The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.

SUSfreeman1
post Sep 30 2018, 10:03 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Sep 30 2018, 07:40 AM)
Tested and it seem to be working fine on my unit. I was worried too when I first saw this as I’ve only being using wireless charging..haha
Relax... the problem only happens after few days of usage...
SUSfreeman1
post Sep 30 2018, 10:04 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Sep 30 2018, 07:54 AM)
Mine ok smile.gif
Is it a hardware problem or OS. thats the question :/
Apparently is hardware problem since not all owners affected...
SUSfreeman1
post Sep 30 2018, 11:48 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Sep 30 2018, 10:47 AM)
If it is..then replacement wave gonna be up in no time. :/
Even if it's hardware issue, Apple will die die think of way to solve it in software patch... like the antenna gate in iphone 4, buyers received software patch to cover the actual signal strength and also a free silicon case, but the problem still persisted...
SUSfreeman1
post Sep 30 2018, 11:50 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Sep 30 2018, 10:20 AM)
4 days using already wor
That means it can happen in anytime from now...
SUSfreeman1
post Sep 30 2018, 12:24 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 30 2018, 12:05 PM)
From the video, looks like the occurrence rate is very high? or are these pre-production units sent to them for reviews?
They bought off the shelves...
SUSfreeman1
post Sep 30 2018, 01:47 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 30 2018, 01:41 PM)
Oh no, seems pretty bad then.
This... is exactly what I have in my mind tongue.gif Use until almost out of warranty then claim haha!
Lol... u think apple will give u a new phone? mostly a repaired or refurbished unit...
SUSfreeman1
post Oct 1 2018, 09:56 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(shien @ Oct 1 2018, 09:08 PM)
all the sifu here please advise. what apps needed to run two whats app in our iPhone xs max? thanks
U cant, unless Apple releases secure folder like Samsung Knox...

0.1053sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:43 PM