154 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

NikkiDaTeddy
post Jan 4 2011, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(`twinkles @ Jan 4 2011, 09:05 AM)
How long does it usually take for the gaps to close?  have extracted two teeths on the upper part and thinking how long would it take before it closes
so impatient? hmm.gif

din really count on it le... months lo. meanwhile dun smile so wide lo. smile.gif
Xp3rT
post Jan 4 2011, 05:27 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jan 4 2011, 12:04 AM)
So des... Now I learn that Lotus is another brand, there you go, andisoh.

So there are traditional non-ligating, self-ligating. Other than these, there are also lingual braces and invisalign.
For people that dono,lingual braces is metal braces that fixed behind ur teeth..invisalign is clear and removable teeth aligner,and this cost 16k I asked before. rclxub.gif

NikkiDaTeddy
post Jan 4 2011, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(Xp3rT @ Jan 4 2011, 05:27 PM)
For people that dono,lingual braces is metal braces that fixed behind ur teeth..invisalign is clear and removable teeth aligner,and this cost 16k I asked before. rclxub.gif
Yes, beauty does come with a price.
tomatonz
post Jan 4 2011, 10:43 PM

NikkiDaTeddy, during the treatment to correct gummy smile, did Dr change the power chain during every appointment?
Xp3rT
post Jan 5 2011, 03:11 AM

1,028 posts

but 16k is abit too over..unless u very rich or smthg for star/singer/model..treatment without affect their career.
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jan 5 2011, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(tomatonz @ Jan 4 2011, 10:43 PM)
NikkiDaTeddy, during the treatment to correct gummy smile, did Dr change the power chain during every appointment?
Yes for me. I only accept transparent powerchain and it will turn yellow after a week or two. I dun mind the yellowish tone. Rather have yellow looking teeth than Grey, green or blue at it. brows.gif

Added on January 5, 2011, 9:17 am
QUOTE(Xp3rT @ Jan 5 2011, 03:11 AM)
but 16k is abit too over..unless u very rich or smthg for star/singer/model..treatment without affect their career.
U're are absolutely right. I know 2 person that are going that lingual treatment. One is filthy rich, one is model. She can still accept job while under ortho treatment.

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: Jan 5 2011, 09:17 AM
tomatonz
post Jan 5 2011, 09:22 AM

NikkiDaTeddy, does it hurt for you everytime doctor change the power chain? I am so afraid of pain actually... and just had the screws in lately...
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jan 5 2011, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(tomatonz @ Jan 5 2011, 09:22 AM)
NikkiDaTeddy, does it hurt for you everytime doctor change the power chain? I am so afraid of pain actually... and just had the screws in lately...
I'm sorry, yes...it hurts. But just endure and bear with it. Be calm and let doctor finish it. When its done then u're ok edy. No matter what, just close your eyes and pray it finishes soon. Be calm cos if doctor need to redo it, then u have to go thru the pain again.
tomatonz
post Jan 5 2011, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jan 5 2011, 10:28 AM)
I'm sorry, yes...it hurts. But just endure and bear with it. Be calm and let doctor finish it. When its done then u're ok edy. No matter what, just close your eyes and pray it finishes soon. Be calm cos if doctor need to redo it, then u have to go thru the pain again.
Thanks for the advice, i will pray a lot!!! Haha!
Xp3rT
post Jan 5 2011, 07:30 PM

1,028 posts

wondering how the feel kissing with braces..pain?hurt?more enjoy? tongue.gif
kentcp
post Jan 5 2011, 09:46 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Xp3rT @ Jan 5 2011, 07:30 PM)
wondering how the feel kissing with braces..pain?hurt?more enjoy? tongue.gif
I tot u are wearing braces too? Try it with your partner... to get your answer. Don't ask this type of question. smile.gif
Shenay
post Jan 5 2011, 09:58 PM

546 posts

tomatonz how was putting in your screws ! have you done it already? I'm going very soon ! Eating to my heart's content now sad.gif
Xp3rT
post Jan 6 2011, 02:15 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jan 5 2011, 09:46 PM)
I tot u are wearing braces too? Try it with your partner... to get your answer. Don't ask this type of question. smile.gif
yea,Im wearing..wanna try but im single. cry.gif just wondering,since this also a issue of wearing braces laugh.gif
missdream
post Jan 6 2011, 09:30 AM

25 posts

can i just putting screw to adjust the gum without brace ??
kentcp
post Jan 6 2011, 09:56 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(missdream @ Jan 6 2011, 09:30 AM)
can i just putting screw to adjust the gum without brace ??
Nope. There is a chain to connect the screw and braces.
tomatonz
post Jan 6 2011, 10:25 AM

Hi Shenay, yes, i had the screws installed in my gum. It didn't hurt because Dr inject anesthetic first. But I can feel the pressure when Dr change the wire to a thicker one and the powerchain.

But after the anesthetic started to go off, I started feel discomfort like a bit "pedih" but of course everyone's condition is different.

And I wasn't told that the screws would rub against the lip. Now I have small ulcer due to the rubbing of screws and the lip. So I put wax on it, now feels better smile.gif...

I am not looking forward to the next appointment when Dr changes the power chain like what NikkiDaTeddy has shared where the power chain gets changed every month!

Shenay, you have all my support! I know you are brave! Update us after you have it done ya!! Haha!

Added on January 6, 2011, 10:27 amkentcp, how long did the gummy smile reduction treatment last for you? smile.gif

This post has been edited by tomatonz: Jan 6 2011, 10:27 AM
kentcp
post Jan 6 2011, 10:37 AM

37 posts

Added on January 6, 2011, 10:27 amkentcp, how long did the gummy smile reduction treatment last for you? smile.gif

[/quote]

It took few months. I think the best way is not keep expecting the removal date, then the time will pass more "fast". smile.gif

When you heard Dr said the gummy smile is improved. then u know is progress good. As different ppl condition is different. Some take 3 months, some may need 4~5 months.. what we want is the best result, so let it suffer for months and we will have good smile for whole life. Worth, right smile.gif

Since I removed the braces, been received lot of compliments about my look wor ~ So, u guys seem will become even pretty for sure ! Cheers !
tomatonz
post Jan 6 2011, 06:54 PM

kentcp, wah receive compliments wor... that is great haha!!

Oh yeah after I looked back into the past posts, I bumped into the pictures of your teeth with the elastic bands fly here fly there, wow, I really admire your courage and patients and also for bearing with the pain... wow... You have my respect!

Post #1035
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/465273/+1020

This post has been edited by tomatonz: Jan 6 2011, 07:40 PM
Shenay
post Jan 7 2011, 01:00 AM

546 posts

tomatonz, thanks for your kind words of encouragement ! Haven't been sleeping too well these days =x I'll report back soon !

This post has been edited by Shenay: Jan 7 2011, 01:01 AM
suxxor
post Jan 7 2011, 01:19 AM

147 posts

hey peeps. my orthodontist just installed the elastics on my braces. it's kinda awkward now when i'm talking.

and do i need to replace the elastics everyday? or only replace it when it's loose?

154 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:31 PM