SHOPEE DEALS,CODE AND DISCUSSION Version 2.0!, Anything about shopee can be shared here
ClarenceT
Feb 19 2020, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Feb 19 2020, 12:47 PM) Wow...thanks. off topic..but thanks if you could share the info about this : ShopeePay - 20% / 22% / 25% coin cashback tomorrow. couldn't find in shopee app. Pasti Banyak 20/2. Attached thumbnail(s)
ClarenceT
Feb 19 2020, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 19 2020, 01:44 PM) I missed the 8pm... then 12pm I wanted to purchase then I noticed my last free voucher is ShopeePay only and I haven' verified it  . So I can't use it to pay since my item is 1.5k total ._. verifying now and gonna do it later. Oh sweet, can consider this hehehe the 20% and 22%... btw how can I confirm if the item is under which category? Anyway I can check? You can claim the vouchers (including 4x 15% for tomorrow) now. Then at "My Vouchers" check the T&C. QUOTE(Matchy @ Feb 19 2020, 02:03 PM) where to get all these vouchers? shopeepay only? Shopee App - All Day Long Vouchers -> Pasti Banyak P/S: Sitewide RM19 Free Shipping on 20/2. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Feb 19 2020, 02:38 PM
ClarenceT
Feb 21 2020, 10:09 AM
3/3 Attached thumbnail(s)
ClarenceT
Feb 21 2020, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Feb 21 2020, 02:10 PM) Should have one in April but wait for Lazada to confirm the date of its 7th birthday.
ClarenceT
Feb 24 2020, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(karenq88 @ Feb 24 2020, 12:59 AM) Is there a fee to withdraw from shopee pay to bank account? Tell us what you are experiencing after your first withdrawal, if you don't spend on Shopee purchases > withdrawal amount!
ClarenceT
Feb 24 2020, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(MelancholicAnubis @ Feb 24 2020, 01:54 AM) Does Shopee provide bank voucher (from CIMB,Standard Chartered, etc) for every sale or just the major ones? Looking to get an item but unsure to wait until sale for chance of bank voucher. Bank voucher not so attractive, normally RM10-20 but less than 10%. You may use the CC to top up ShopeePay (don't care if you get reward/rebate from credit/debit card) then use the vouchers reserved for ShopeePay (mostly >10%).
ClarenceT
Mar 2 2020, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Mar 2 2020, 02:17 PM) wtf? we are not allowed to withdraw our own money? Can, provided you top up using online banking from your savings account. Don't use credit card to top up then withdraw. So simple, if you want to play withdrawal, use online banking. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 2 2020, 04:25 PM
ClarenceT
Mar 3 2020, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Mar 3 2020, 09:50 AM) Hello everyone. Just would like to get some feedback/understanding. Planning to purchase a Samsung Tab and it mentions that it has 15% cashback. I guess the cashback is in the form of Shopee coins? Also, how long does the coins last? 3 months. 3000 coins can be used over 24 hours. (Also subject to weekly/monthly limits which you need to find out) 25% by coins and 75% payment in next purchase of Shopee Mall and Preferred Seller items only. Can be used on mobile top up and Bill payment.
ClarenceT
Mar 3 2020, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Mar 3 2020, 10:47 AM) Cheers. My opinion is: Not worth it to pursue for high priced items then since you'll be burdened with so many coins that have limited use. I can use the coins to pay Petronas Giftcard / Setel voucher or to pay electricity (Sarawak Energy) and water bills . Pay 75% + Coins 25%.
ClarenceT
Mar 3 2020, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(korangar @ Mar 3 2020, 12:12 PM) hi, is shopee still charge 1% credit card fees? last time bought a ps4 using it and get extra charges...xD Shopee Malaysia never charged +1%, it is your credit card issuer charged you +1% for cross border transaction (SG site) Shopee Malaysia now provide a local gateway (MY), all my transactions now through this payment gateway. But during peak hours, Shopee Malaysia may reactivate alternative payment gateway (SG) but it is rarely happening now.
ClarenceT
Mar 3 2020, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Mar 3 2020, 07:05 PM) if you know how to calculate effective interest rate, you can use the same method to calculate the effective cashback and you will find that the cashback is so much lesser than the advertised 15%.  15% discount =/= 15% rebate
ClarenceT
Mar 12 2020, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(sitescope @ Mar 12 2020, 11:00 AM) Wanna buy 1tb ext hdd but nowadays got lot of fake one Any rekomen seller ? I bought from WD Official Store but it was supplied by Thundermatch. (collected 3000 coins) This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 12 2020, 11:37 AM
ClarenceT
Mar 12 2020, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(sitescope @ Mar 12 2020, 12:05 PM) ok but i noticed lot of 1tb ext hdd around rm110-120 with good feedback 1tb at allit & tmatch is around rm190 a huge different Why you don't buy 1TB Pendrive/MicroSD for less than RM100? Hahaha.
ClarenceT
Mar 12 2020, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(asrin @ Mar 12 2020, 12:23 PM) Got link?  AT YOUR OWN RISK! Search at Shopee App. Keywords: " 1TB Huawei SD"
ClarenceT
Mar 13 2020, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(Matchy @ Mar 13 2020, 12:19 PM) Anyone that play the One or Not and win? Never ever win.
ClarenceT
Mar 22 2020, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(starry-starry @ Mar 22 2020, 03:32 PM) I dont think Shopee.is responsible for this.. Will prob call up Pos Malaysia to inquire or just leave the items as where they are now.. Anyways, is it possible we request to leave parcels at doorstep for courier service? I understand we must sign and acknowledge, is there any way we do not have to communicate with them by receiving the items? Hehe give the postman your name and IC number, he can D.I.Y.
ClarenceT
Mar 22 2020, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(starry-starry @ Mar 22 2020, 03:55 PM) Yoo.. I don't mind giving a fake name & IC if that works! Once I was not at home, the postman called me to ask for name and I/C number only, he dropped my parcel into my mailbox! Give the real name and I/C number lah, don't you give your real name and number when you sign acknowledgement of receipt? This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 22 2020, 04:03 PM
ClarenceT
Mar 28 2020, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(TehPanas247 @ Mar 28 2020, 12:22 AM) Will there be bank vouchers this time round? I got 1500 coins that's gonna be burned on the 31st Consider paying your utilities/telecommunications bills in advance (Shopee Bill Payment) or Mobile Reload, RM60 - pay RM45 only + 1500 coins.
ClarenceT
Mar 28 2020, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Mar 28 2020, 02:25 PM) Anyone knows will there be bank partner vouchers for the comong 4.4 sales? Usually when will release? You can now add the vouchers to your account, check the T&C. 44*** CIMB, PBB, HLB, RHB, AMB, UOB, OCBC, SCB, HSBC, CITI, AEON, BSN
ClarenceT
Mar 28 2020, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Mar 28 2020, 06:09 PM) Maybe must navigate to certain page. I tried to find but only manage to see voucher from seller under the 4.4 limited voucher tab. Hundreds of them but all from seller from many categories. Where do u find those bank vouchers for storewide purchase? Key in 44RHB, 44HSBC, 44SCB, 44*** etc. Attached thumbnail(s)