166 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.

LeonTan
post Sep 14 2018, 10:51 AM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Sep 14 2018, 10:49 AM)
For the past 3 years always in the middle of october
ya, I expected middle of october too

still thinking to get xr or xs hmm.gif

xs max too big for me laugh.gif
ben3003
post Sep 14 2018, 11:03 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Sep 14 2018, 10:51 AM)

still thinking to get xr or xs  hmm.gif

xs max too big for me  laugh.gif
better go for Xs if not just buy X at current bargain price. Xr u cant even watch youtube in 1080p biggrin.gif
GAME_ON
post Sep 14 2018, 11:05 AM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Sep 14 2018, 10:51 AM)

still thinking to get xr or xs  hmm.gif

xs max too big for me  laugh.gif
hahaha. get the XS bro biggrin.gif
LeonTan
post Sep 14 2018, 11:06 AM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 14 2018, 11:03 AM)
better go for Xs if not just buy X at current bargain price. Xr u cant even watch youtube in 1080p  biggrin.gif
ya, I also just read some articles and watch youtube regarding xr, the resolution is way outdated for such a high price phones rclxub.gif

still have time to think, xs vs x laugh.gif
LeonTan
post Sep 14 2018, 11:07 AM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Sep 14 2018, 11:05 AM)
hahaha. get the XS bro  biggrin.gif
my friends also tell me to get xs too laugh.gif
yayiyu99
post Sep 14 2018, 11:09 AM

958 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Sep 14 2018, 11:06 AM)
ya, I also just read some articles and watch youtube regarding xr, the resolution is way outdated for such a high price phones  rclxub.gif

still have time to think, xs vs x  laugh.gif
Then better buy IP8Plus with Full HD 1080 resolution & no notch to distract your view biggrin.gif
LeonTan
post Sep 14 2018, 11:14 AM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Sep 14 2018, 11:09 AM)
Then better buy IP8Plus with Full HD 1080 resolution & no notch to distract your view biggrin.gif
already have laugh.gif
ben3003
post Sep 14 2018, 11:18 AM

10,859 posts

ya, I also just read some articles and watch youtube regarding xr, the resolution is way outdated for such a high price phones  rclxub.gif

yeah their retina display is already outdated. they set as long as meet 326ppi is retina display. They should not market it as retina HD display. so fuk up this apple.
LeonTan
post Sep 14 2018, 11:20 AM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 14 2018, 11:18 AM)
yeah their retina display is already outdated. they set as long as meet 326ppi is retina display. They should not market it as retina HD display. so fuk up this apple.
true, retina display is just a gimmick for me shakehead.gif

326ppi for 2018 rclxub.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 14 2018, 11:32 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Sep 14 2018, 09:27 AM)
Hmmm..and i thought it was screen refresh rate, lucky i read this thread  shocking.gif
I truly agree with u bro!

Hi btw  laugh.gif
Buying the Xs Max?

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Sep 14 2018, 10:31 AM)
Main reason to me is screen size esp width, can't tahan X width so small that I can't see much on Waze.
Couldn't agree more. The screen of the X looks like cartoon next to my note 9. Have to get the 6.5 ' screen iPhone. rolleyes.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 14 2018, 11:35 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Right about that. Pay a bit more for the Xs. The display is not even up to the standards of a middle range android phone. But can our eyes really tell the difference? Some claim they could, if you ask me, all flagship phones looks similar in display.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 14 2018, 11:38 AM
fadzly
post Sep 14 2018, 11:35 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Sep 14 2018, 01:47 AM)
Buying from Lazada and not from Apple store?
Yes yes. Lazada is already an authorised seller. And we dont have apple store by the way. Those machines, mac city etc are authorized seller.
fadzly
post Sep 14 2018, 11:37 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(faiz293 @ Sep 14 2018, 08:06 AM)
Im pretty mad and really dissappointed with apple this time.

Not much changes, but yet in the ads they keep using ‘significant’ and ‘most advance’ word

Price still the same, i wonder why did they discontinue ipX last time if they r still selling with the same price

And now no adapter n slowest charger of all?

I’m trully dissappointed n ipX seems to me now is the best iphone there is, n u can get it cheaper once ipXs is available here
Nahhh. Nothing new. Ive disappointed since iphone x
GAME_ON
post Sep 14 2018, 11:42 AM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 14 2018, 11:32 AM)
Buying the Xs Max?
Couldn't agree more. The screen of the X looks like cartoon next to my note 9. Have to get the 6.5 ' screen iPhone.  rolleyes.gif
maybe XS, the only different is just the screen size right? hardware and the rest still the same kan bro?
attw
post Sep 14 2018, 11:44 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Sep 14 2018, 10:34 AM)
Thats all biggrin.gif Thats why Huawei thanks them for keeping things the same this year. No wonder Huawei already beat apple as the no. 2 phone. Maybe next year xiaomi will beat them for no.3 spot.
Huawei should be looking at Samsung and leaving Apple alone. Same as how Samsung should be looking over its shoulders and eyeing Huawei with a close eye. Apple doesn't care if they don't make the most number of phones, they just want to make the most amount of profit.
lyc1982
post Sep 14 2018, 11:46 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

the reason apple is so confident with this latest iphone is due to no other phone with iOs system...even though no significant improvement from X model
attw
post Sep 14 2018, 11:51 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 14 2018, 11:46 AM)
the reason apple is so confident with this latest iphone is due to no other phone with iOs system...even though no significant improvement from X model
Yeah, exactly this. Everytime I see those S9+ or Note 9 vs Apple phone comparison videos and the fanboys screaming at each other to no end on which is the better or faster phone, I cringe. It's a different ecosystem. Period. No one else makes iOS devices so Apple has been getting away with small, minor upgrades but with exorbitant prices. Some do move to a new ecosystem, but most have their reasons to stay or are just lazy to change.
yayiyu99
post Sep 14 2018, 11:54 AM

958 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 14 2018, 11:46 AM)
Apple should thank US goverment for banning some of the Chinese brands. If not their sales will be even worst
phhweittt
post Sep 14 2018, 11:54 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Sep 14 2018, 11:42 AM)
maybe XS, the only different is just the screen size right? hardware and the rest still the same kan bro?
Yeah,only display & batt diff
yayiyu99
post Sep 14 2018, 12:04 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Sep 14 2018, 11:35 AM)
Yes yes. Lazada is already an authorised seller. And we dont have apple store by the way. Those machines, mac city etc are authorized seller.
We do have Malaysia Apple Store through online website. You can buy through their online Apple store.

166 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:39 PM