Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

ille_choc2613
post Feb 4 2009, 09:00 PM

hey guys..i posted a thread asking about braces before i got them on...all this while this blog is here..ceh...if only i found it sooner!

Anyway, i did my braces during CNY holidays (about 2 weeks ago) at Klinik Pergigian Aidil, Wangsamaju. Damon 3 Brackets (my ortho strongly recommended), rm5500 for the whole treatment. Paid rm1500 upfront and paying the remaining by installments. So far, not so painful, just feel the pressure now n then. My ortho warned me not to bite into keropok, hard food, etc. Hav to break my food into small bits too;n i've lost 1kg last week! But hey, i just focus my mind on my straight n beautiful teeth in the future n i feel no regrets smile.gif
ille_choc2613
post Feb 10 2009, 09:03 PM

hey guys....i lost my dental wax!!!n here in kerteh the lousy dental clinic opens at odd times...ergghh...I'm supposed to have my next appointment next week but I'm currently loaded with work; so have to reschedule it to early next month...can't wait!! sad.gif
ille_choc2613
post Apr 26 2009, 12:16 AM

Hie guys, just changed my wire to a thicker 1 last 3 weeks n the 1st thing I've noticed is it's starting to ache the next day. Thank God for the painkillers! But after a day or so, I can hardly feel the pain nemore. Am set for my 4th appointment next week, my ortho plans to pasang those brackets to my lower set of teeth *gasp!* Now my mouth is officially full of metal!
ille_choc2613
post Apr 29 2009, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Apr 26 2009, 02:55 PM)
hi dear you finally left ur footprint here!
me too juz changed wire to thicker one on last week...only the next day aching and it turns better after that. I never take painkiller cos the pain is stil bearable ma...I dun like to take medicine indeed...unless really cant tahan..hehe
hmm...Meaning now u only hv braces on ur upper teeth? y dun pasang all at one time geh?
ur appointment is every month one ah? how come mine is 2 months once?  hmm.gif
My dear, ur aching when u eat cold food gone already izzit?My ortho didnt wanna shock me hehe so he asked whether i wanted to pasang both or just try the upper 1st...i opted for the 2nd one..not bad so it's time for my lower teeth then rclxms.gif

According to him, my first 6-8 months will be crucial so he needs to see every month...after that i'll be like urs la,only once in every 2months hehe...
ille_choc2613
post Apr 30 2009, 07:05 AM

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Apr 30 2009, 02:04 AM)
ya gone d... thanks god! oh i see...ur condition is very bad ah? why my ortho nvr say my first few months is crucial geh? my teeth like ghost only la before wearing braces...now see it back i also shake head shakehead.gif terribly horrible!!!

so u install it on ur lower teeth d dear?
This weekend,hopefully! My condition is not really bad, just I like to take it a little slow. plus my lower teeth not so bad actually so the ortho didn't mind to install the upper set first hehe. can see small changes dy!!!u too?worth every cent using this right...hehe tongue.gif

0.0561sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:48 PM