SHOPEE DEALS,CODE AND DISCUSSION Version 2.0!, Anything about shopee can be shared here

IWannAAR
post Sep 16 2020, 09:07 PM

40 posts

does anyone know what does shopeepay holding limit means? for basic account it has a holding limit of RM500. does it mean i can only topup to a maximum of RM500?

is it different than daily spending limit which is RM1000?

does it mean i can't purchase an item which is RM550 with shopeepay? but i can make a few purchases for items that cost lets say RM300 × 3 using shopeepay in a day?
IWannAAR
post Sep 19 2020, 10:27 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 16 2020, 11:23 PM)
Yes correct. U can increase the limit by verifying shopeepay.
thank you. it seems like shopeepay limit will be increased on the 23rd september
IWannAAR
post Jan 26 2021, 07:23 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(GSCboy @ Jan 26 2021, 12:13 PM)
was wondering whether can the seller not honor the price of the product by not shipping the products out ?
has happened multiple times to me. and seller use excuse no stock. reported to CS and as usual deduct points etc but i still see seller selling item and still preferred status no difference

i can't even leave feedback to warn other buyers

agree with many others here, lazada has more buyers protection although slightly more expensive. shopee causes alot of disappointment, and stress although cheaper, sometimes not worth it to go through the hassle and frustration
IWannAAR
post Jun 6 2021, 12:24 AM

40 posts

pretty sure shopee did it on purpose to scam buyers. it's shameful thing to do. the funniest thing is the coinback vouchers are 99% used up when shopeepay can't even be used. doesn't even make sense
IWannAAR
post Jun 6 2021, 12:42 AM

40 posts

lol thanks shopee for helping me save money and not buy anything. you think you smart wanna scam buyers but remember buyer has the buying power (to others: remember consumer rights - don't let shopee control you)
IWannAAR
post Jun 6 2021, 09:48 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 6 2021, 07:21 AM)
But lzd no buyer protection
Shopee can hold payment before inspect an item
actually i feel the payment holding by shopee is a smokescreen to give buyer at ease that they are being protected but in fact not.

i have experienced shopee seller sending wrong products or incorrect quantities / bad quality. yes shopee holds the payment but eventually still released payment to seller because dispute fails or reason for return not valid

compared to lazada, i have been able to successfully settle all dispute (although can be slow, but at least their customer service replies are not robotic as shopee). my advice is learn to buy from both platforms, don't just over rely on one. i notice most people over rely on one then failed to enjoy both has its pros and cons (shopee is smart to create gimmicks that make people stuck in their platform eg: coins) "think about apple vs android" 😅
IWannAAR
post Aug 8 2021, 12:36 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(noone2 @ Aug 8 2021, 12:16 AM)
can't pay with shopeepay at started from 0:00.

this happened every month.

guys i think we should write and complain this matter to related organization like mcmc, KPDNHEP.
how to complain please? i want to report. it's very obvious shopee doing hanky panky and consumers still keep falling to it's trap
IWannAAR
post Aug 28 2021, 11:59 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(IAmLejen @ Aug 27 2021, 08:39 PM)
Hi guys I have a problem, dont know who can advise but here it goes:

10/8/2021 - Purchased Logitech gaming mouse from BananIT
13/8/2021 - Item received
14/8/2021 - Raise REFUND ONLY request for faulty item
14/8/2021 - Seller disputed and asked for more evidence
14/8/2021 - More evidence uploaded
17/8/2021 - Shopee deemed my evidence is final and ask seller whether he wants to REFUND or RETURN AND REFUND
17/8/2021 - Seller chose RETURN AND REFUND
20/8/2021 - Shopee approved the RETURN AND REFUND
20/8/2021 - I sent out the item back to seller using JnT
23/8/2021 - Item received by Seller
24/8/2021 - Seller raised another dispute saying the mouse is ok and I provided more evidence
25/8/2021 - Shopee insist seller to proceed with REFUND as item is received
25/8/2021 - Shopee tell me that they cannot REFUND me as I selected REFUND ONLY for my request whereas what we done is actually a RETURN AND REFUND, hence, Shopee ask me to cancel this request and raise another request under the category of RETURN AND REFUND
25/8/2021 - I canceled the first refund request and raise a RETURN AND REFUND request
27/8/2021 - Seller approved the RETURN AND REFUND request and shopee ask me to select my courier to post item back to seller by 1st Sept 2021

I ask what should I do next in the RETURN AND REFUND discussion chat box but the assigned Shopee agent did not reply me.
I even engage with multiple Shopee live chat agent and they tell me they need to raise this to their dispute team and get back to me. WTF?????????????????????

I follow exactly what shopee tell me and this is what I get???

Anyone faced the same issue before and how can I escalate this?
i am not sure about others but i never have pleasant encounter with shopee agent whenever i need their help. their agents are unprofessional and amateur (i suspect in order to keep their overhead costs low).

therefore if any issues with the products just be ready to accept the losses. which is why i never get high value purchases via shopee. prefer lazada for high value purchases for a peace of mind (lazada service more professional and experienced)

IWannAAR
post Oct 27 2021, 09:05 PM

40 posts

so many victims of shitpee but they still didn't get any consequences. that's why they are getting more daring and continue to be so unprofessional and unethical

for me i just avoid them because not only seller sabotage, the shitpee platform double sabotage. supposedly platform acts neutrally. really spoil your day. but im not surprised why many don't make noise even after getting sabotaged; since their main buyers will redho je
IWannAAR
post Dec 26 2021, 12:11 AM

40 posts

my shopee usage has dropped since shipping can no longer choose and no vouchers for shipping. i noticed although some price in shopee cheaper, after considering shipping cost, end up the competition cheaper. the competition easier to get free shipping voucher, kudos
IWannAAR
post Jan 1 2022, 08:18 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Jan 1 2022, 08:10 PM)
Shopee has made people go nuts over  the 11.11, 12.12, 1.1...campaigns!
I was happily collecting vouchers on every campaign pre-days but I could rarely use them.  They live for no more than 10 seconds and are then all gone!
yea it's gimmick for people to have impulse buying. people who can't control themselves will fall for their trick
IWannAAR
post Jan 6 2022, 07:40 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Jan 6 2022, 05:06 PM)
The fact remains that Lazada's shipping is higher than Shopee.  What I do nowadays is I take item cost + discounted shipping at Lazada and compare it to to item cost at Shopee + full shipping and see which one is cheaper, provided the item is listed in both sites.
what is the max shipping discount by shopee? so far the free shipping vouchers only offer like rm5 off?

lzd give rm10 off and last month even gave rm15 off shipping voucher. so end up the total price of shopee more expensive. luckily lzd free shipping voucher no need to fight like in shopee also

what i notice is, whenever i apply coins, shopee price end up cheaper. but i always remind myself not to compare shopee price after coins discount. should only compare price before coin discount with lzd which is most of the time lzd cheaper
IWannAAR
post Jan 27 2022, 10:25 AM

40 posts

i always remind myself shopee protects seller more than buyers if i wanna buy from shopee just so that i don't expect too much

if the item i purchased seller no stock (or price too low), seller also very conveniently ask buyer to cancel order. even if they cancelled their own order, no punishment and can still retain their preferred status

i kena many times from shopee already. even top up thousands into shopee wallet then tiba tiba seller cancelled giving many excuses, shopee doesn't compensate anything

so yea, basically don't expect too much if you really wanna get from shopee, otherwise spoil your mood the whole week
IWannAAR
post Mar 3 2022, 05:29 PM

40 posts

is it a shopee norm that if a voucher is used for a purchase but seller unable to fulfill the order, there is no re-issuance of voucher by shopee back to the customer?

lzd will reissue forfeited vouchers or will give sorry voucher. for shopee, when i asked customer support, they keep giving me copy paste reply asking me to collect voucher from voucher collection page, not answering whether any compensation or if they will re-issue any vouchers

so i am wondering if i should continue to waste time explaining to useless shopee customer support or i should actually get back my voucher (worth rm30)

too bad lzd recently went crazy, have to jump ship to shopee. but this is what happens, dealing with shopee is really frustrating
IWannAAR
post Mar 3 2022, 06:25 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 3 2022, 05:47 PM)
normal
owh that sucks. shopee sellers really in control over buyers eh? just wonder, shopee seller will profit less is it when high value vouchers are applied? wonder why shopee sellers happily cancel although still got stocks available - and it usually happens with purchase using high valued vouchers 🤔

not first time already. or is it because shopee seller doesn't get punishment regardless anyway with cancellation hence they happily cancel orders as they like?
IWannAAR
post Mar 15 2022, 10:03 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(spongebobdono @ Mar 15 2022, 12:28 PM)
Did you ever get your coins refund? I had to refund an order and didn't get the coins refunded too. When I live chatted, the agent said the coins will not be refunded because it was given free by Shopee. The live agents' attitude is also very bad, they just end the chat after they give a generic reply.

I remember coins were automatically refunded, but it's been a long time since I refunded an order, so I'm not sure if there has been a change of policy.
you requested for full "refund" only option or "return and refund"?

i have experienced coins return with "return and refund" option

but for "refund" only option, i am not able to get my coins back even though seller approved my refund request

i went through many CS already and repeated told them the item i bought is not returnable, but CS insisted that i have to choose "return and refund" for me to get back everything

in the end i have no choice but to forfeit the coins because not a single CS is useful. i suspect shitpee purposely train their CS to become dumb and not helpful so that customers will just surrender to their conjob. afterall people will still continue to purchase from them since they monopolise everything now that lazada is self destructing

IWannAAR
post Mar 27 2022, 09:24 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Mar 27 2022, 07:20 AM)
As what i saw , shope getting back everything during MCO.2021 last year even more to billion just shope e-commerce alone.

Does anyone think shope still loss $ ? It's more like cut cost and wanted to earn more from seller and buyer.
Everyone knew that.

No more no 0 minimun spend free shipping
No more 95% coins off
No more 95% shop voucher

but not sure since it's not 3.3 or 4.4 since 25th is just payday.Need to confirm by 4.4 or Raya sales.
The main issue here is more on free shipping and voucher time different.If your line is good , 12am is the best time to combine shop voucher but cashback voucher ran out within 1-3 minutes especially those 500 coins.8pm no more shop voucher and only cashback but didn't use up.
Shope reduce voucher on midnight and increase on certain time which is not transparent.

What I hope for shope who earn so much , please remove FCFS for free shipping and allow sales day for buyer to get 3 free shipping.It's not a loss since shope collect 12% from buyer.

gedebe may encounter problem like minimum rm5 free shipping.Item price RM9 , shop voucher 50% max rm5.When at cart is fine but at check out apply shipping fail , because shop voucher deduct rm9-rm4.5 = rm4.5 = fail shipping because minimum spend is Rm5.It doesn't count the actual original price instead discount price.

Their system always having problem.If voucher finish , don't show 95-99% .Anything 99% consider fail on checkout because use up.Really don't know why shope didn't fix.
exactly. i think this is far more annoying than the search engine that many people complain regarding lazada. its like shopee purposely play mind games and make people thinks there is still chance to get the voucher when in fact it is impossible

you see the current situation, shopee will not hand out candies anymore, they will continue to keep cutting cost and reduce vouchers because lazada not a very stiff competition. alot of buyers still willing to stick to shopee because lazada not offering very competitive price or platform as alternative
IWannAAR
post May 1 2022, 12:47 AM

40 posts

any suggestions how to use coins? previously can use to buy setel or petronas gift card but now those seem to disappear from shopee already. i have been using to pay bills. any other way to use coins?
IWannAAR
post Jul 18 2022, 08:44 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 18 2022, 08:32 PM)
actually i think shopee was losing money when ppl buy from their platform previously.
but then actually shopee only cheaper IF you are able to get their vouchers before this. since it is not easy to get their vouchers, its not like anyone is able to get cheap price from shopee all these while anyway

i doubt they make losses since their vouchers are always so limited anyway. shopee knows even without vouchers, some people are still going to purchase from them because they already gained such a strong base

macam apple products lo, those who stick to apple products are unlikely to move to another platform irregardless of the price

IWannAAR
post Jul 18 2022, 08:57 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 18 2022, 08:49 PM)
it's in the news if you google
surprisingly since as i mentioned, their vouchers are always limited

but nevertheless i think they are also smart because as i mentioned, they already know many buyers are tied down to them, hence many still will purchase from them (it has been like that anyway even before this when vouchers were limited)

basically they only loose those bargain hunters - which do not bring profit to them anyways

0.0456sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:06 PM