QUOTE(evin @ Nov 14 2009, 11:45 PM)
Nikki~

do you still remember me?

i have make up my mind~~
im going for xray and 2 tooth extraction on next monday~~
and im scare~

im still thinking to take besi 1 or transparent 1~~
transparent 1 need to pay more 500 per jaws~ means have to pay 1k extra~

mummy say upper jaw takes transparent..~ lower jaw takes besi one~ haha...got abit cacat ^^ sweat.gif

most of the bracesians here says that transparent is not that effective rite?
aarrgghh....dunno which 1 to take~~

any suggestions?

hehe~
im still scare~~
~ cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif ~
Hmmm... Just like you, before this, i couldnt make up my mind that what should i take. Then, actually, i did some survey. U know why ppl say transparent ones are not as effective? Actually, there are different types of braces... Even transparent type also got a few types. Those less effective one is this type:

I'm using In-Ovation. Which is this type.

This is also the transparent type me and a few other (including Baby boi aka ronnie) wear. In-Ovation is a brand name. This brand has the same technology as Damon 3. Both sare same technology but different brand. Reason why we choose In-Ovation over Damon 3 is because it is transparent. Damon also has its transparent type, but my doctor told me his experience with damon transparent is not very good. So i go for In-Ovation instead. (you can go do some survey also?) Just google In-Ovation. :>

True that it is less visible. Especially in the beginning when u only use a very thin wire. Then until when u need to change wire, doctor will change to something thicker. Then it will look a bit more visible. But still good, by that time, u'll used to it.

Some brief abt my braces history alright? I put on my upper jaw on 4th Oct 2008, then lower jaw in early Dec 2008. Here is my before after pic:

As u can see, its not totally transparent. U can still see a bit of 'besi' but at least not so obvious compared to the fully metal ones. smile.gif

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: Nov 15 2009, 11:01 PM
boovie
post Nov 17 2009, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(summer gurl @ Sep 6 2009, 12:55 AM)
will putting on braces this thurday... i most most propably will put on normal braces, heard that ur guys put on Damon whch is nt so pain, wuwuwu dunno i can tahan the pain anot ?

anyone here is putting on the normal braces??
Hi summergul,

You mentioned that you are staying in Cheras? I'm from Cheras too and looking for a orthodontist clinic. May i know where's the clinic you go?

Can anyone suggest me the orthodontist clinic somewhere near Cheras too? Appreciate so much for your helping smile.gif

evin
post Nov 18 2009, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Nov 16 2009, 12:29 AM)
Hmmm... Just like you, before this, i couldnt make up my mind that what should i take. Then, actually, i did some survey.  U know why ppl say transparent ones are not as effective? Actually, there are different types of braces... Even transparent type also got a few types. Those less effective one is this type:

I'm using In-Ovation. Which is this type.

This is also the transparent type me and a few other (including Baby boi aka ronnie) wear. In-Ovation is a brand name. This brand has the same technology as Damon 3. Both sare same technology but different brand. Reason why we choose In-Ovation over Damon 3 is because it is transparent. Damon also has its transparent type, but my doctor told me his experience with damon transparent is not very good. So i go for In-Ovation instead. (you can go do some survey also?) Just google In-Ovation. :>

True that it is less visible. Especially in the beginning when u only use a very thin wire. Then until when u need to change wire, doctor will change to something thicker. Then it will look a bit more visible. But still good, by that time, u'll used to it.

Some brief abt my braces history alright? I put on my upper jaw on 4th Oct 2008, then lower jaw in early Dec 2008. Here is my before after pic:

As u can see, its not totally transparent. U can still see a bit of 'besi' but at least not so obvious compared to the fully metal ones. smile.gif
hey ~~ i have alr extracted 4 teeth~~ sakit-Nya~~
going to brace on 30th~ sein...full booking edi~~ but y ur in-ovation hor..still can see besi de~
the first transperent de is not nice leh.....i dunno my ortho use which 1 de~ have to ask him next time...
wats the price you did for your braces ? mine if want transparent 1 jaw add Rm 500

NikkiDaTeddy
post Nov 18 2009, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(evin @ Nov 18 2009, 01:06 AM)
hey ~~ i have alr extracted 4 teeth~~ sakit-Nya~~
going to brace on 30th~ sein...full booking edi~~ but y ur in-ovation hor..still can see besi de~
the first transperent de is not nice leh.....i dunno my ortho use which 1 de~ have to ask him next time...
wats the price you did for your braces ? mine if want transparent 1 jaw add Rm 500
Yah that's why i said its not totally transparent. Not invisible, they are just less visible. Mine are visible now cos i uses thicker wire now.
Well at least better than looking like this:
hahhaha

Hahaha...My price was 6k at How's Orthodontic.

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: Nov 18 2009, 09:07 AM
BlitzKriez
post Nov 18 2009, 08:52 PM

19 posts

Hi, just wondering anyone around JB know a Orthodontics that have installment plan under them? Please kindly pm me for the information..
NikkiDaTeddy
post Nov 19 2009, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(BlitzKriez @ Nov 18 2009, 08:52 PM)
Hi, just wondering anyone around JB know a Orthodontics that have installment plan under them? Please kindly pm me for the information..
Sorry, i'm not frm JB. But i think most orthodontist should offer installment plans. Mayb you can call up one by one and ask?
BlitzKriez
post Nov 19 2009, 11:29 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Nov 19 2009, 09:35 AM)
Sorry, i'm not frm JB. But i think most orthodontist should offer installment plans. Mayb you can call up one by one and ask?
All right, guess i'll have to ask around =] Thanks
karynkhoo
post Nov 20 2009, 12:51 PM

It's my 5th months having braces on. Dr. How put 17 separators in my mouth >3 months ago. I still have 10 of them remaining in my mouth now. I wonder when will they come off completely. Anyone here has the experience of having so many separators? I guess I need so many because I'm doing Damon 3MX without extraction.

This post has been edited by karynkhoo: Nov 20 2009, 12:52 PM
NikkiDaTeddy
post Nov 20 2009, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Nov 20 2009, 12:51 PM)
It's my 5th months having braces on. Dr. How put 17 separators in my mouth >3 months ago. I still have 10 of them remaining in my mouth now. I wonder when will they come off completely. Anyone here has the experience of having so many separators? I guess I need so many because I'm doing Damon 3MX without extraction.
Dont worry, Just leave it there if it doesnt bothers you. I believe the discomfort only happen in the beginning stage right? And after few months now, those separator should like part of your mouth already. When you're ready, Doctor will take it out. I had mine for quite long too. Sometimes i forgot i hav those in my mouth too. Somemore laugh until mouth open so big...hahaha...
karynkhoo
post Nov 20 2009, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Nov 20 2009, 05:49 PM)
Dont worry, Just leave it there if it doesnt bothers you. I believe the discomfort only happen in the beginning stage right? And after few months now, those separator should like part of your mouth already. When you're ready, Doctor will take it out. I had mine for quite long too. Sometimes i forgot i hav those in my mouth too. Somemore laugh until mouth open so big...hahaha...
Although the discomfort is gone, but sometimes food stuck at the same place with the separators, I accidentally removed a few when trying to floss my teeth. Not sure whether it will affect my progress.

Besides, I feel that the pain of the treatment during each appointment is getting serious. Last week, I went for my 5th appointment, Dr. How put a power chain for my upper front 4 teeth. I tried very hard not to cry, but ended up, still couldn't stop my tears. Sigh... Cannot imagine what is Dr. How going to do in future appointments. Will it get more n more painful?
afaris
post Nov 20 2009, 07:47 PM

160 posts

What would be the effect if not wearing retainer?
How to motivate to wear retainer cause im really feeling lazy here
karynkhoo
post Nov 21 2009, 07:53 AM

QUOTE(afaris @ Nov 20 2009, 07:47 PM)
I've seen friends who did not wear retainer after debonding. The teeth slow moved to original position. Although it's still much better than original, but it's not as perfect anymore.

Better get yourself motivated and wear it before you regret. I heard the only solution is to go through the painful process of putting on braces from beginning.
NikkiDaTeddy
post Nov 21 2009, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Nov 20 2009, 06:13 PM)
Although the discomfort is gone, but sometimes food stuck at the same place with the separators, I accidentally removed a few when trying to floss my teeth. Not sure whether it will affect my progress.

Besides, I feel that the pain of the treatment during each appointment is getting serious. Last week, I went for my 5th appointment, Dr. How put a power chain for my upper front 4 teeth. I tried very hard not to cry, but ended up, still couldn't stop my tears. Sigh... Cannot imagine what is Dr. How going to do in future appointments. Will it get more n more painful?
Accidentally removed a few? Wow...dont so ganas la... hehehe Anyway, yes putting the powerchain is painful cos doctor has to ring the brackets with the chain. That includes pressing and all. I tear also when doctor did that. But what to do. Powerchain is good. U will see result so fast, i swear. Your teeth will move in position faster with powerchain. 4 front teeth? sap sap sui la...I think it on 6 teeth for about 2-3 months i think. Then no more powerchain.

But i suffer again cos i was showing too much gum. Den doctor uses powerchain on the brackets and attached the chain to the screws on my gum to do a minimal gum treatment. That was the worst pain i ever encounter so far. (dont ask me details of my screws and gum prob, explained too many times)

Currently i'm off powerchain. rclxm9.gif Tuning lower gum. Next appt will tune upper gum.

Added on November 21, 2009, 9:59 am
QUOTE(afaris @ Nov 20 2009, 07:47 PM)
Yes, Karyn is absolutely right!. Dont be lazy and not wear it. Your teeth will move back to awful position if you dont wear. After that you will have to go on braces again. There must be a reason why doctor ask you to wear it. Make it a habit to wear it just like how u have to brush teeth every morning and night.

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: Nov 21 2009, 09:59 AM
kentcp
post Nov 21 2009, 05:39 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Nov 21 2009, 09:52 AM)
Accidentally removed a few? Wow...dont so ganas la... hehehe Anyway, yes putting the powerchain is painful cos doctor has to ring the brackets with the chain. That includes pressing and all. I tear also when doctor did that. But what to do. Powerchain is good. U will see result so fast, i swear. Your teeth will move in position faster with powerchain. 4 front teeth? sap sap sui la...I think it on 6 teeth for about 2-3 months i think. Then no more powerchain.

But i suffer again cos i was showing too much gum. Den doctor uses powerchain on the brackets and attached the chain to the screws on my gum to do a minimal gum treatment. That was the worst pain i ever encounter so far. (dont ask me details of my screws and gum prob, explained too many times)

Currently i'm off powerchain. rclxm9.gif  Tuning lower gum. Next appt will tune upper gum.

Added on November 21, 2009, 9:59 am
Yes, Karyn is absolutely right!. Dont be lazy and not wear it. Your teeth will move back to awful position if you dont wear. After that you will have to go on braces again. There must be a reason why doctor ask you to wear it. Make it a habit to wear it just like how u have to brush teeth every morning and night.
Yup.. the power chain is pain but move the teeth fast.. also, certain few month is pain.. certain pain just so so only.. it is not getting pain & pain every month.. if so, i died already lo.. as I'm 23 months la ~~ now just minor pain, as it's all aligned, not much require to move already.. Should debrace soon.
bananarojak
post Nov 21 2009, 08:12 PM

40 posts

I think coil springs is much more painful than powerchain. The force of a coil spring on a tooth is seriously a killer
karynkhoo
post Nov 22 2009, 08:19 AM

Thanks to Nikki and Ken for the assurance.

QUOTE(bananarojak @ Nov 21 2009, 08:12 PM)
I think coil springs is much more painful than powerchain. The force of a coil spring on a tooth is seriously a killer
coil springs? what's that?
bananarojak
post Nov 22 2009, 05:21 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Nov 22 2009, 08:19 AM)
Thanks to Nikki and Ken for the assurance.
coil springs? what's that?
coil springs are small springs that are placed to move your teeth along the archwire (e.g. to create gaps or move a teeth to its right position)

See attachment.

This post has been edited by bananarojak: Nov 22 2009, 05:24 PM

Attached image(s)
karynkhoo
post Nov 23 2009, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(bananarojak @ Nov 22 2009, 05:21 PM)
coil springs are small springs that are placed to move your teeth along the archwire (e.g. to create gaps or move a teeth to its right position)

See attachment.
OMG! That looks scary... It's only used in traditional braces? or in self-ligating ones as well?
NikkiDaTeddy
post Nov 23 2009, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Nov 23 2009, 12:59 PM)
OMG! That looks scary... It's only used in traditional braces? or in self-ligating ones as well?
self ligating too. But depends on ones condition. Not everyone will need to use that. tongue.gif
Qasy
post Nov 27 2009, 10:29 PM

27 posts

wow...now braces got transparent n visible 1s? so high tech alrd?

i do braces b4 bout 7yrs ago. extract 2 teeth n i thank god it wasnt pain at all. cost bout 3.7k back then.

if for me i think ill opt for the besi 1 instead of transparent. according to evin...its much cheaper, plus braces is like a trend this days, so its not a problem to show ur besi teeth.

how much does braces cost these days? i read thr was 6k?

oh ya...btw, till now i actually duno wats the use of wearing rubber. any1 care to explain?

154 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0458sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:57 PM