QUOTE(PlanetX @ Nov 12 2019, 03:34 AM)
Initiate action through the Small Claims Tribunal for the RM 30 of coins plus you can get compensation of RM200, if I am not mistaken from Shopee if you win but you have to write officially to Shopee to settle the matter amicably about the coins, before taking action.
You have a good case. Their system have erred, allowing you to use the voucher, so the fault is theirs. The rules on vouchers keep on changing, so the onus is not on customers to verify each and every voucher. Moreover, once a transaction is accepted, it is binding. To suspend is also high handed and not equitable..

Not sure if it's worth the hassle but will look into it.
QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Nov 12 2019, 08:59 AM)
you should think this way, it is not shopee that allow their voucher to be used on tnb bill payment, but the seller that purposely put their product in certain category that allow this loop hole. just as the petronas gift card sold by scrappers, they put in that category that you can use automotive voucher.
constantly abusing the system will make the system go down very fast if unchecked. good example is 11street. their voucher almost everything can apply on at the beginning, and ppl change it back to cash and repeat. they constantly losing money from the voucher, and now sold to presto liao and no more good voucher.
lazada is pretty strict with their voucher control so does shopee. now shopee even implement shopee pay to control the number of dupes. the reason why bank code doesnt need to use shopee pay probably because the code is paid by bank. think in shopee's shoes, they open this platform for them to earn money also, and got so many users want to abuse their system. if you are shopee, you like ppl abuse your system ?
Just wanted to spend my coins since nothing to buy. Then bought some other stuffs too for events, not purposely using the vouchers to do that, how would we buyers know vouchers not supposed to be used for bill payments or digital products right? It should be automated upon checkout, not that I was aware and purposely did it.
This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Nov 12 2019, 11:29 AM