 AM)
yes, Robert Kubica's accident is the worst ever accident I've seen in any of my racing shows. The previous worst accident was when an Arrows flipped a number of times in Italy, the same corner where Aryton Senna's fatal crash happened.

However, considering the cockpit is still in quite firm condition...I'm surprised he broke his leg.
senna crash is in imola tamburello corner la not monza track

QUOTE(edwin3210 @ Jun 11 2007, 08:26 AM)
anyway, last nite watch the first 10lap then zzzz liao  doh.gif  can anyone plz tell wat is happening? why got red light? why ALONSO 7th?  doh.gif  but was happy to see the top 3 driver. Lewis  thumbup.gif  2 BMW driver  thumbup.gif  as my prediction from previous post (b4 the race start) - BMW is there to stop Ferrari getting 3 or 4th place  thumbup.gif
where got 2 BMW ah?only one la.another one dy crash teruk2.the another driver is from williams toyota la.

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Jun 11 2007, 10:19 AM
edwin3210
post Jun 11 2007, 10:27 AM

lll
808 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jun 11 2007, 10:18 AM)
thats the thing...how nice if senna can start F1 at this time...confirm he can get 200 poles n 200 wins muahahahaha rclxms.gif
senna crash is in imola tamburello corner la not monza track
where got 2 BMW ah?only one la.another one dy crash teruk2.the another driver is from williams toyota la.
ooppss, sorry, told ya that i really didn watch the race till the end, coz zzzzz liao. i only baru know that kubica crash when bysquashy posted the video here.
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 11 2007, 10:28 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Hamilton celebrates as Alonso blames safety car

McLaren Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton won the Canadian Grand Prix in Montreal and took his maiden Formula 1 victory. After 70 laps with four Safety Car periods, Lewis won 4.3 seconds ahead of Nick Heidfeld and Alexander Wurz. Fernando Alonso ended up seventh following a 10 second stop-and-go penalty. Both drivers were on two-stop strategies.

"I'm on another planet after this - I simply can't find the words to describe what it feels like to win my first Formula 1 race," Hamilton said. "The team has done a fantastic job and I'm so happy to be part of the McLaren Mercedes family. I made an OK start off the line - nothing spectacular but managed to get a good exit out of the first corner and whilst mayhem was happening around me I was able to keep my cool and focus. Obviously I'm pleased that my good friend Robert is OK after his accident. It seemed like every time I opened up a bit of a gap the Safety Car came out and I had to start all over again. It was only a few laps from the end I realised that victory was within my grasp and I started noticing things like the fans cheering and when I crossed the finishing line it was amazing. I now have to stay focused and keep up the good work. It's been an incredible start to my Formula 1 career so far but I know there is a tough season ahead of us. Finally thanks to the entire team at McLaren and Mercedes-Benz for all the hard work they have put into the car - it's an absolute pleasure to drive and be part of such a winning combination."

Alonso commented, "I think this was a strange race with the Safety Car being deployed so many times which worked to Lewis' advantage today and my disadvantage. I came into the pits for the first time on lap 24 as I had no more fuel so basically there was nothing I could do. It was a shame as this resulted in a ten second penalty but I guess that unfortunately those are the rules but there was no alternative other than to stop on track with no fuel. After that I had to push as hard as possible because I was stuck in the middle of the field and when you push to the maximum you sometimes go off track but at that stage there was nothing to lose. Whilst it was a difficult race for me I'm pleased for the team and Lewis that we were able to secure some important points and Lewis winning his first race and also that Robert is OK. I hope for a bit more luck for the US Grand Prix next week and at least I can leave Montreal with two points more than Massa."

Team boss Ron Dennis added, "The whole team worked so hard to achieve the optimum result today. The frustration and disappointment of receiving a stop-and-go penalty having been forced to stop in the pitlane when the pitlane was closed in the first safety car period was obviously immense. However this in no way should detract from a mature and disciplined drive by Lewis to claim his first Grand Prix win. His family should be justifiably proud of his achievement and whatever McLaren and Mercedes-Benz have contributed only compliments his talent and commitment. Fernando was truly unlucky today but there is still a long way to go in the World Championship and we appear to be extremely competitive. The entire team is obviously delighted that Robert Kubica is OK."

Source

I wonder if Alonso can really put the blame on the fuel... i mean he already ran over the grass at the beginning of the race hmm.gif

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Jun 11 2007, 10:28 AM
pinkfuzzychick
post Jun 11 2007, 10:29 AM

96 posts

hamilton clearly outpaced alonso.
and kubica's accident was so nasty!
bysquashy
post Jun 11 2007, 10:30 AM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Jun 11 2007, 10:28 AM)
Hamilton celebrates as Alonso blames safety car
Source

I wonder if Alonso can really put the blame on the fuel... i mean he already ran over the grass at the beginning of the race hmm.gif
I think he was trying to highlight the safety car............. but those who watched the race would say his driving was crappy yesterday.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jun 11 2007, 10:35 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

haiyah typical apelonso ma...blames evryting except his own p4mans when things go wrong dry.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Jun 11 2007, 10:35 AM
BuFung
post Jun 11 2007, 10:55 AM

8,407 posts

The Apelonso say the Safety car benefit Hamilton.. I don't understand what he mean.. and I wonder he know what he is saying or not.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

without the Safety car.. Hamilton should have pull far far far away to win the race..
edwin3210
post Jun 11 2007, 10:55 AM

lll
808 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jun 11 2007, 10:35 AM)
haiyah typical apelonso ma...blames evryting except his own p4mans when things go wrong dry.gif
read clearly, he didn blame the safety car. he is just unlucky when he needed fuel badly and the safety car comes.
bysquashy
post Jun 11 2007, 11:00 AM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(edwin3210 @ Jun 11 2007, 10:55 AM)
read clearly, he didn blame the safety car. he is just unlucky when he needed fuel badly and the safety car comes.
But like he said, at least Hamilton was filled, or else both of them would be P7 and P8.
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 11 2007, 11:13 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

He was saying that despite Lewis just got out of the pit and actually for the 1st SC, it was a big disadvantage for Hamilton cause his pitting time was written off by cars which are driving at a fast pace compared during the SC where its rather a gamble on the placing...
faris21
post Jun 11 2007, 11:21 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

the man of the race is Wurz,he get the podium even he race with broken rear wing,he lost a little bit downforce but still get good finishing
BuFung
post Jun 11 2007, 11:25 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Jun 11 2007, 11:13 AM)
He was saying that despite Lewis just got out of the pit and actually for the 1st SC, it was a big disadvantage for Hamilton cause his pitting time was written off by cars which are driving at a fast pace compared during the SC where its rather a gamble on the placing...
does he?? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

"I think this was a strange race with the Safety Car being deployed so many times which worked to Lewis' advantage today and my disadvantage. I came into the pits for the first time on lap 24 as I had no more fuel so basically there was nothing I could do. It was a shame as this resulted in a ten-second penalty but I guess that unfortunately those are the rules but there was no alternative other than to stop on track with no fuel. After that I had to push as hard as possible because I was stuck in the middle of the field and when you push to the maximum you sometimes go off track but at that stage there was nothing to lose. Whilst it was a difficult race for me I'm pleased for the team and Lewis that we were able to secure some important points and Lewis winning his first race and also that Robert is OK. I hope for a bit more luck for the US Grand Prix next week and at least I can leave Montreal with two points more than Massa."

86 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:32 AM