The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.
Criollo
Sep 13 2018, 10:14 AM
Honestly speaking i was eyeing the XS Max for the bigger screen, i read a lot so will probably have a better experience on a bigger screen. It depends on the launch price tho lol
The XR looks good on paper, but after using the iphone x, i cannot tahan the lower pixel density lol (its...really obvious to me).
This post has been edited by Criollo: Sep 13 2018, 10:14 AM
Criollo
Sep 13 2018, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 13 2018, 10:15 AM) Yes, I can't believe ppl keep nag about new revolutionary features on S series. S is always subtle upgrade and more processing power and improvement of non s. IPhone x face Id not owes working also but xs improved on tat with upgraded true depth camera. As if note 8 and note 9 has huge revolutionary diff lol. I am not die hard fan but I think ppl need to chill the fuk down. I don't actually see much difference except for the screen size
Criollo
Sep 13 2018, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Sep 13 2018, 01:33 PM) I wonder when Iphone XR launch, will it be cheaper than Iphone X second hand price? or Iphone X will still be more premium one Iphone X not discon terus?
Criollo
Sep 25 2018, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Sep 25 2018, 10:31 AM) Msia 3rd wave? where to see the list of 1st/2nd/further wave countries? Last week of October
Criollo
Sep 25 2018, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Sep 25 2018, 02:47 PM) Hehehe..got my phone  Grats! Please update us if you have any signal issues
Criollo
Sep 25 2018, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(M4A1 @ Sep 25 2018, 03:30 PM) the price for XS Max is abit expensive..even by plan. phone cost around RM5.3k..... i thought i normally go for 64gb but ...Rm5k is abit too much somemore this year is S series...so nah not worth it Sold my iPhone X for 3500 -.- I guess paying RM2k is still acceptable for me
Criollo
Sep 25 2018, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 25 2018, 03:43 PM) U surely know how to make yourself feel better by spending 2k for a little upgrade. Haha, I has a legit reason. It was either to buy an ipad to read (old one died) or just get a phone with a larger screen. Getting iPon Max just for the screen size And no i still feel abit stupid hahahhaha QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 25 2018, 03:54 PM) 64
Criollo
Sep 27 2018, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 27 2018, 02:58 PM) wow gg lol this year no scalpers make $$ from iphones... Not many people will fork our a few grand for essentially the same phone, unless there are solid reasons
Criollo
Sep 27 2018, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 27 2018, 03:01 PM) hmm I thought the 6.5" is quite a solid reason to upgrade?  Yasss...but solid for me doesn't mean solid for other people ma