19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.

TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2018, 03:38 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 1 2018, 02:24 PM)
Are you no work today?
How come in office can do like home... ๐Ÿค”
QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Oct 1 2018, 02:28 PM)
Because TOMEI-R is Big BO$$ !
icon_rolleyes.gif
Nolar.. I come into office. Quickly make coffee for all the staff. Then when they finished their kopi, I quickly go wash the cups. After that curi curi restore my iphone lor. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2018, 04:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 1 2018, 04:06 PM)
ETA 15 Oct? They doesnโ€™t have stock?
It did mention MY set. Not sure if its true.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2018, 04:37 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 1 2018, 04:32 PM)
My gdex still invalid CN, eh marahnye i  mad.gif  vmad.gif  ranting.gif
Jangan bro.. u baru order Jumaat lepas kan? Ramai orang order 26th belum dapat lagi. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2018, 06:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 1 2018, 04:54 PM)
Untungla urs safely reached biggrin.gif
Saturday, but but but, first ipxs unit i bought also on sat, late evening sat already can trace the parcel movement.

Anyway, hows ur new toys? Got her nickname ad new case already? biggrin.gif
Ok..this is something new..
My Phone's name has always been TOMEI-R's IPhone. No, going later to get the TG installed and the backcover.
nod.gif Will post the types of backcovers and tg available later.

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 1 2018, 05:35 PM)
Actually I just plug it into my iTunes and everything is seamless, not only my apps but even the arrangement in the folders smile.gif
"International Set MY warranty" - What a load of b*llsh*t, hehe
They discovered this morning Go Shop cheaper laugh.gif
Lol. Cheap wor, but have to pay now and wait about 2 weeks + for the phone. sweat.gif

I would think better not.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 1 2018, 06:22 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2018, 06:20 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Oct 1 2018, 05:44 PM)
actually goshop cheaper how much?
rm5569

qoo10
rm5599(included shopback)

rm30 diff but need to wait for 2 weeks
True also. I forgot about cash back.
So yeah, it's pretty much even. nod.gif attw

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 1 2018, 05:55 PM)
dry.gifย  this 2 units suppose to be our units... IF it hasn't sold out. ok fine.. let's sama sama move onย  laugh.gif
brows.gif Gold...

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 1 2018, 06:27 PM

TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2018, 06:23 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 1 2018, 06:21 PM)
Show off sian ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„
Kasi panas sikit those who haven't bought tongue.gif ... I call this 'motivation' brows.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2018, 06:32 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 1 2018, 06:24 PM)
Tak boleh tahan itu... Later tonight i will get mine also

Show you my unboxing ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ
https://www.instagram.com/p/Bn-nFBOH1Ij/?ut...d=14mgxq9mdpeds
You already had the phone. Whats the excitement bro? laugh.gif

Anyway, same old charger. For goodness sake cant Apple just give a fast charger instead? shakehead.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2018, 09:12 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 1 2018, 09:01 PM)
Got my toy now, this is an impressive man.
Wow.. At last. Come back to JB just to pick this up? rclxms.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2018, 09:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Alright. This sums up what MyGadgets Hartamas has over at their shop for the IPhone Xs, Xs Max and XR. Very limited choices. Do not go for cheapo cases of Rm10 and TG of Rm5 as the quality is really bad. The Rm5 tg was lifting right after installation. laugh.gif Get the Baseus instead.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2018, 09:22 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 1 2018, 09:21 PM)
On the way back to SG right now ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž
No jam at Causeway now?
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2018, 09:29 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 1 2018, 09:23 PM)
Wow..so may clear cases. Nice
Not really. I just grabbed one so I don't need to use it naked.

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 1 2018, 09:24 PM)
Very free today.
No jam at all, onboard bus to kranji now. ๐Ÿ˜‚

I ride bus kilang
Bus kilang or kereta sapu? laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2018, 09:40 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 1 2018, 09:30 PM)
Bus kilang the most faster way
Ok I learned something new today. nod.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 1 2018, 09:31 PM)
Airbag for phone?

[attachmentid=10051172]
This is a keeper. Could use this when you need to store something fragile in your luggage.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 1 2018, 09:41 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2018, 09:49 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Oct 1 2018, 09:42 PM)
Is it confirmed that iPhone X casing canโ€™t fit Xs ?
I have read the back camera position is slightly different.

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 1 2018, 09:42 PM)
Single way Rm3 sahaja
Where to take bro?
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2018, 10:13 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Oct 1 2018, 09:51 PM)
Yeah, and itโ€™s now confirmed
Im sure they make the same backcover for the xs. Not much different anyway.

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 1 2018, 09:54 PM)
In SG custom after scan passport walk down got many blue colour bus kilang, but depend on peak hour or non peak can easily ride.

Come back from CIQ just wait at 170 there, the bus kilang will stop for you, cause it is additional income for driver.
Thanks bro.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2018, 10:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Oct 1 2018, 10:05 PM)
Iโ€™m using both their case and tg temporarily. So far so good.
Not much choices. So this will do for the time being. I prefer clear tpu backcovers.

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 1 2018, 10:09 PM)
Any discounts off the sticker price?
No bro. Fixed price.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2018, 10:56 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 1 2018, 10:44 PM)
The TG not cheap then, hehe... RM50... Case friendly?
I think you could get it at lesser than that online, but not sure if its ori Baseus. Should be case friendly and it is full coverage. Anyway, no choices for IP Xs Max. Its either this or the Rm 5 Tg.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2018, 08:03 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 2 2018, 07:04 AM)
Yeah, just need to close one eye tongue.gif. Side note for future owners, while I was googling... you need to be careful when handling the SIM tray and not accidentally scratching the body instead >_<. Saw some people scratched the body cause misalign the hold. Lagi sakit..

I was looking at my phone again, if the lights doesn't hit the area or I don't look it close enough say < 2 feet, then very hard to notice it. (The band is also a freaking finger print magnet). Now... my case better arrive today >_<. Then need to DIY the original "screen protector" until my RhinoShield TG arrives.
Agreed. You can easily missalign when inserting the sim eject needle. Have to be very careful when removing sim card tray. The rear back glass and the side are finger print magnets as per all iPhones but is it me that the IPhone X, XS Max is one of the worse?
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2018, 09:57 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 2 2018, 09:48 AM)
Wow Apple Store will layan for these minor cosmetic defect? But then again now with the #chargegate and radio reception unit... I think this minor cosmetic is acceptable provided don't face those 2 issues *consoling myself haha!* Side note, is exchanged set = new retail set or refurbished (brown box)?

Haven't dealt direct with Apple Store before... why Msia no Apple Store sad.gif I think our neighbor BKK has one right?
There is one in Sg.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2018, 11:51 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 2 2018, 09:43 AM)
Not sure to be frank, this is definitely a "defect" but its minor. Not sure Apple would allow this to be claimed? But this is HK set, so pretty much if I claim I need to send it back to T&L then back to HK to get another unit... all in maybe 1 months+ gone. I'm gonna enjoy the device instead biggrin.gif. But today still using my old 6 Plus since waiting for the case to arrive.

Unless this unit has charge issue or radio signal issue then different story. Last time my friend bought Maxis set, got dust under screen also unable to replace the unit on the spot.
If you really want to claim, better raise the issue with T&L now, stating you just received the phone and unboxed and found the flaw rather than waiting a few more days.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2018, 12:16 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2018, 11:56 AM)
Still no official word on local release yet, if really 28.10 then 11.11 not that far off laugh.gif
Erm.. about one and a half months? whistling.gif laugh.gif

19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.1030sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:07 PM