SHOPEE DEALS,CODE AND DISCUSSION Version 2.0!, Anything about shopee can be shared here

when2meets2boy
post May 23 2020, 01:22 PM

315 posts

Dear SiFus,

Have anyone worked out how redeeming the coins via discount on checkout work?

I have thousands of coins, and I have redeemed via 25% of price discount before, but I notice something odd.

I have a lot of coins, but yesterday it only allowed me to redeem 600 coins. Today, I checked again, it only allowed me to redeem 750 coins.

Both times I clicked the question mark icon (beside the coins redemption slider at checkout), I am given this message "This is the maximum number of coins you can redeem today for the current product selection"

There must be some kind of calculation or rule involved.
Anyone knows how this is calculated?

I tried searching the FAQs on Shopee and tried Googling, no answers.
I am aware of the terms and conditions of "the maximum limit of coins redemption is only 25% of the actual price of product"

Thank you in advance
when2meets2boy
post May 23 2020, 03:41 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Chanwsan @ May 23 2020, 02:32 PM)
Can redeem up to 3000 coins in 24 hours.
Cheers, I've read this to. Will try again at the 24 hour mark tonight and report back to everyone.

Still, it's a puzzling case, as last night right after redeeming 2200 coins for a purchase. When I was about to make a 2nd follow up purchase I was only allowed/limited to use up to 600 coins, then this morning it is upped to 750 coins. Anyway, will experiment on this at the 24 hour mark tonight.
when2meets2boy
post May 24 2020, 12:28 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(when2meets2boy @ May 23 2020, 03:41 PM)
Cheers, I've read this to. Will try again at the 24 hour mark tonight and report back to everyone.

Still, it's a puzzling case, as last night right after redeeming 2200 coins for a purchase. When I was about to make a 2nd follow up purchase I was only allowed/limited to use up to 600 coins, then this morning it is upped to 750 coins. Anyway, will experiment on this at the 24 hour mark tonight.
Confirmed. Redeemed maximum of 3000 coins for RM30 off + free shipping + another RM30 discount from seller coupon. Great result. Around another additional RM70 off the already Raya discounted price of 50% less than retail. I think coins count, so collect them

0.3343sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:08 AM