SHOPEE DEALS,CODE AND DISCUSSION Version 2.0!, Anything about shopee can be shared here
nAsA
Sep 11 2018, 10:10 PM
I had a bad experience with one seller at shopee. They ask me to add another payment with excuse that the price already increased now  . This is the msg i received from them. " This product price increased. New best price RM170. Do you want to add RM11 for this product or cancel refund?Sorry for any inconvenience caused". What should I do if I still want to proceed with the transaction without having to pay the extra charge. I bought the item during sale. Of course it will be cheaper. If they dont want to sell the item at that price, why they advertise it?
nAsA
Sep 11 2018, 10:20 PM
If they cancel it, then I'll just waste the discount voucher code before. I'm sure they wont reimburse back the voucher value. Damn, they can simply cancel the transaction just like that? Should i've known, I would have bought it from other sellers.
nAsA
Sep 11 2018, 11:01 PM
The buyer may extend the shopee guarantee only once if the item is not yet delivered to the buyer. After that, I believe the buyer can only request for return/refund. Meaning we are forced to cancel the transaction. That's why I think In term of customer service, I think lazada is much better. They really take good care of their customer. The way I see it, shopee does not really have buyer protection. Just a money back guarantee in case the item did not reach the buyer.
nAsA
Sep 12 2018, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(terradrgn @ Sep 12 2018, 01:45 AM) when they say money back guarantee. will they refund the discounted amount or before discount? if after discount then what about the coins/coupon? They only refunded the actual amount you paid. So, the coin/coupon/code burned.
nAsA
Sep 12 2018, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(wo0ho0o @ Sep 12 2018, 08:41 AM) Tell us the seller here lah as well.as facebook n tell seller n see he want to save 11 or his reputation For the time being, I kiv'ed my complain as shopee management had assisted me with my issue after I escalated this issue to them. They promised to reinstate the code if the seller fails to ship out the order. This is what shopee management reply to me. " With regards to your inquiry, I would suggest you to wait till 14th for the seller to ship out the item however if the seller fails to ship out the item then you may proceed to cancel the order and we will assist you to refund and reinstate the promo code to you again".