> proton X70 features, again Chat

$kidzl
post Sep 11 2018, 02:17 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(aku_ker @ Sep 11 2018, 02:02 AM)
Wait for ckd, let see what prob they have , first batch always the guinea pig
the car is tried and tested in the Chinese market for over than 3 years now.

what guinea pig you tokking about? its a CBU.

the CKD is the is the one that you need to watch out for.

simpan bodoh tu dalam dalam sikit.
Lez Pall
post Sep 11 2018, 02:32 AM

46 posts

QUOTE($kidzl @ Sep 11 2018, 02:17 AM)
the car is tried and tested in the Chinese market for over than 3 years now.

what guinea pig you tokking about? its a CBU.

the CKD is the is the one that you need to watch out for.

simpan bodoh tu dalam dalam sikit.
There should be a difference between "guinea pig" and "early buyer" when referring to new products.

Guinea pig should only be used if the product is all-new to the market and completely untested outside in the real world. Sure, there are a few unique parts such as dashboard and RHD mechanicals but a lot of the core parts are maintained from the donor car.
stormsea7
post Sep 11 2018, 03:02 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(ahmad92 @ Sep 10 2018, 10:17 PM)
Dafuq. All complaining left hand signal. Bmw has been doing it since forever no complain pulak. Lol. Even my suprima the signal stalk is on the left hand side. No problem whatsoever even though i own another car which the signal stalk is on the right hand side. Lol
No wonder BMW drivers are such assholes on the highways
Jag23sys
post Sep 11 2018, 03:11 AM

18 posts

Kenapa tered ni tiba2 jadi tered gaduh pasal signal stick kat kiri?
Boy96
post Sep 11 2018, 03:39 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Sep 11 2018, 01:27 AM)
I noticed some of you mentioned abt conti cars. But, do u noticed that (some?) of the conti cars, it has only one stalk at left side? No stalk at the right side? That is because the cars do not use stalk for lamps (headlights and fog lamps). They uses a rotary switch for that. To switch on the headlights, u can set to auto or manually by turning them. If you want to switch on the foglight, you have to PULL it. If you want to switch on the rear foglight, pull it another step.

For me, if Proton want to have signal stalk on the left, remove the right stalk and implement the rotary switch for lights. This is to avoid idiot drivers that constantly switch on their foglight at all time.

Har where got conti car only got 1 side of the stalk, they use rotary switch for headlamps but the right stalk is still there and is used for wiper operation, left stalk signal and high beam

And no that doesnt solve rear foglights issue, even with that rotary knob i see alot of VW using their rear foggies on clear nights on the road

This post has been edited by Boy96: Sep 11 2018, 03:41 AM
SUSsdin3269
post Sep 11 2018, 04:08 AM

64 posts

Poorfag complain about signal light on the left. KEK
irmo
post Sep 11 2018, 07:10 AM

17 posts

/k n complain berpisah tiada.
jimmybcmy
post Sep 11 2018, 07:18 AM

395 posts

Lol, those defending on the left side signal are most likely poorfag proton salemen. Just ignore these rude arrogant bias comments that seek not to improve and couldn't accept critical comments. No wonder all their car models sucks.

This post has been edited by jimmybcmy: Sep 11 2018, 07:50 AM
sle7in
post Sep 11 2018, 07:20 AM

31 posts

let's see the sales figure after launch. even with the right price, people are still skeptical with the brand. hope it's not going to be like previous new perdana or ertiga. rarely see on road.
fabianz03
post Sep 11 2018, 07:22 AM

4,649 posts

why complain about the signal stick positioning?
its not like ya'll use it on the road at all anyway
tokdukun
post Sep 11 2018, 07:22 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(geolee76 @ Sep 11 2018, 12:10 AM)
Stupid... one word enough... does not deserve to even drive... LOL

He may even complain some pocket on his shirt is lower, upper, abit left, abit right LOL
Envy.

One day if they can afford a mercedes, see if they will biatch about signal on left, gearshift on stalk, and if older model, parking brake on left pedal.

Or suddenly become diam2 because need to keep face. People still keep buying merc, so they have no issue with all that, otherwise mercedes bankrupt edi since all these problems mean mercedes is a stupid car maker.

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Sep 11 2018, 01:27 AM)
Guys,
Signal stalk at left or right, depends on the person. Most can adapt, but some cant. If they own one, surely they have to. If just renting or borrowed, sure they will curse.

I noticed some of you mentioned abt conti cars. But, do u noticed that (some?) of the conti cars, it has only one stalk at left side? No stalk at the right side? That is because the cars do not use stalk for lamps (headlights and fog lamps). They uses a rotary switch for that. To switch on the headlights, u can set to auto or manually by turning them. If you want to switch on the foglight, you have to PULL it. If you want to switch on the rear foglight, pull it another step.

For me, if Proton want to have signal stalk on the left, remove the right stalk and implement the rotary switch for lights. This is to avoid idiot drivers that constantly switch on their foglight at all time.

Nah, if really want to discuss abt the location of signal stalk, please make a new thread or discuss with Mercedes/bmw/audi UK car forums. Dont forget to introduce yourself as Malaysian and let me know so that i can see the responds after that.

Abt the X70, do anyone of you here noticed the Proton's statement, when the CKD begins, they will do more changes. Not just cosmetically. I think, i read somewhere that they are allowed to tune the suspension and handling. I hope this is true.

I also read somewhere that Geely has tested the car reliability. They even drive a fleet of the cars to UK to prove that. I think we also need Chinese speaking friends from here to find forums from china, and find any issues regarding Boyue and share it here, please. That would be helpful.

Cheers
Hah? U forgot about wiper stalk?
jamesongbcmy
post Sep 11 2018, 07:23 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(jimmybcmy @ Sep 11 2018, 07:18 AM)
Lol, those defending on the left side signal are most likely poorfag proton salemen. Just ignore these rude arrogant bias comments that seek not to improve and couldn't accept critical comments. No wonder all their car models sucks.
+1 totally agree.
Those stupid arrogant salemen always come to /k to promote their car but response negatively and rudely to any unfavourable comments.

Worse still, there are some ktards promoting the cars without even getting paid. Top kek.

This post has been edited by jamesongbcmy: Sep 11 2018, 07:52 AM
Cookie101
post Sep 11 2018, 07:43 AM

1,616 posts

Cukur got new proton.

New national car.

Everyday waking up to new hope.

Even white lies make it believable.
viole
post Sep 11 2018, 08:44 AM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 11 2018, 12:09 AM)
How does using the signal stalk on different sides becames "one extra step"?

Like I said, it has never been an issue for me, so where did "we will adapt" thing come from? Use the signal stalk on left or right also need to adapt ka? Where did you get your driving license?

There is being principled about important issues, and being a whiny pussy about every little thing. Guess which end of the spectrum you are?
Maybe you could read my first post in this thread first? Talking about principle where one doesnt even know initial argument.

Now i see which end of spectrum you are.
Robin Hood
post Sep 11 2018, 08:53 AM

289 posts

This how u properly make and sell a car.

Eat that and keep that in your mind tun, don't always bash China just to plotek your ketuanan mindset.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 11 2018, 08:57 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

ahahahahaahaha

those sore comment.

this CBU car ok one....

and tyres..... remember use XL if they have xl option. don't use cheapo
TSycs
post Sep 11 2018, 09:06 AM

4,234 posts

What Malaysian want is a luxury of a rolls royce ,comfort as a jaguar,reliablity/RV of a honda/toyota ,fast as a GTR and a price tag of a Kancil laugh.gif
Thrust
post Sep 11 2018, 09:10 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

Is the Geli TGDI engine reliable?
TSycs
post Sep 11 2018, 09:14 AM

4,234 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Sep 11 2018, 09:10 AM)
Is the Geli TGDI engine reliable?
apparently, the engine is Geely's JLE-4G18TDC engine which is heavily modified based on Mitsu 4G18T model while the 6 speeder is from Australian company owned by Geely named DSI (Drivetrain System International) previously operating as BorgWarner Australia.
mushigen
post Sep 11 2018, 09:16 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 10 2018, 11:31 PM)
Just because it's an inconvenient/issue for people like you doesn't mean it's an issue for everyone.

I have Japanese, local and conti cars at home, never once was I "inconvenienced" by the different location of the stalk of each car when I drove them. I guess some people are more easily confused and "inconvenienced".
No offence, but it cuts both ways.
Just because certain people are never inconvenienced by left signal stalk does not mean everyone else is the same.

Some drivers can get used to driving a different car within minutes, while others may need longer time to adapt.
I'm one of those poor sods. Owned a conti with left signal stalk for four years, hated it. Still got confused especially when using wipers and windscreen washer. Found myself high beaming people when I wanted to wash my windscreen.

So, while it's good you have high adaptability, perhaps we could try to respect other people's shortcomings and individual preference of those with less capability to adapt?

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 

0.0234sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:14 PM