Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group
leng_leng
Jan 27 2010, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Jan 25 2010, 10:40 PM) Unbelievable!!! You actually achieved such results in less than a year??!!! My case is a minor problem, that's y i've been considering whether to do it or not for >10 years. Now old already (28 yrs old) only decided to do it. Your case is much more worthy, almost same price for such transformation. Really amazing! Feel excited for you! Gambate! haha ya lor more worthy rite.. I also feel excited hehe.. Hmm...i tot for Damon it is normal to see faster result? cos already paid so much my expectation is also there lor...
karynkhoo
Jan 28 2010, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(leng_leng @ Jan 27 2010, 11:56 PM) haha ya lor more worthy rite.. I also feel excited hehe.. Hmm...i tot for Damon it is normal to see faster result? cos already paid so much my expectation is also there lor... by the way, your case is with or without extraction? and which orthodontist are you going to?
leng_leng
Jan 30 2010, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Jan 28 2010, 10:27 AM) by the way, your case is with or without extraction? and which orthodontist are you going to? With extraction of 3 teeth..no choice lor my teeth too crowded d mah... My ortho is at Pudu there one.. is a pretty lady doc.. hehe
karynkhoo
Jan 30 2010, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(leng_leng @ Jan 30 2010, 12:17 AM) With extraction of 3 teeth..no choice lor my teeth too crowded d mah... My ortho is at Pudu there one.. is a pretty lady doc.. hehe pudu ar... is it Dr. Yeeny Huang? you using damon rite? how much is it?
leng_leng
Feb 1 2010, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Jan 30 2010, 08:51 AM) pudu ar... is it Dr. Yeeny Huang? you using damon rite? how much is it? ehhh...yes yes!  how come u also know her one? yup it's damon.. it cost 5.8k..
crapoccur
Feb 1 2010, 02:40 AM
wow,thats cheaper than mine...
karynkhoo
Feb 1 2010, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(leng_leng @ Feb 1 2010, 02:00 AM) ehhh...yes yes!  how come u also know her one? yup it's damon.. it cost 5.8k.. Heard that she's good. I tried to make appointment for consultation with her but couldn't get a suitable time.
abdraha
Feb 2 2010, 04:43 PM
hi guy's,ladies, be careful ..some private dentist are not really orthodontics . they went to a part time orthodontic course and start taking orthodontics case .. this is dangerous because they are not fully qualify ..
my friend went to private doctor , pay rm 3k . not sure what the doctor do but the teeth got thin ..
so he went to UM and check with doctor there .. and find out that private doctor make a mess also find out that doctor are not qualify orthodontic ..
be careful yeahhh ..just sharing here ...
leng_leng
Feb 2 2010, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Feb 1 2010, 10:18 PM) Heard that she's good. I tried to make appointment for consultation with her but couldn't get a suitable time. oh icic... she based at Pudu only on Thurs and Sat.. other days at PJ one.. good is good but sumtimes she was too busy so i also no time to ask her too much questions..
kentcp
Feb 3 2010, 02:50 PM
I just went for appointment this morning. Removed all my 4 mini-implant, place Power Chain to close my minor gap. The good news, i will de-brace on next month ~ yeah ~^^
NikkiDaTeddy
Feb 3 2010, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(kentcp @ Feb 3 2010, 02:50 PM) I just went for appointment this morning. Removed all my 4 mini-implant, place Power Chain to close my minor gap. The good news, i will de-brace on next month ~ yeah ~^^ wow...good to hear that, Kentcp. Until now, doctor havent tell me anything abt the estimated time to de-brace. I didnt ask him tho. :>
karynkhoo
Feb 3 2010, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(kentcp @ Feb 3 2010, 02:50 PM) I just went for appointment this morning. Removed all my 4 mini-implant, place Power Chain to close my minor gap. The good news, i will de-brace on next month ~ yeah ~^^ Wow! Congratulations! Remember to post photos of your perfect set of teeth after you de-brace wor
leymahn
Feb 4 2010, 10:11 PM

how come all the posters here mostly female?male don't wear braces?
anyhow, just found this thread.been wearing braces since late 2008, i don't recall the exact date, but like 2 weeks after hari raya in 2008.And i will take off the baces next month!!!I's soo excited.
skyjuicegal
Feb 5 2010, 02:06 AM
hi all...long time no see..hehe...time flies...now its sixth month im wearing braces, yday just put braces on my lower jaw...my upper jaw teeth all so nice and tidy now!!and doctor said i might can remove all after 6 months...which is just a year treatment!i'm so excited now...  although my teeth now so serious, just a bit not tidy, but after the treatment ,my teeth become more nice!so happy to see that  can't wait to smile brightly after another 6 months..so ..to all the bracesians, ganbateh ya!! and to those who still thinking about it, just do it! now my lower teeth a bit numb and i can feel my teeth moving..hope that the pain will gone when cny coming,i want eat more nice food!!hehe...happy chinese new year to all..
kentcp
Feb 8 2010, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Feb 3 2010, 03:10 PM) wow...good to hear that, Kentcp. Until now, doctor havent tell me anything abt the estimated time to de-brace. I didnt ask him tho. :> Nikki & Karyn, Thanks ^^ leymahn, I am the old man here..  skyjuicegal, good to hear that ~ Happy Chinese New Year
Samanoske Akechi
Feb 9 2010, 01:36 AM
Took my long-awaited trip to Dr. How's place today. Of all the ceramic treatments you guys've known of, which would you choose based on merits over the others? Meaning not just because it's the one you're using. Damon 3, In-Ovation C, Inspire and some other ones there, most of them advertise in similar ways. Seeing as aesthetics and durability would be the two primary concerns involved, which would you guys pick over the other based on these qualities? Which among Damon 3 and In-Ovation C is the most "invisible" in terms of its aesthetic appeal? Any comments on the matter would be most appreciated.
karynkhoo
Feb 9 2010, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Feb 9 2010, 01:36 AM) Took my long-awaited trip to Dr. How's place today. Of all the ceramic treatments you guys've known of, which would you choose based on merits over the others? Meaning not just because it's the one you're using. Damon 3, In-Ovation C, Inspire and some other ones there, most of them advertise in similar ways. Seeing as aesthetics and durability would be the two primary concerns involved, which would you guys pick over the other based on these qualities? Which among Damon 3 and In-Ovation C is the most "invisible" in terms of its aesthetic appeal? Any comments on the matter would be most appreciated.  For aesthetic appeal, i was told that ceramic type for In-Ovation C is better Damon, even though I'm using metal type of Damon 3MX. I chose Damon 3MX because Dr. How told me that it might lead to faster results as compared to ceramic ones. Not sure how significant is it.
Shenay
Feb 9 2010, 11:58 PM
Went to Dr How for a consultation today. Probably gonna get my braces on soon, more for correcting my jaws. Gonna cost me about 7k
karynkhoo
Feb 10 2010, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(Shenay @ Feb 9 2010, 11:58 PM) Went to Dr How for a consultation today. Probably gonna get my braces on soon, more for correcting my jaws. Gonna cost me about 7k  so what did Dr. How said? jst braces will do? no surgery required? u'll soon find the 7k is worth the price! Cheers!
Shenay
Feb 10 2010, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Feb 10 2010, 08:22 AM) so what did Dr. How said? jst braces will do? no surgery required? u'll soon find the 7k is worth the price! Cheers! Hmm he said braces will prevent my joints from being painful in future and it will slightly correct the jaw. In years to come, it will look better. He didn't exactly suggested a jaw surgery, but last time I thought of getting one. I'm a bit afraid of it. Anyone has experience ?