SHOPEE DEALS,CODE AND DISCUSSION Version 2.0!, Anything about shopee can be shared here

wym6977
post Feb 26 2019, 12:32 PM

986 posts

If I refund a item (mall seller) will I get back the coins that I applied during the purchase?
wym6977
post Apr 10 2019, 08:44 AM

986 posts

I recently made a refund request (due to faulty item received, mall seller) then I received the refund amount + coins applied. However I didnt get the refund on the return shipping cost (around RM7). Is it normal we have to bear the return shipping cost for refund?

This post has been edited by wym6977: Apr 10 2019, 08:45 AM
wym6977
post Apr 10 2019, 09:58 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Apr 10 2019, 08:50 AM)
You can claim the return shipping fees as long the issue is not from your side, contact Shopee CS to claim.
Thks for the advice.. It is faulty item and the seller acknowledge to refund. I will chk with CS hopefully still can claim back the shipping fee..
wym6977
post Aug 23 2019, 04:41 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Aug 23 2019, 04:29 PM)
yes, you can withdraw the cashback to your bank. But normally you need to wait for loooong time before they confirm the cashback. For hotel booking, normally it is few months AFTER the trip. (not after booking)
Still worth to book thru shopback for hotel / travel booking though have to wait long... sometimes you can get CC bank discount on top of the shopback.
wym6977
post Aug 29 2019, 05:46 PM

986 posts

Yesterday I bought item from SanDisk.os but today they inform cannot deliver (suppose to ship out by 30./8). They ask me to cancel order. Should I cancel order or wait for system to cancel automatically?

Also will i get back coins that I applied during the purchase?
wym6977
post Aug 29 2019, 10:19 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 29 2019, 07:33 PM)
nope, dun cancel yourself, let system do it
pretty surprise official store cannot fulfill order
Thks for the advice...I am trying to chat with the Seller and tell them I am OK to extend the shipping to 10/9 but they told me the system will auto cancel the order due to long pending delivery.. So is it possible to extend the shipping date?
wym6977
post Sep 10 2019, 12:31 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Sep 10 2019, 12:26 PM)
My cart total is RM1000+ already still auto select all.
How much is your cart total?
I used to have this problem too. Now my cart show 99+ then no more this annoying auto select thingy..
wym6977
post Sep 24 2019, 01:33 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Ramses_II @ Sep 24 2019, 11:33 AM)
May I know where to get more cheaper Hotlink reload?

Normally I get 5% discount from Shopee.
Can try Razerpay or Grabpay...
wym6977
post Nov 10 2019, 02:09 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Nov 10 2019, 11:08 AM)
Shopee catch is worst than shopee shake last time. There are plenty of bombs and the basket is very laggy, doesnt follow real time movement of our head. So pissed
Haha I also feel like idiot moving heads and get 0 coins in the end...
After that my strategy is to avoid bombs than catching the coins.. biggrin.gif
wym6977
post Nov 10 2019, 02:14 PM

986 posts

BTW today see Shopee release those category vouchers but all for ShopeePay only.. was hesitate to activate since reading so many negative about the ShopeePay here...

If activate, still can choose to pay by CC right? and if refund, still go back to source payment (eg CC) right?
wym6977
post Jan 19 2020, 07:40 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 16 2020, 09:16 AM)
Yeo’s only RM10? What is the promotion period? No any tnc?
Just bought one today.. just paid by Boost and get the special price..
wym6977
post May 4 2020, 01:32 PM

986 posts

I have a parcel already shipped by Seller on 24.Apr then the delivery status remain at Pusat Mel Nasional Consignment dispatch out from Transit office (25.Apr)... I suppose to receive by 1.May and Shopee Guarantee already extended and will end today.
Should I press "Refund" or continue to wait until parcel arrive?
wym6977
post May 4 2020, 02:46 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 4 2020, 02:18 PM)
if you don't press refund, the order so be completed. regardless u get the parcel or not.
Thks to explain... the seller ask me to follow up with Pos laju but I guess most probably will be late delivery..so I should just wait until parcel arrive since not seller fault?
wym6977
post May 4 2020, 03:27 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 4 2020, 03:15 PM)
if u trust the seller. some scammer seller simply put in tracking number, and unsuspecting victims would let shopee guarantee expire and order complete.

so pretty much up to u, and how much u trust the seller.
Guess I just wait as the parcel is low value (~RM20) and the review of seller quite good.
wym6977
post May 5 2020, 05:00 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ May 5 2020, 01:23 AM)
Agree. He should have thrown the problem back to shopee and seller. Now the risk is all his to bear.
Just update I finally received the parcel today... yesterday I highlight the delivery issue to seller again may be he help me to chase the Poslaju...

Anyway thks for advice will be more careful if next time face the same issue..
wym6977
post May 16 2020, 12:26 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(boygenetic @ May 16 2020, 12:01 PM)
well, if u mean the "Select All" button on the bottom 'LEFT', mine is grayed out.
i tried a few times using this method.

1. go to cart
2. once the page is loading, quickly untick Select All (the select all is ticked on default)
3. pray it will let u untick, otherwise repeat process.

helluva annoying.  bangwall.gif
Mine is bottom Left "ALL" button....quite annoying have to press the button to deselect all but at least can clear the cart items....I noticed only happen recently...
wym6977
post Jul 26 2020, 08:19 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 26 2020, 07:21 PM)
don't worry, it will surely come again before 8/8
So no 50% as of now?? No wonder I cant choose the vc though downloaded before.
wym6977
post Mar 27 2021, 02:09 PM

986 posts

I placed an order early this morning from a mall seller and cancel it immediately after noticing I have picked a wrong product. There was a cancel request message in my order page. When I woke up this morning I noticed the order already in shipping status. Apparently the seller denied my request and proceed to ship out. When I chat with Shoppe CS and seller, both said I need to inform immediately the seller after order cancel.
No choice but to accept the order (luckily just small shampoo). I remembered last time if we cancel the order immediately and as long before shipping info was confirmed, the order will be cancelled and refunded.
wym6977
post Mar 27 2021, 06:22 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 27 2021, 03:52 PM)
some mall sellers auto insert tracking within seconds of making order. anyway as u said, u should have waited to see if instant cancel which is usually the case rather than waiting the next morning.
Ya..lesson learnt - if didnt get instant refund, quickly text CS / shop agent to follow up on the cancel request.
wym6977
post Oct 5 2021, 09:49 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Oct 2 2021, 09:35 PM)

They have sneakily included this tnc in June. I also kena, me and my sister stay same house, we never log into each other's phone and we don't have WiFi, just use mobile Internet sendiri. Also note that both me and my sister have verified shitpeepay before with our IC thru KYC process.

After we used the 20% Bill voucher, we are both suspended. Shitpee said the reason being one household can only use the same voucher and pointed me to the above tnc.

My question is, are they going to ban everyone also who might be sharing or renting house with other housemates? This policy is stupid and kiasu.
Their AI system now "over" intelligent and start banning due to "linked" accounts even though you are verified user... I kena before and when complaint to Shopee CS, they themselves also frustrated as have to handle many complaints on this issue... pity them who kena scold kaw kaw due to the AI system.

0.0414sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:29 PM