LIQUOR BOTTLE COLLECTION, Mini and Full Size
AbsoluteAuctions
May 31 2007, 01:24 PM

Nice. I used to collect these miniature dudes few years back. Have a lot of them and still have them. IMHO, unless you have a display cabinet to put these - they're going to be a nuisance after some time. LOL. That's my experience. Of recent I'd switched from collecting miniatures to premium collectible Whiskeys and Brandies - triggered from a trip to Langkawi about 3 months back. Nothing splashing yet - am just starting with 3 bottles of handpicked (with nice serial numbers like 8188  ) Johnnie Walker Blue Label. It's almost RM 400-500 less than the prices you get in Klang Valley!
AbsoluteAuctions
May 31 2007, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(kent0412 @ May 31 2007, 02:16 PM) hey this miniature usually where to get them? You can get them in most retail outlets that sell alcoholic beverages. I think I saw some in Jaya Jusco. It's pretty expensive here in Klang Valley though.  Added on May 31, 2007, 8:00 pmQUOTE(calvin2504 @ May 31 2007, 04:26 PM) I also got them from langkawi...never come across any at kl here...haha. you are right AbsoluteAuctions, even know i think they are consuming quite some space on my table...haha. but i dun have any cabinet to place them le. LOL. Indeed. After sometime they'll start collecting dust and it's a headache if you have a lot to maintain. This post has been edited by AbsoluteAuctions: May 31 2007, 08:00 PM
AbsoluteAuctions
Jun 3 2007, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(calvin2504 @ Jun 1 2007, 09:13 AM) Since i din find any around klang valley,i duno the price here...i got the "absolut" for RM10 each, "jack daniel" and "chivas regal" RM11 each, "polignac" and "martell" RM12 each... there are also miniature of XO's but more expensive, normally cost more than RM20 something per bottle, but their bottles design is fantastic. really like the mini version of the normal bottles...haha. The ABSOLUTs are going for RM 6 each in Langkawi, mate.  And one more thing, the Customs won't be bothered with these miniatures so you can buy as many as you want so as long as it's not ridiculously like a whole bagful or so.