154 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

karynkhoo
post May 4 2010, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ May 4 2010, 04:36 PM)
Hahaha..it has improve la... I'm happy with it also. I'm sure u will see miracle very soon.  I see result after 2 months only. Some very fast, less than a month already hav improvement.

I used to hav a chipped front tooth. Then Dr. How fill it up for me. So ex, RM90 i think. But good that now my tooth in good shape. My friend say like jagung... shocking.gif  Meaning?
tooth like jagung... i guess it's a compliment, coz we can hardly c chipped jagung rite?
normally jagung is 1 biji 1 biji, very neat n nice 1
tat's my guess la tongue.gif
T09
post May 4 2010, 09:20 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ May 4 2010, 12:21 AM)
Since you have experience wearing retainer for 1 yr. Can you share with us here? I heard that having retainer on, is more annoying and inconvenient than having braces on. How true is that?
vy true. i jz wore it at nite tat time bcos it is extremely hard 4 me to talk and mouth look like 'bengkak' wit retainer on. whenever u wan to eat or brush teeth u nid to remove it, if i'm eating outside, i duno whr to keep the retainer n u might end up 4got to take the retainer when u leave lol. its vy annoying so i choose to wear it only at nite. too bad i jz wore it for ard 1 yr n now the teeth not so tidy n pretty liao sad.gif i'm vy regret now, mayb the retainer realy nid to wear 4 life time.
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 5 2010, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(T09 @ May 4 2010, 09:20 PM)
vy true. i jz wore it at nite tat time bcos it is extremely hard 4 me to talk and mouth look like 'bengkak' wit retainer on. whenever u wan to eat or brush teeth u nid to remove it, if i'm eating outside, i duno whr to keep the retainer n u might end up 4got to take the retainer when u leave lol. its vy annoying so i choose to wear it only at nite. too bad i jz wore it for ard 1 yr n now the teeth not so tidy n pretty liao  sad.gif i'm vy regret now, mayb the retainer realy nid to wear 4 life time.
The retainer should come with a box wan ma. When u go out, bring the box with u so when u eat, take it out and place it into the box? Actually we're very lucky now cos the retainer now looks like a transparent tray rather than a steel wire across our mouth.

I heard it collect lots of saliva inside la. But at least it's almost invisible lo.

Added on May 5, 2010, 8:55 am
QUOTE(karynkhoo @ May 4 2010, 09:12 PM)
tooth like jagung... i guess it's a compliment, coz we can hardly c chipped jagung rite?
normally jagung is 1 biji 1 biji, very neat n nice 1
tat's my guess la tongue.gif
Haha...hopefully is nice jagung la. Actually Fr. How says my upper jaw is still very protruding. But i told him i cant afford to spend more money already So i'll leave it as it is and i'm happy with it eventho its not perfect.

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: May 5 2010, 08:55 AM
princess16
post May 5 2010, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ May 5 2010, 08:52 AM)
The retainer should come with a box wan ma. When u go out, bring the box with u so when u eat, take it out and place it into the box? Actually we're very lucky now cos the retainer now looks like a transparent tray rather than a steel wire across our mouth.

I heard it collect lots of saliva inside la. But at least it's almost invisible lo.

Added on May 5, 2010, 8:55 am
Haha...hopefully is nice jagung la.  Actually Fr. How says my upper jaw is still very protruding. But i told him i cant afford to spend more money already So i'll leave it as it is and i'm happy with it eventho its not perfect.
Yea agreed with Karyn, jagung means sebiji-sebiji, sure damn nice :-)

Nikki, do you have to spend extra money to fix it? I thought it is all part of the treatment?
And have you guys notice the changes on your facial structure?

karynkhoo
post May 5 2010, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ May 5 2010, 08:52 AM)

Transparent tray? I tot it's still the steel wire type. I haven't asked Dr. How anything about retainer yet.

I remember Dr. How said the treatment cost includes 1 set of retainer but I din ask which type of retainer he meant. The transparent type looks good, doesn't seem like will affect speech.

This post has been edited by karynkhoo: May 5 2010, 11:27 AM
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 5 2010, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(princess16 @ May 5 2010, 11:13 AM)
Yea agreed with Karyn, jagung means sebiji-sebiji, sure damn nice :-)

Nikki, do you have to spend extra money to fix it? I thought it is all part of the treatment?
And have you guys notice the changes on your facial structure?
Actually yes le. Rm6k is only for the set of braces and services by doctor every month. Additional treatment like gum, jaw etc have to pay extra. I already paid RM700 to install 2 screws (to pull up gum). And RM750 to laser off a tiny vein in my mouth (i dunno how to explain the purpose to this la). Apparently, the vein causes my upper lip to curl up. So to laser it off, my upper lip fall nicely back to where it suppose to be lo..
So if fix my upper jaw, will need to pay extra... cry.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 5 2010, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ May 5 2010, 11:21 AM)
Transparent tray? I tot it's still the steel wire type. I haven't asked Dr. How anything about retainer yet.

I remember Dr. How said the treatment cost includes 1 set of retainer but I din ask which type of retainer he meant. The transparent type looks good, doesn't seem like will affect speech.
Haha Karyn,
U meant this type?

Thsi type is older version wan. Latest is this type.

My cousins are using this type... cant really see unless u look closely la.

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: May 5 2010, 12:21 PM
princess16
post May 5 2010, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ May 5 2010, 12:16 PM)
Actually yes le. Rm6k is only for the set of braces and services by doctor every month. Additional treatment like gum, jaw etc have to pay extra. I already paid RM700 to install 2 screws (to pull up gum). And RM750 to laser off a tiny vein in my mouth (i dunno how to explain the purpose to this la). Apparently, the vein causes my upper lip to curl up. So to laser it off, my upper lip fall nicely back to where it suppose to be lo..
So if fix my upper jaw, will need to pay extra... cry.gif
I did the laser one also, yea, cost an additional 700bucks :-( As for me, i think it's to nicely close the gap between my 2 front teeth. Wow, didnt know jaw prob will cost so much also. *hugs*

Added on May 5, 2010, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ May 5 2010, 12:18 PM)
Haha Karyn,
U meant this type? 
Thsi type is older version wan. Latest is this type.

My cousins are using this type... cant really see unless u look closely la.
wow, the latest version of the retainer looks really good!! almost transparent. i hope i'm getting this too. been reading a lot of feedback abt retainers, and they aren't popular. a lot of people prefer wearing braces than retainer.

This post has been edited by princess16: May 5 2010, 12:30 PM
princess16
post May 5 2010, 01:04 PM

Sharing my progress here. Please bear with my black and white photos.

this is my second day of bracing. my gaps are HUGE :-( and uncountable CROOKED teeth!!

my first adjustment. had my lover braces, and the depressing bite stop :-( good news is, i see improvements :-) Dr How said it was a good progress, makes me happy.

My teeth! as of today. 6 weeks. getting better eh? :-)

This post has been edited by princess16: May 5 2010, 02:01 PM
kentcp
post May 5 2010, 01:42 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(princess16 @ May 5 2010, 01:04 PM)

My teeth! as of today. getting better eh? :-)
Yes, look better already... thumbup.gif
princess16
post May 5 2010, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(kentcp @ May 5 2010, 01:42 PM)
Yes, look better already... thumbup.gif
yup, makes me excited :-)))))
keanhwa_mich
post May 5 2010, 03:24 PM

171 posts

any of you all try .. didn go for check up for 2years... i have been so busy until i miss my appointment for 2 years already ... but i am towards the end of my treatment already
karynkhoo
post May 5 2010, 03:31 PM

Nikki, did Dr. How tell you that he'll be giving the transparent type of retainer? Maybe I'll ask him about it during my next appt.

Princess, really can c improvement dy wor. 6 week, quite fast ar... As for change in facial structure, not in my case. I did not extract any teeth. My case is just to straighten my gigi tarings and fix minor overbite. I've made appointment to extract my wisdom tooth end of this month. Dr. How said it will more or less make my face slimmer. Hopefully after tat, i'll notice some changes, as in my face bcome slimmer biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by karynkhoo: May 5 2010, 03:37 PM
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 5 2010, 03:54 PM

this is my second day of bracing. my gaps are HUGE :-( and uncountable CROOKED teeth!!

my first adjustment. had my lover braces, and the depressing bite stop :-( good news is, i see improvements :-) Dr How said it was a good progress, makes me happy.

Yes, i can see that the gap not as big anymore. Good choice to go for treatment, girl. Keep it up.
Haha, i look so much more horrible b4 treatment. biggrin.gif

Added on May 5, 2010, 3:55 pm
QUOTE(keanhwa_mich @ May 5 2010, 03:24 PM)
any of you all try .. didn go for check up for 2years... i have been so busy until i miss my appointment for 2 years already ... but i am towards the end of my treatment already
Didnt go for appt for 2 years? how can it be?

Added on May 5, 2010, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(karynkhoo @ May 5 2010, 03:31 PM)
Nikki, did Dr. How tell you that he'll be giving the transparent type of retainer? Maybe I'll ask him about it during my next appt.

Princess, really can c improvement dy wor. 6 week, quite fast ar... As for change in facial structure, not in my case. I did not extract any teeth. My case is just to straighten my gigi tarings and fix minor overbite. I've made appointment to extract my wisdom tooth end of this month. Dr. How said it will more or less make my face slimmer. Hopefully after tat, i'll notice some changes, as in my face bcome slimmer biggrin.gif
Dr. How didnt tell me about retainers yet. But i remember our seniors (Dr. How's patient) got the transparent one. So i assume we will get that too.

Oh change of face structure, i forgot to answer that question. It has to be YES for me. Seriously, i'm soooo happy cos my face become smaller and sharper. Side profile also improve alot.

Last time my side profile not nice like monkey. Not more like human edy. smile.gif kakaka...

I tell you many ppl (newly met) cant believe it when they see my old pics. As for old friends, they say i look slimmer. They even say my face is very small now. Well cos i used to have bread face.

Now, i have more confident cos i hav straighter teeth and better face structure...

Btw, i extracted 4 teeth + 2 Upper wisdom tooth. But face structure were already improved even b4 extracting wisdom tooth.

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: May 5 2010, 04:03 PM
keanhwa_mich
post May 5 2010, 04:05 PM

171 posts

it is indeed happening to me... i didn go for 2 years.... i am damn scared to go now...dr sure scold like shit ...
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 5 2010, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(keanhwa_mich @ May 5 2010, 04:05 PM)
it is indeed happening to me... i didn go for 2 years.... i am damn scared to go now...dr sure scold like shit ...
Oh yes, and i wonder about ur treatment progress...Without changing wires and re-positioning...erm.... blink.gif
princess16
post May 5 2010, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ May 5 2010, 03:54 PM)
Yes, i can see that the gap not as big anymore. Good choice to go for treatment, girl. Keep it up.
Haha, i look so much more horrible b4 treatment. biggrin.gif

Oh change of face structure, i forgot to answer that question. It has to be YES for me. Seriously, i'm soooo happy cos my face become smaller and sharper. Side profile also improve alot.

Last time my side profile not nice like monkey. Not more like human edy. smile.gif kakaka...

I tell you many ppl (newly met) cant believe it when they see my old pics. As for old friends, they say i look slimmer. They even say my face is very small now. Well cos i used to have bread face.

Now, i have more confident cos i hav straighter teeth and better face structure...

Btw, i extracted 4 teeth + 2 Upper wisdom tooth. But face structure were already improved even b4 extracting wisdom tooth.
Cant wait for the gap to be fully close. that is the first thing i check in the morning, hahah, braces has made me become overly obsessed with my own teeth. I've seen ur bfr pix, aint that bad la, as long as you're gorgeous now :-)

Good for you babe!! I never like my side profile as well, but i noticed the changes now, but not sure if it was because I lost weight, haha.

One question, must we extract our wisdom tooth? Dr. How never mentioned it to me, i wonder if I need to.

Added on May 5, 2010, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ May 5 2010, 04:09 PM)
Oh yes, and i wonder about ur treatment progress...Without changing wires and re-positioning...erm.... blink.gif
2 years is a really long time. Why didnt you go back? And how is your progress now?

This post has been edited by princess16: May 5 2010, 04:36 PM
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 5 2010, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(princess16 @ May 5 2010, 04:28 PM)
Cant wait for the gap to be fully close. that is the first thing i check in the morning, hahah, braces has made me become overly obsessed with my own teeth. I've seen ur bfr pix, aint that bad la, as long as you're gorgeous now :-)

Good for you babe!! I never like my side profile as well, but i noticed the changes now, but not sure if it was because I lost weight, haha.

One question, must we extract our wisdom tooth? Dr. How never mentioned it to me, i wonder if I need to.
Not need to extract if it doesnt bothers you. If say, ur wisdom tooth got infection, cavity, or grow in wrong direction. The u will need to remove it. My case cos it grew too long and they hit my bottom jaw. When i chew or jaw movement, i will accidentally bite on my lower gum.

And about the price for removal, depends whether it can be remove without surgery. Without surgery is wayyyy cheaper. With surgery will b4 RM500 minimum. Why surgery involve? Cos your tooth didnt grow correctly, maybe half of it still covered in your gum... smile.gif
keanhwa_mich
post May 5 2010, 05:52 PM

171 posts

been really busy .... with work and study ... my progress... i used to have drawer mouth.... now back to normal... teeth all straight already ... so i think so far so good ...
den
post May 5 2010, 09:16 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

wow. so fast to see such huge improvement.

i wish my underbite problem could be solved faster. cry.gif

Added on May 5, 2010, 9:18 pm
QUOTE(keanhwa_mich @ May 5 2010, 05:52 PM)
been really busy .... with work and study ... my progress... i used to have drawer mouth.... now back to normal... teeth all straight already ... so i think so far so good ...
what is drawer mouth?

anyway, do you mean that you did braces and never change the wire before or make any adjustment.
and after two years, your teeth came out looking good? blink.gif

This post has been edited by den: May 5 2010, 09:18 PM

154 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:16 AM