17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SHOPEE DEALS,CODE AND DISCUSSION Version 2.0!, Anything about shopee can be shared here

beLIEve
post Oct 3 2021, 03:52 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Oct 3 2021, 01:40 AM)
Errrr okay... I know where the link is, thank you.

I just think this policy doesn't make sense if someone already verified their account to be unique individuals. They are not trying to scam with dupes.

For eg. People who shared house and share Internet bill, so only one able to enjoy the discount voucher and others cannot. And if someone use the voucher to pay the bill then all kena ban. So I have to always check with housemates who already used that voucher? Logic ka?
my experience dealing with them - they don't care. as long as system said it's fraud, it's fraud. maybe it's developed by someone influential that Support don't dare to question it.

think, they have Shoppee Food, Shoppee Pay, (Neuter Now) Spay Later, Shoppee Coins, Super Shoppeemart, Shoppee Mamak, Shoppee Live. Have you ever seen Shoppee Cares or Shoppee Listens? noooooooooo. The only way to make them listen is by going to the authorities.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Oct 3 2021, 04:34 AM
beLIEve
post Oct 29 2021, 12:41 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(ck2021 @ Oct 29 2021, 08:54 AM)
Can they banned under the law? Cos what is consumer right on this? Are they allow to do so? Now they r the law in this case. If they don’t allow ppl to do so then shall jus not allow ppl to open acc but once you allow ppl to open account then you just suspend the acc due to you “think” the acc been violate the rules of purchase… then be smarter don’t allow ppl to purchase the item using the software way. If you still allow ppl to do it then improve again the system when finding this. Blocking the acc is jus a bad move or is the worst move that shopee selected which will eventually make ppl to go to other platform like LAZADA, vetton and others. They are growing their competitor in some way.
But what I would really think that we should know what is our right in this case, that’s why I need to know what is the right law vs the terms n condition?
there is almost no way for any providers to prevent anyone from opening multiple accounts, unless they make your IC your login like Alpro.

For your case, they don't want your money. I don't think you have much consumer rights left since they can always argue that you are 1 person using multiple accounts to reap their benefits. T&C says you can open as many accounts as you want, but can only use 1 voucher.

i think they already prepared to lose a few customers. It's as cheap as $15-$18 to acquire a new customer.

If you think you've been wrongfully convicted, Hal Ehwal Pengguna can get your ban lifted. Been there, done that, and dumped their appeal link - there is nothing to appeal when I did nothing wrong.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Oct 29 2021, 12:44 PM
beLIEve
post Nov 10 2021, 05:15 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Nov 10 2021, 04:59 PM)
they want your IC, and they want it bad

Edit : No wonder daily free shippeeng vouchers last longer nowadays. So many gurus banned.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Nov 10 2021, 05:21 PM
beLIEve
post Nov 10 2021, 05:23 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 10 2021, 05:20 PM)
as per requirement by BNM for certain e-wallet threshold size. the more users spending money on their e-wallet, the better.
But they're asking to submit IC for the Shoppeeng site to lift the restrictions, not for ewallet.

Shoppeeng site is not under Bank Negara. Probably under MITI and/or MCMC
beLIEve
post Nov 10 2021, 06:05 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 10 2021, 05:26 PM)
correct also. so this falls under kpdnhep instead for unlawful request of personal details?
I'm thinking of adding JPN the day I get hit. Also have some concern with KPDNHEP, because I get the feeling they should be overloaded with complaints about Shoppee. Back in those days, they were very responsive. Now I don't know. Imagine hundreds or thousands of complaints, how to handle?

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Nov 10 2021, 05:32 PM)
Free shipping vouchers are less nowadays!  The daily FS vouchers for 12-2pm availability don't even last 2 minutes!
Used to last just a few seconds back in Aug-Sept.

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Nov 10 2021, 05:34 PM)
since i verified my ID already, they already got my IC with my selfie with IC. they want the address only. they even ask u to blur out the IC number if you want.

btw i kena bcuz using the digital purchase which got nothing to do with the address, but their SC die die want to link with shipping address because my sisters in law ship to the same address where my mother in law lives. i ship there too although i dont live at there.

further asking SC about shipping address and they no longer want to entertain
ahhh I thought blurring out details was 2-3 years ago. Seen a few in the forum had to appeal and just submit IC to them.

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Nov 10 2021, 05:46 PM)
I think my case started with me buying a Vitamin D3 using a shop discount voucher, then decided to get another one.  So I asked my daughter to buy for me from the same shop, claimed the same shop voucher.  And oops 2 of us were therefore linked, for about 2 weeks we couldn't use our shipping or coin vouchers.  I wrote email after email and have my IC verified.  In October they opened up the accounts.  We now make sure we don't buy from the same shop or simply buy 2 in one go.
Ahh good to know. Another of their Artificial Intelligence. They get IC already can open lah.
beLIEve
post Nov 10 2021, 06:35 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 10 2021, 06:23 PM)
Switched back to Lazada already, more vouchers and less troublesome. The only thing attractive at Shopee is the Shopee Coins.
I'm trying to switch() but have to camp for vouchers. Always go in no discount voucher.
beLIEve
post Nov 10 2021, 06:37 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 10 2021, 06:36 PM)
Buy the voucher club.
Oooo the one you always mention lah. Ok I'll check it out
beLIEve
post Nov 10 2021, 10:29 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Nov 10 2021, 08:56 PM)
Shopee games are now debt trap to cheat customer's shopee coins via gambling style of getting "resume button" after a game or monopoly ended. The resume button is not cheap, costs much more shopee coins that customer can earn from winning. Things like this also want to scam customers? Those didn't notice would end up losing all the cashback coins gained from purchases when they clicked resume button without noticing the shopee coins symbol & number.
it costs more (opportunity cost) to earn shoppee coinback this way than from normal work, or to post photos and videos for a mere 5 cents that I won't even pick up if I see on the streets
beLIEve
post Nov 11 2021, 12:17 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 11 2021, 11:40 AM)
kesian. almost 12 hours has passed. nobody wanna buy this realme. Is it because it is realme UI Go Edition = Android Go? I've used Android Go and I found a lot of settings are actually not available compare to the full Android.
will you buy a phone from another country if the price is almost same as sabut lokal?
beLIEve
post Nov 11 2021, 02:46 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Canfloat @ Nov 11 2021, 12:39 PM)
can't believe i'm spending hours navigating this site trying to get 5 dollars off spaghetti sauce or some shit
Compare that against the minimum wage and you will start feeling it's even less worthwhile.
beLIEve
post Nov 11 2021, 05:48 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 11 2021, 05:15 PM)
At least worked for you. Luckily got Lazada as standby for me. I move most of my purchases to Lazada which end up cheaper than less stressful purchases.
don't lah like that. later 收皮 can shoppee already
beLIEve
post Nov 11 2021, 06:31 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 11 2021, 06:13 PM)
Lol not first like Shopee face such system issue. They may think of upgrade their system in long run.
I think they prefer to reduce the load by banning vouchers than increase capacity. As long as you can use vouchers, 收皮 wants you
beLIEve
post Nov 12 2021, 09:17 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(KEIofD @ Nov 12 2021, 08:56 PM)
Just found out that Shopee coins can only redeem up to RM15 now, max RM30 before
It's 3000 coins in 24 hours and 15000 coins in 7x24 hours
beLIEve
post Nov 14 2021, 12:41 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Nov 14 2021, 09:52 AM)
Hi, I used to buy free shipping voucher but now can't find how to buy it anymore. Is this feature discontinued?

When something is free, you don't need to buy. Maybe it was a bug@defect and they discontinued it?
beLIEve
post Nov 15 2021, 09:23 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Nov 15 2021, 05:23 PM)
Feel like many orders now using shopee express to ship compare to earlier time, something fishy here hmm.gif
Shoppee fishee no problem. You fishee, Ban First Talk Later
beLIEve
post Nov 16 2021, 12:10 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Lampazhi @ Nov 15 2021, 09:45 PM)
How to claim free shipping??

I remember earlier this month I got 2-3 free shipping voucher. I only use 1 so far but just now when I want checked out, the 2 others voucher are gone.. lol. So hard to claim free shipping nowadays...
they took it away. for my case, they replaced with 2x shoppee supermarket shippeeng.
beLIEve
post Nov 16 2021, 01:48 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ Nov 16 2021, 12:10 PM)
Sunday bought over RM15 in 99 shop using shopeepay got cash back RM3, but today bought in 99 shop over RM15 using shopeepay but no cashback RM3, how is the cashback RM3 for buying things over RM15 calculated or terms n conditions?  How many times could get the RM3 per week?

Thank you
10000 $3 cashback per day, first come first serve, once per user. Today 11.45am already no more.

Take note that convenient stores like KK open 24x7. Maybe people already started cashing back after midnite.
beLIEve
post Nov 16 2021, 04:54 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Nov 16 2021, 04:48 PM)
I couldn't be bothered with these first come first serve cashback nowadays.

I only use cashback with those 1sen vouchers, at least I can be sure I'm getting cashback whenever I pay.
Well, true. But sometimes, there are things not available, or available at an inflated price at places with 1 cent vouchers. Have to get from those without vouchers. For example, Speedmart 99
beLIEve
post Nov 18 2021, 12:18 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Nov 18 2021, 11:49 AM)
i didn't know until yesterday that sellers can block buyers. i left a 3 star review on one purchase as the item had defects on it with photos to prove, and the seller blocked me from purchasing anymore. lol. just goes to show how shopee protects sellers more than buyers
1. Sellers are paying them. Buyers are costing them.

2. You need a feature to block sellers?
beLIEve
post Nov 18 2021, 08:55 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 18 2021, 06:25 PM)
Actually this is a feature needed for buyer.
why so? in case buyer memory leak and buy from same seller again?

17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.4908sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:21 AM