QUOTE(hlee09 @ Jun 24 2010, 09:36 PM)
Tks niki n anespian for ur feedback.
Ken, did ur bracket ever loosen?
Tomatonz, I believe I've read somewhere before tat Damon doesn't necessarily mean extraction can be avoided. Depend on individual's case. If one's teeth r too crowded n his jaw is too small, extraction is a must otherwise the teeth cannot move to d correct position.
Dr told me he has to pull out my 2 upper teeth to correct my overbite. But he wan me to wear my braces for some time b4 he extract. I asked him y n he said he wan the teeth to loosen up abit 1st. Then when he pull out later, I will feel less pain. I've seen my fren who had her teeth pulled out b4 put on braces n she was in pain for days. So pity her.
Luckily my lower teeth r not crowded so can save 2 teeth
I hav 2 more days to enjoy my apple, pear n potato chips..The only consolation I hav is tat I'll manage to get rid of my spare tyre after tis...
U can still eat fruits and almost everything. But make sure u cut ur apples and pears into small pieces b4 u eat. Dun bite straight from the fruit. Potato chips? no prob at all...Ken, did ur bracket ever loosen?
Tomatonz, I believe I've read somewhere before tat Damon doesn't necessarily mean extraction can be avoided. Depend on individual's case. If one's teeth r too crowded n his jaw is too small, extraction is a must otherwise the teeth cannot move to d correct position.
Dr told me he has to pull out my 2 upper teeth to correct my overbite. But he wan me to wear my braces for some time b4 he extract. I asked him y n he said he wan the teeth to loosen up abit 1st. Then when he pull out later, I will feel less pain. I've seen my fren who had her teeth pulled out b4 put on braces n she was in pain for days. So pity her.
Luckily my lower teeth r not crowded so can save 2 teeth
I hav 2 more days to enjoy my apple, pear n potato chips..The only consolation I hav is tat I'll manage to get rid of my spare tyre after tis...
Fried Chicken, pizza, burger? U will soon find ur way to eat them... Key point is, cut them into smaller pieces...
But try to avoid hard food like, deep fried ikan bilis (pan mee or nasi lemak), deep fried yao char kwey, deep fried sotong or chewy food like beef and lamb. Cos u need a lot of effort to chew this kind of food and it will caused ur brackets to fall out. That's how it happen to me...

Jun 25 2010, 09:17 AM

0.0686sec
8 queries