5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.

ben3003
post Sep 27 2018, 01:36 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 27 2018, 01:34 PM)
lol, still wait, later pinkish gold oss GG
not pinkish, not rose gold. more to copper or darker gold to me. very classy looking.
ben3003
post Sep 27 2018, 01:53 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 27 2018, 01:44 PM)
yea.. this is what i shared previous post.. mentioned that since ios 11.3 ONLY ori apple cable able to fast charge..

btw not only mcdodo, every brand in taobao did mention did not support ios 11.3 and above.. such as baseus..

but got member here share apple able to use QC3.0... QC3.0 will need a Qualcomm chip... you can charge with QC3.0 no problem, but just normal charging... not up to QC3.0 standard... Please correct me if im wrong..
yes that is always the case. if qc3.0 u don have u only get the normal speed 1A/5V 2A/5V or depends on wat ur adapter write. better buy apple cable, the charger is ok as long as is PD compatible at more than 18w.
ben3003
post Sep 27 2018, 02:52 PM

10,859 posts

https://www.zdnet.com/article/new-iphones-g...ption-in-china/ lol gg scalpers selling below official price.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 27 2018, 02:52 PM
ben3003
post Sep 27 2018, 04:17 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(DaredevilAmigo33 @ Sep 27 2018, 03:59 PM)
Previously buy iphone 8 with T&L , got LCD burn in screen issue. They inform me to drop to their partner office in Jalan Imbi & they will help send back to HK , claim with Apple HK. So far no problem, device work well after repair.
did u try go to AASP in msia before u contact T&L?
ben3003
post Sep 27 2018, 04:20 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 27 2018, 04:09 PM)
How to check?
If they not honest.
Seem like just trust only.
seriously they also offer u 1 yr warranty based on apple warranty also. U think la.. they wan send the phone to 3rd party and pay extra money ka? lol
ben3003
post Sep 27 2018, 06:09 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 27 2018, 05:55 PM)
im aso using baseus 2m cable(type c- lightning) and aukey pa-y10.. no fast charging.. just normal charge...

mayb you could try from 0%.. see it goes up to 50% within 30min or not...
sigh ppl tends to get fuked up with real fast charging and so called apple fast charging. 2.4A/5V 12w is not fast charging which is the speed u can get in most 3rd party charger nowadays in the market if they labelled it 2A or QC2.0 QC3.0. that is NORMAL charging by today standards. the supplied 5V/1A is SLOW charging by today standard. PD 18w charging is FAST CHARGING by today standards.

oh ya btw are u guys able to view your apple id from the phone? i mean the page where u can change ur country.. mine cant go there, dunno is bug or not

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 27 2018, 06:10 PM
ben3003
post Sep 27 2018, 08:48 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 27 2018, 07:57 PM)
guys,
those with iphone max and X nearby, when playing music on both the devices, i noticed that iphone x had a loud sound output from the earpeice.
whereby the max had close to none.
is the same with you guys?
erm i tot xs max has stereo speaker tat utilize both speaker and earpiece optimized for wide stereo? where as x doesnt have this and only have bottom speaker
ben3003
post Sep 27 2018, 08:52 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ken20203 @ Sep 27 2018, 08:51 PM)
both iphone x and iphone xs have stereo speaker.
iphone xs max has louder and fuller sound than iphone x.
i see thanks for the insight. i haven open the ori plastic cover so the sound is not fully up to standard lol
ben3003
post Sep 28 2018, 09:01 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Sep 28 2018, 12:01 AM)
any recommendation for clear casing to show off our gold color ar? I am using ringke fusion clear... but it doesnt pop the stainless steel gold sad.gif
powersupport clear hard case, 1 of the best case ever. My iphone 6 plus survived all kind of drop eventho is hard case. very rock solid and slim case. the case itself is i can say is compact, not flimsy slim.

it comes with self-healing coating.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 28 2018, 09:01 AM
ben3003
post Sep 28 2018, 09:23 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 28 2018, 09:02 AM)
Richfag u spend more than 12k 😁😂😂😂😂

XS T&L not selling yet for dual sim.
XS confirmed no dual sim la bro.
ben3003
post Sep 28 2018, 10:05 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 28 2018, 10:01 AM)
I used AirJacket matte before, but the coating came off and become clear type... a bit skeptical on the quality now. But then again, no case for XS Max from PowerSupport.
They gave me tracking number but not able to track sad.gif Anyone has T&L contact number where I could call to confirm if the tracking number is right? Thanks in advance!
Mine already 4 yrs still the coating there. Not really peeled totally but 4yrs already, cant ask for more. My spigen case plastic already broken. I more feel spigen quality getting bad nowadays.
ben3003
post Sep 28 2018, 04:19 PM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask anyone having problem that people from the other side saying your voice is quite soft? the microphone is at the bottom right? because there is 1 microphone actually at the notch there.
ben3003
post Oct 1 2018, 11:52 AM

10,859 posts

i prefer hard plastic type or hard case, soft one feels just.. meh. diff ppl diff taste lol
ben3003
post Oct 2 2018, 11:42 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(shien @ Oct 2 2018, 11:04 AM)
is there really no solutions to get dual what's app on iphone xs max dual sim phone?
in short, no.
ben3003
post Oct 2 2018, 02:23 PM

10,859 posts

Lol don be sohai using 3rd party charger for PD charging. After 11.3 ios no more aftermarket can give u PD
ben3003
post Oct 2 2018, 04:12 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 2 2018, 04:06 PM)
actually this type of face scan via video camera quite violet our privacy. we never know how the phone react to server and the surrounding was capture 24/7 via the so call facial scan

i got one time throw a warning statement to my koliq using iphone 6 or 7 which home button with finger scanner. i told him u had conveniently set ur big thumb print biometric into apple server. congrats! But,  most android phone only use index finger

privacy and security always a concern.  smile.gif
paranoid? don be pls.
ben3003
post Oct 3 2018, 08:01 AM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask how to get to non beta version? because my backup is beta version and when i switch from iphone 6 plus also beta.. damn feels like hard to revert. Is it that when the official 12.1 out i can switch over and get rid of the beta version? currently on 12.1 beta 1 i think.
ben3003
post Oct 3 2018, 08:54 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(cyrusyap @ Oct 3 2018, 08:25 AM)
You need to remove the beta profile that install in your phone. Go to setting, general and scroll down for profile and remove it.

Then you can do the revert to ios11 then upgrade again.
What I usually do is remove beta profile then back up my phone and reinstall back latest ios.

Do not backup first then only remove beta profile as when you restore profile still there.
ohh ok. i already remove the beta profile. BUt how to revert back to ios11? then means i need to reinstall all the apps myself? currently i am on ios 12.1 beta, so downgrade to stable ios12 how to do?

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 3 2018, 09:00 AM
ben3003
post Oct 3 2018, 02:04 PM

10,859 posts

i believe i received the ios 12.1 beta 2, but i already removed my profile.. why am i still receiving that prompt to update?
ben3003
post Oct 4 2018, 11:08 AM

10,859 posts

if use 3rd party PD charger can get fast charging effect? those higher than 18w one.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1047sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:52 AM