The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.

peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 02:13 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

lol, i got 2 ipad ori chargers to try.

now i remember the ori iphone plug is small type.

no wonder u all keep complaining slow charging for a rm5+++ premium phone
peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 03:37 PM

11,943 posts

actually i got a funny question pop out, how to unlock this phone since they dont have home button or finger print button.

either is by press power button or can double tap screen like android?

for security unlock, only facial scan? how about iris scan like note 8?

if everytime rely on power button to wake up, sure button very fast gg

pls share if i missed anything
peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 03:43 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 2 2018, 03:39 PM)
oh, press power button bro.  nod.gif  (damn, first time can answer iphone related question  brows.gif )
lol, scared the power button will very fast gg. reminded me the era of iphone 4 which home button easily spoilt
peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 03:52 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(moonsunlala @ Oct 2 2018, 03:45 PM)
double tapping the screen will screen on the phone as well
hope its not copyright by android

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Oct 2 2018, 03:48 PM)
Tap the screen once to wake it.
wow, can be so sensitive with one tap.

thx for enlightening biggrin.gif
peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 03:55 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 2 2018, 03:51 PM)
no worries bro, starting iphone 6 the buttons are much more durable compare to ip 4/5 era..... anyway you can try to use Assistive Touch, there you get virtual button to lock your phone, screenshot, volume/mute and etc... biggrin.gif
lol, the day itchy hand went to machine shop for ipx demo set, i was stunned at the moment, where the heck they hide the button.

coz used to it with my ipads and aged iphone

but the assit touch can be quite obstructive on the small ipx screen sweat.gif
peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 04:06 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 2 2018, 03:56 PM)
When you raise the phone, it will wake up already... then recognize your face and unlocked based on my limited hands on ytd tongue.gif
actually this type of face scan via video camera quite violet our privacy. we never know how the phone react to server and the surrounding was capture 24/7 via the so call facial scan

i got one time throw a warning statement to my koliq using iphone 6 or 7 which home button with finger scanner. i told him u had conveniently set ur big thumb print biometric into apple server. congrats! But, most android phone only use index finger

privacy and security always a concern. smile.gif
peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 04:15 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 2 2018, 04:12 PM)
paranoid? don be pls.
just some deep thought after watch the Terminator movie about sky net and Fast and furious about the god eye.

Less rely and dependant. I also excited how the FB founder kena wacked heavily by congressman on the privacy invasion issue.

improvement is good but have to be wise smile.gif
peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 04:44 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Oct 2 2018, 04:18 PM)
if i not mistaken the finger print data only store locally... same with face id...
yup, thats what we hope so smile.gif since no choice already jump in the big cruise

QUOTE(vivi1995 @ Oct 2 2018, 04:38 PM)
Hi everyone. i've just booked an iphone XS on qoo10 with T&L on the 30th september however the status is "shipping scheduled" . Any idea if at this point can i still cancel the order as they did not even bother to reply my msg on the inquiry page. Those that manage to get a reply from them may i know which platform are you using to communicate with them?
yes, u can cancel and refund now if shipment not out.

i just had some dispute with them. getting my nerve!

my reply to them via qoo10 inquiry and fb messenger

This post has been edited by peri peri: Oct 2 2018, 04:46 PM
peri peri
post Oct 4 2018, 03:38 PM

11,943 posts

Hi gang, just got my parcel, delayed!

how come T&L keep sending universal 3 pins plug? everytime i order from them sure got one.

I have not open the ipxs max as its a precious gift, the ori plug is 2 pins type?
peri peri
post Oct 4 2018, 04:11 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Oct 4 2018, 03:41 PM)
depends on the country....
hmm.gif good marketing strategy

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 4 2018, 03:41 PM)
haha my cut off will be until official launch... cant tahan until nov/dec etc...  laugh.gif
I think so too lol cry.gif if prompt again 400 I think I will pullllllllll this time... sigh today is only 4th.... gotta wait 20+ days more.. torturing..
waaaa nice.. finally arrived... guess it calmed all your fire down.. haha
biggrin.gif keep shaking them

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 4 2018, 03:47 PM)
Cause it is not launched in Msia yet biggrin.gif
Mine came with 3 pin 5W charger, didn't come with universal 3 pin plug though.
sweat.gif very typical cheap adapter like rm4 in mr diy those

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.1338sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:53 AM