Diaper size comparison

TSdnp
post Sep 7 2018, 05:24 PM, updated 8y ago

197 posts

Hello, I’m trying to search for tape diaper size comparison for Mamypoko air fit/ mamypoko extra dry/ merries/ offspring/ applecrumby/ goon/ huggies ultra
Any daddy mummy has any of them to show the size comparison?

As a small contribution, below is my personal experience so far.
Merries > mamypoko airfit, offspring > mamypoko extra dry

This post has been edited by dnp: Sep 7 2018, 07:19 PM
fireballs
post Sep 7 2018, 05:30 PM

5,650 posts

ask for samples
tsg_7
post Sep 7 2018, 05:35 PM

2,223 posts

Offspring n merries mahal wei...
TSdnp
post Sep 7 2018, 07:13 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 7 2018, 05:35 PM)
Merries almost same price with mamypoko airfit..

TSdnp
post Sep 7 2018, 07:14 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Sep 7 2018, 05:30 PM)
ask for samples
I asked from many brands... *some* took months and still haven’t receive.. lol until their sample not giving the size my baby wear.
coca^cola
post Sep 7 2018, 09:15 PM

327 posts

Huggies is the smallest to me at the moment. Going to try applecrumby.

Big to small

Merries -》mamypoko -〉drypers touch -》petpet -〉huggies ultra.

fireballs
post Sep 7 2018, 10:04 PM

5,650 posts

Hughies is the smallest.
Try tesco
quebix
post Sep 8 2018, 08:42 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

tried tape before, not suitable for my baby.
pants is the one for him (or rather for us!)

got some free drypers touch recently, and tried the tape type.
bocor....
TSdnp
post Sep 8 2018, 11:01 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(coca^cola @ Sep 7 2018, 09:15 PM)
Huggies is the smallest to me at the moment. Going to try applecrumby.

Big to small

Merries -》mamypoko -〉drypers touch -》petpet -〉huggies ultra.
hmmm then huggies is expensive blink.gif
TSdnp
post Sep 8 2018, 11:01 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Sep 8 2018, 08:42 AM)
tried tape before, not suitable for my baby.
pants is the one for him (or rather for us!)

got some free drypers touch recently, and tried the tape type.
bocor....
my baby cant use dryper. tried wee wee dry and touch.. both causing red doh.gif
lil_flank
post Sep 9 2018, 06:55 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 7 2018, 05:35 PM)
So far very satisfied with Merries. My elder daughter had sensitive skin so after switch to Merries, she was ok. Merries also can contain alot of urine and doesn't look bulky. We also bought Mamypoko but still find Merries better.

I usually buy from 11street coz is cheaper. Around Rm207+Rm15(shipping) for 4 merries packet. Seller is Keyogen. Than i notice the seller was just nearby my hometown so i directly bought from their warehouse. Much faster and can save on shipping fee.

tsg_7
post Sep 9 2018, 09:33 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Sep 9 2018, 06:55 PM)
So far very satisfied with Merries. My elder daughter had sensitive skin so after switch to Merries, she was ok. Merries also can contain alot of urine and doesn't look bulky. We also bought Mamypoko but still find Merries better.

I usually buy from 11street coz is cheaper. Around Rm207+Rm15(shipping) for 4 merries packet. Seller is Keyogen. Than i notice the seller was just nearby my hometown so i directly bought from their warehouse. Much faster and can save on shipping fee.
Good for u!! Hope that ur bb sensitive skin goes away quickly.
coca^cola
post Sep 9 2018, 10:52 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Sep 9 2018, 06:55 PM)

Now Shopee selling merries at rm48.50 free delivery
lil_flank
post Sep 9 2018, 11:05 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 9 2018, 09:33 PM)
Good for u!! Hope that ur bb sensitive skin goes away quickly.
After changing to Merries, we no longer have this issue. Now my elder and 2nd daughter no longer using diapers. Only left the youngest son. I think he can use any diapers but we now still sticking with Merries.

QUOTE(coca^cola @ Sep 9 2018, 10:52 PM)
Now Shopee selling merries at rm48.50 free delivery
Ohh thanks for the info. Damn, i just bought 4 packet of M size, lol..
tsg_7
post Sep 10 2018, 07:18 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Sep 9 2018, 11:05 PM)
After changing to Merries, we no longer have this issue. Now my elder and 2nd daughter no longer using diapers. Only left the youngest son. I think he can use any diapers but we now still sticking with Merries.
Ohh thanks for the info. Damn, i just bought 4 packet of M size, lol..
Hey, may i know how old your daughter stop using diapers? Is there anyway to train her to stop using it? Currently my son is still using at outside but at home we took it out unless during sleeping time.
lil_flank
post Sep 10 2018, 09:31 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 10 2018, 07:18 AM)
Hey, may i know how old your daughter stop using diapers? Is there anyway to train her to stop using it? Currently my son is still using at outside but at home we took it out unless during sleeping time.
I think my elder daughter stop using diapers around 3 years old. My younger daughter is much earlier around 2 years old coz she watch and learn from her elder sister. Not to mention she don't want to lose to her, lol..
Btw, how old is your son? Can your son talk and communicate with u? Does your son know how to use the potty by himself? All these things can make it easier for your son to stop using diapers.
tsg_7
post Sep 10 2018, 12:00 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Sep 10 2018, 09:31 AM)
I think my elder daughter stop using diapers around 3 years old. My younger daughter is much earlier around 2 years old coz she watch and learn from her elder sister. Not to mention she don't want to lose to her, lol..
Btw, how old is your son? Can your son talk and communicate with u? Does your son know how to use the potty by himself? All these things can make it easier for your son to stop using diapers.
Now he is 2 and a half. Yeah he can communicate a little. He knows when to tell you what is coming. But just afraid at night and day nap he couldnt control and wet all the mattress and blanket. Hahahaha!!!
lil_flank
post Sep 10 2018, 01:53 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 10 2018, 12:00 PM)
Now he is 2 and a half. Yeah he can communicate a little. He knows when to tell you what is coming. But just afraid at night and day nap he couldnt control and wet all the mattress and blanket. Hahahaha!!!
Tats normal. U bring him to the potty to tell him to pee first before sleeping or nap. During the first few times he may accidently pee. He will feel discomfort and sometimes will cry when sleeping. Just tell him not to do it again the next morning. After a few times, he should get a hang of it of not peeing at night. Just need to be patient and keep cleaning the bed and blanket, lol..

tsg_7
post Sep 10 2018, 04:50 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Sep 10 2018, 01:53 PM)
Tats normal. U bring him to the potty to tell him to pee first before sleeping or nap. During the first few times he may accidently pee. He will feel discomfort and sometimes will cry when sleeping. Just tell him not to do it again the next morning. After a few times, he should get a hang of it of not peeing at night. Just need to be patient and keep cleaning the bed and blanket, lol..
Ok. I will try my patient. Hahahaha!!!
quebix
post Sep 12 2018, 09:32 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(dnp @ Sep 8 2018, 11:01 PM)
my baby cant use dryper. tried wee wee dry and touch.. both causing red doh.gif
experimented with a few brands.

of course if possible to get the best result with the cheapest cost.

those that have good results balanced with price is Huggies for me. using the huggies ultra pants gold for night and going out.
for home use, using the huggies dry pants.

0.0148sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:12 PM