Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Customer Friendly Health Insurance, Looking for a plan with simple claiming

views

TSSimon23
post Sep 11 2018, 12:25 PM, updated 6y ago

24 posts

Hi Lowyat,
I moved with my family of 3 to Malaysia 2 years ago. Like to find a local alternative for my our current international health plan (is rather expensive) as we intent to stay longer in sunny and friendly Malaysia :-)

While I have been shopping around on websites like ringgitplus I am looking for some real life experience of making claims. I have some bad experience with insurers rejecting valid claims and requesting heaps of documentation from different doctors till they accept your claim (even on small amounts).
I would rather not have that experience ever again.

Would be happy if any of you could share positive as well as negative experiences.

Thank you very much!

Cheers
Simon

SUScitacitata
post Sep 11 2018, 01:54 PM

Casual
482 posts

My claims from Allianz has been quite smooth. I'm a doctor but not an agent. If u need more info I can lead to the right person.
Titantt
post Sep 12 2018, 02:54 PM

Getting Started
83 posts

Claims with the Big 3 (Pru, GE, AIA) are getting tougher as the amount of claims have raised rapidly since the past few years (trying to reduce fraud, excessive claims hence more investigation/delay)

I was told that other insurance co, such as Alliance, Zurich, MCIS etc have better return n claim process as they are trying to capture the market

This post has been edited by Titantt: Sep 12 2018, 02:55 PM
TSSimon23
post Sep 13 2018, 12:35 PM

24 posts

Dear both, thanks for the feedback. Will look into Alliance.
Cheers
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 13 2018, 01:35 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

Malaysia is sunny yes.

but not friendly
ckdenion
post Sep 14 2018, 04:51 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Simon23 @ Sep 13 2018, 12:35 PM)
Dear both, thanks for the feedback. Will look into Alliance.
Cheers