News Lenovo Legion Y530 updated with the Nvidia GeForce, Legion Y530 with GTX 1060 Graphic

SUSxcves
post Mar 6 2019, 12:04 AM

43 posts

was pissed off because i thought the screen was quite poor and dim and colours kept "fluctuating" despite me getting the 144hz 300 nit panel..

when using, switching between dark and bright backgrounds, the colour slowly creeps to darker or lighter depending on background. was super irritating to use and getting eye sore..

then only found out windows 10 had something called adaptive brightness feature that is enabled by default..

now the easy fix used to be to just turn it off in power options.
https://lifehacker.com/disable-windows-anno...e-on-1567886994

but since the 1809 update, windows removed that option menu entirely in power options.. and now the only way to do it is through command prompt..
thnakfully found some guides on google and finally manage to turn adaptive brightness off..

and my god, the screen is finally usable and nice.
why tf they even make adaptive brightness enable by default with no ways to disable it is mindbogglingly stupid sia..

SUSxcves
post Mar 8 2019, 02:55 AM

43 posts

seems like they have removed the y530 i5+1060 from the website as i was recommending this spec to someone else and cant find it anymore..

i managed to get mine just about a week before the removed it from the website..

4.5k after student discount for 144hz screen + i5 + 1060 + 8gb ram + 256gb nvme ssd + 2x2 wifi..
SUSxcves
post Mar 9 2019, 10:24 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(amoura @ Mar 9 2019, 10:11 AM)

available for purchase in malaysia already..

the 8k price tag though.. sweat.gif
SUSxcves
post Mar 9 2019, 04:23 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(obs5279 @ Mar 9 2019, 03:52 PM)
Yeah I know, but still  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
not only us, sg also suffer same thing.
2880 sgd for y740 over there..

if convert 1550 usd to sgd its 2106.

2880 - 2106 = 774 sgd higher than direct compare.

774 sgd = 2327 rm...
so their price and ours also around 2k higher compared with US market..
but yeah, thats why we cant compare with US pricing.
US pricing always gonna be way cheaper than us.

This post has been edited by xcves: Mar 9 2019, 04:27 PM
SUSxcves
post Mar 9 2019, 06:56 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(amoura @ Mar 9 2019, 06:28 PM)
Waiting for the Lenovo Y540 to come out. I wonder what the price will be for rtx 2060.
im guessing it will be around the 6k bracket. either high 5ks or low to mid 6ks area.. 5800~6500 range i guess for y540. hmm.gif

and coming in end of march or april i guess

This post has been edited by xcves: Mar 9 2019, 07:01 PM

0.0214sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:53 PM