CPU Heatsink Roundup V2

irangan
post Jun 1 2007, 10:10 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

The Scythe Andy Samurai Master on the review belongs to me and I used it before I get myself a Noctua U12F. Trust me.. Even though, it used those push pin method as its mouting but it is very tight and put damm alot of pressure. Back plate mounting only needed if your heatsink is real heavy.

DaRkSyThE
post Jun 1 2007, 12:07 PM

4,809 posts

the tuniq tower 120 has 3 heatpipes, not 6 smile.gif
p.s. please keep the thread cleaned. its only been a day and there has already been so many useless posts here

This post has been edited by DaRkSyThE: Jun 1 2007, 03:03 PM
rainingzero
post Jul 11 2007, 11:09 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Jun 1 2007, 12:07 PM)
the tuniq tower 120 has 3 heatpipes, not 6 smile.gif
p.s. please keep the thread cleaned. its only been a day and there has already been so many useless posts here
erm..i also got confused with the heatpipe def actually. at CM webpage, for hyper 6+ they claim it got 6 heatpipe.but when i count, it only three...
very2 confused la.... sweat.gif
TSsup3rfly
post Jul 12 2007, 11:13 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

well.....3 heatpipes but 6 contact point to the fins smile.gif
simcheking
post Aug 22 2007, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Jul 12 2007, 11:13 AM)
well.....3 heatpipes but 6 contact point to the fins smile.gif
Try to see and compare both of this test:-

http://xbitlabs.com/articles/coolers/displ...ex_5.html#sect0

http://www.frostytech.com/articleview.cfm?...eid=2082&page=3

with the fan 1200rpm, i think Thermalright Ultra-120 eXtreme is the best of all
imraneuf
post Oct 23 2007, 11:39 AM

well, good thread about heatsinks and fans..

I got questions though,

i've bought a new Celeron D 420 @1.6GHz (socket 775)

after installed it, i've found out that my computer suddenly shut down automatically.

so i run a few test to check which hardware that cause the problem and found out that the CPU is the cause of the sudden shut down. below are my test results:-

Activity CPU Temperature (in degrees)

1) MP3, watch DVD, open Microsoft Office 38 - 50 (my pc still work out fine)

2) playing games, install new software >65 (and my pc will suddenly shut down)

thus, my question is, can you give me any suggestion what heat sink and TIM can I use for my CPU overheat problems and what are the prices?

do I need to upgrade the system fans too? if so what system fans do you suggest?

and lastly, any other solutions that you can suggest?

Thanks, and really appreciate if you can give suggestions ...

blonely
post Nov 12 2007, 12:36 AM

212 posts

is the infinity original mouting cannot support its weight and cant put enuf pressure?
a1098113
post Jan 31 2008, 11:29 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@all
why dont someone test the CM Hyper 212 heatsink, i personally think its good.
sukatra_aicaca
post Feb 3 2008, 03:41 PM

Forever Alone
1,180 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Feb 1 2008, 12:29 AM)
@all
why dont someone test the CM Hyper 212 heatsink, i personally think its good.
yes i agree..coz i'm the hyper 212 user icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sukatra_aicaca: Feb 3 2008, 03:41 PM
alive88
post Feb 14 2008, 11:49 AM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

need help here..anyone here use tuniq tower 120?

want to know will it affect my mobo if its on vertical?which mean in the casing..coz its heavy(768gm!)and summore,the clip for am2 doesnt look promising..afraid will break anytime

xixo_12
post Feb 14 2008, 01:29 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

i have the idea.. lend me ur tuniq.. maybe can mod the clip from sumting2 from Uni bengkel..haha
alive88
post Feb 14 2008, 05:12 PM

1,406 posts

thats a good idea..tomorrow mybe the clip will arrive...then u came to my house and take a look at it
xixo_12
post Feb 14 2008, 05:14 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

r u sure sampai??.. tomorow going back seremban la.. then go kl.. then late nite sunday only at here
alive88
post Feb 14 2008, 05:56 PM

1,406 posts

ala..tau la busy skang...i think so..ive banked him another rm5 for things that is not my fault...he text me this morning..----sent it---- thats all..haha...tuniq already a month in my hand..now berhabuk already
xixo_12
post Feb 14 2008, 06:04 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

what another rm5 for his mistake?? vmad.gif
nak kena dia nie laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Feb 14 2008, 06:05 PM
alive88
post Feb 14 2008, 07:20 PM

1,406 posts

what to do bro..kena tindas saje...i
ve been nice to them,but they step on my head..
coolkwc
post Feb 21 2008, 09:53 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

http://www.tomshardware.com/2008/02/20/cpu...er_charts_2008/
a1098113
post Mar 8 2008, 12:32 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

hmm this thread needs to be focused on cooling topics... by the way CM hyper 212 works really well with push-pull strategy.
matyrze
post Apr 24 2008, 11:47 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

guys..
wanna ask about suitable fan that can be mounted on our hsf..
is it really better to mount a fan with higher rev compared to lower one??
ive read sumwhere that high rev fans can cause low presure air around the hsf, causing less efficient heat transfer..
dun know this true or not..hope sifus can help me verify this..

thx notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
IcEMoCHa
post Apr 24 2008, 12:43 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

high rev doesn't mean high air flow... high air flow also doesn't mean better cooling performance as u need sufficient time for heat to transfer from the hsf to the air... u need to see the specification of the fan.. there got show the air flow volume... hope that helps...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0226sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:09 PM